Elemental Assassin Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Elemental Assassin is a series of Urban Fantasy novels written by Jennifer Estep and which follow the exploits of a magical female assassin.

Order of Elemental Assassin Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Spider's Bite 2010 Description / Buy
2 Web of Lies 2010 Description / Buy
3 Venom 2010 Description / Buy
4 Tangled Threads 2011 Description / Buy
5 Spider’s Revenge 2011 Description / Buy
6 Thread of Death 2012 Description / Buy
7 By a Thread 2012 Description / Buy
8 Widow's Web 2012 Description / Buy
9 Deadly Sting 2013 Description / Buy
10 Carniepunk: Parlor Tricks (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
11 Kiss of Venom 2013 Description / Buy
12 Heart of Venom 2013 Description / Buy
13 The Spider 2013 Description / Buy
14 Poison Promise 2014 Description / Buy
15 Black Widow 2014 Description / Buy
16 Spider's Trap 2015 Description / Buy
17 Bitter Bite 2016 Description / Buy
18 Unwanted 2016 Description / Buy
19 Unraveled 2016 Description / Buy
20 Nice Guys Bite 2016 Description / Buy
21 Snared 2017 Description / Buy
22 Venom in the Veins 2018 Description / Buy
23 Haints and Hobwebs 2018 Description / Buy
24 Winter’s Web (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
25 Sharpest Sting 2019 Description / Buy
26 Last Strand 2021 Description / Buy
27 Heart Stings 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Set in the fictional city of Ashland near Tennessee, the Elemental Assassin series revolves around the character of Gin Blanco, a cold-hearted killer the people have taken to calling the Spider.

It often comes as a surprise for those who know the Spider to learn that she also runs the Pork Pit, a barbecue restaurant where she spends most of her spare time. Gin’s reputation can be imputed to the fact that she is an elemental with the power to control both Ice and Stone.

The world that Gin Blanco inhabits is home to a wide variety of supernatural creatures from dwarves to giants and even vampires. But elementals are the most powerful and the most prominent because they have the power to control aspects such as metal and fire.

Even though Gin has control over two elements, she takes pride in the fact that she makes so many of her kills using her natural abilities. Gin lost her family when she was really young. She did what she could to survive on the streets before a man called Fletcher and his son took her in.

They trained her to become an assassin, helped her hone her magical abilities and unleashed her into the world where she will kill anything that moves and breathes for the right price. Gin is supposed to be cold, unfeeling and ruthless; however, that is proven to be untrue on numerous occasions throughout the series.

In fact, many readers have complained that even though Gin keeps saying that she will kill anything for the right price, she only ever kills people that really deserve it, with her reputation as a merciless assassin only kept alive through her claims and boasts.

Gin spends the Elemental Assassin series taking on jobs that pit her against supernatural threats. A crucial aspect of her character is the pain and guilt she harbors over the death of her family, not to mention the compulsion she feels to find and kill the people responsible.

Fletcher, the man who trained Gin, and his son, play a crucial role in the assassin’s life. There’s also Donovan Caine, an honest detective who technically hates Gin for her murderous ways, even though neither individual can ignore their attraction for one another.

Best Elemental Assassin Books

The Elemental Assassin series has been praised for its unique magic system and intricate world-building, with some of the best titles in the series including:

Web of Lies: Gin Blanco is the Spider, a ruthless assassin feared all across the South. Gin is technically retired. However, she cannot seem to steer clear of trouble. Trouble, in this case, finds her at the Pork Pit, the restaurant she operates.

First, she comes across a pair of punks looking to rob her barbecue joint. If that wasn’t ludicrous enough, a hail of bullets tears into the restaurant. Normally, that would cause Gin to worry.

But the gunfire wasn’t actually meant for her. An evil tycoon has set his sights on Violet and her grandfather’s property. Gin promised to help protect them but she’s starting to realize that accomplishing that objective might involve dipping her toes back into the world she thought she had left behind.

Meanwhile, Detective Donovan Caine doesn’t know what to do with his feelings for Gin. His honor code won’t let him forgive Gin’s murderous ways, and yet he cannot ignore his attraction to her.

Heart of Venom: Gin and Sophia have known each other for a while. Sophia isn’t just Gin’s friend. She’s the person Gin turns to when she needs a body to disappear. So when Sophia is threatened, Gin makes it her mission to keep her safe.

This is as her romance with Owen takes an interesting turn.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to check out the “Winter Wayne” Series by D.N. Hoxa. Winter Wayne is a Bone Witch but she does not have the magical aptitude necessary to make it in the supernatural landscape. When a job goes wrong and Wayne ends up with a price on her head, she must rely on her fighting skills and her mother’s bones to survive.

Readers also enjoy “The Others” Series by Anne Bishop. Meg Corbyn is a human who can see the future, but only when she is cut. Previously enslaved because of her gift, Meg escapes and finds sanctuary in a town filled with supernatural entities that barely tolerate her.

What Is The Next Book in The Elemental Assassin Series?

The next book in the The Elemental Assassin Series by Jennifer Estep is Heart Stings and will be released on May, 9th 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.