Electra Brown Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Author Helen Bailey pens this series about Electra Brown. She is a teen that only likes the handsome and popular boys at school, while the others are targets for her to pick on. There is one boy especially that she would like to try to have the attention of. She likes to focus on her makeup, hair, and what outfit she is wearing at a given time.

Order of Crazy World Of Electra Brown Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Life at the Shallow End ( By: Helen Bailey) 2008 Description / Buy
2 Out of My Depth ( By: Helen Bailey) 2008 Description / Buy
3 Swimming Against the Tide ( By: Helen Bailey) 2009 Description / Buy
4 Taking the Plunge ( By: Helen Bailey) 2009 Description / Buy
5 Falling Hook, Line and Sinker ( By: Helen Bailey) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

This is usually when others are having problems of their own. That being said, she can be serious too, as she is pretty insecure about her physical appearance. At one point, she tries getting her parents reunited. Her friends include: Sorrell and Lucy. Sorrell is unable to eat meat, and is forced to buy any meat with her own money, which she tends to buy in high quantity. Lucy is forced to be quite tidy by her mom and dad. The series focuses itself on the subject of teenage angst.

The series began being published in the year 2008, with the release of “Life at the Shallow End”. It ended publication in the year 2010 with the release of the fifth book, “Falling Hook, Line, and Sinker”. The years 2008 and 2009 were big years for the series, as the first four books were released in these years. The series is aimed at teenage readers, grades seven on up.


For her work on this series, Helen Bailey got nominated for an award called Queen of Teen in the year 2010.


For those readers looking to get into the “Electra Brown” series by Helen Bailey, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Life at the Shallow End”, “Out of My Depth”, and “Swimming Against the Tide”.

Life at the Shallow End: This is the first novel in the “Electra Brown” series and was released in the year 2008. Electra is experiencing some family problems at the moment. Her mama cannot stop watching daytime television, and her father is going through his mid-life crisis, announcing that he is moving in with another woman. Her bro, who is the little runt, is stealing pantyliners from stores. The guinea pig, who is named Google, has lost it too. She is still trying to figure out if her blue eyes will clash with green eyeliner or not.

Out of My Depth: This is the second novel in the “Electra Brown” series and was released in the year 2008. Everyone keeps on coming to Electra for answers to their big questions. They would like her to tell them if there is getting bullied. A guy she does not know is wondering why Lucy, who used to be Princess Cool, is now a Stroppy Cow.

Her own father, while they munch on garlic bread and pizza, asks about her mom’s love life. At the beginning of the book, her parents do not live together despite still being married to one another. He is still living with the female that he left Electra’s mom for.

Swimming Against the Tide: This is the third novel in the “Electra Brown” series and was released in the year 2009. Electra is left out of all the love action everyone is getting in on. Lucy just got done with her vacation fling with a French guy. Sorrel is lusting for a guy that stinks of fry fat.

Even Electra’s own wonder cousin, who is named Maddy, is going out with a model. All the while, Electra is unable to even get any sort of become friends with the ugly friend action. She detests going against the tide and would actually prefer to just go along with the flow. She can only think of what will be served for lunch, rather than even bother trying to get a boy like her friends did.


The “Confessions of Georgia Nicolson” series by Louise Rennison is a great read. The series stars Georgia Nicolson and is penned by author Louise Rennison. The series is for young adults, and has won quite a few awards. It is also a bestselling series.

Be sure to check out the “Diary of a Chav” series by Grace Dent. This series follows Shiraz Bailey-Wood, who is fifteen years old. She begins writing down events of her life after getting a diary. She quickly wants more than just being a trouble making, underachieving life that she was living.

What Is The Next Book in The Crazy World Of Electra Brown Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Crazy World Of Electra Brown Series. The newest book is Falling Hook, Line and Sinker and was released on January, 7th 2010.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *