Chesspocalypse Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Chesspocalypse is a series of action-adventure novellas written by Jeremy Robinson. The books follow the exploits of a covert team of operatives that keep the world safe from extraordinary threats.

Get notified when Jeremy Robinson releases a new book at

Order of Chesspocalypse Short Stories / Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Callsign: King (By: Jeremy Robinson, Sean Ellis) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Callsign: Queen (By: Jeremy Robinson, David Wood) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Callsign: Rook (By: Jeremy Robinson, Edward G. Talbot) 2011 Description / Buy
4 Callsign: Bishop (By: Jeremy Robinson, David McAfee) 2011 Description / Buy
5 Callsign: Knight (By: Jeremy Robinson, Ethan Cross) 2011 Description / Buy
6 Callsign: Deep Blue (By: Jeremy Robinson, Kane Gilmour) 2011 Description / Buy
7 Callsign: King - Underworld (By: Jeremy Robinson, Sean Ellis) 2011 Description / Buy
8 Callsign: King - Blackout (By: Jeremy Robinson, Sean Ellis) 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Chess Team is a Special Forces Delta squad operating within the United States. Led by Jack Sigler, also called King, the team was created by the President and designed to attract the most skilled operatives the United States had to offer, men and women that would use the latest technologies and most effective strategies to traverse the world fighting deadly threats.

More than just another anti-terrorism squad, the Chess Team was tasked with contending with enemies both ancient and modern, human and inhuman. And they did so with extreme effectiveness, with Jeremy Robinson detailing their efforts in the Chess Team Adventure series.

Those novels focused on the exploits of the Chess team as a whole. Readers were given the opportunity to see them in action as Jack Sigler and his squad worked in tandem to foil terrorist threats and unravel the plans of nefarious minds.

The Chesspocalypse series is set in the same world that the Chess Team Adventure series introduced. Taking place in between Threshold and Ragnarok, each Chesspocalypse novel tells a short story that revolves around the efforts of a particular Chess Team member.

Jack Sigler kicks things off in Callsign: King, the first Chessapocalypse novel. The leader of the Chess team, Jack goes to Ethiopia to investigate a discovery that will not only make the nation massively wealthy but also avail them with the means to control the entire world.

When Jack’s girlfriend goes missing, the Delta operative makes it his mission to overcome two competing mercenary forces, protect the discovery and find Sara Fogg before its too late.

Once Callsign: Queen, the second Chesspocalypse novel starts, the focus shifts to Zelda Baker, another Chess Team member whose investigative efforts in Ukraine bring her face to face with an ancient evil.

All the Chesspocalypse novellas are succinct and to the point. There is little in the way of set-ups or backstories. Jeremey Robinson throws readers into the action from the very first page, taking them on a nonstop thrill ride filled with guns, explosions, and adventures in exotic locations.

Each team member must rise to the occasion to overcome impossible odds without the assistance of their teammates.

The Chesspocalypse novels have been praised for their straightforward approach to storytelling. Robinson does not bother to deliver overly complicated literary prose. His one and only concern is to excite and entertain his audience.

Best Chesspocalypse Books

While most Jeremy Robinson fans love and appreciate the Chesspocalypse novels, those audiences that are not quite as familiar with him have criticised the books for being hollow, with some of the best books in the series including:

Underworld: Something strange is happening in Arizona’s mountains. People have reported seeing strange lights, not to mention caves that appear and disappear. Jack Sigler, the leader of the covert Chess Team, is called upon to investigate when an incident on the highway compels the military to initiate a staggeringly massive cover-up.

Jack is joined on his quest for the truth by a beautiful paranormal investigator and an archaeologist. It isn’t long before he draws the attention of creatures from the Underworld.

Knight: Shin Dae-Jung, a member of the covert Chess team, is called upon to investigate a group of Delta operators who disappeared in one of China’s ghost cities. Shin thought the chaos would only start once he actually landed at his destination.

But then an EMP attack caught them unaware and sent their plane plummeting into a parking garage. While his pilot recovers, Shin does what he can to explore the city. The children he encounters are afraid of a monstrous presence.

But Shin cannot worry about that just yet, not when there are bullets flying and children to protect. If Shin isn’t careful, though, he might fall prey to an invincible killer.

Other Book Series You May Like

Many fans also enjoy the “Omega Days” Series by John L. Campbell. When the Omega Virus spreads and turns the infected into flesh-eating zombies, the survivors must band together, resolve their differences and find a way to rebuild.

Be sure to check out the “Event Group Thriller” Series by David Lynn Golemon. Major Jack Collins works for the Event Group, a secret organization in the United States that uses the most brilliant minds in the country to uncover, unravel and investigate myths and legends.

What Is The Next Book in The Chesspocalypse Short Stories / Novellas?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Chesspocalypse Short Stories / Novellas. The newest book is Callsign: King and was released on January, 1st 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *