Fight Club 2 Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

“Fight Club 2”, which is sometimes referred to as “Fight Club 2: The Tranquility Gambit” is a comic novel by Chuck Palahniuk. The novels series is a sequel to “Fight Club” that he wrote in 1996. The first novel in the Fight Club 2 series was “Fight Club 2 #1” that was first published in 2015.

Get notified when Chuck Palahniuk releases a new book at

Order of Fight Club 2 Graphic Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fight Club 2 (By: Chuck Palahniuk, Cameron Stewart) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Fight Club series features Tyler Durden, a man who lives in the subconscious of the narrator of the original protagonist Sebastian, ten years after the events of the first series. Sebastian, who had fallen back into his mundane existence with his lover Marla, is suddenly reawakened by the reappearance of the chaotic Tyler. The idea of writing Fight Club 2 as a comic was suggested by fellow writers Brian Michael and Chelsea Cain.

The first novel in the series “Fight Club 2 #1” opens to a Sebastian married to Marla Singer for well over a decade. He has stopped taking his pills and is instead substituting them with aspirin and sugar to keep his inner chaotic man suppressed. Marla now finds him boring and longs for the chaotic man she married to reappear and bring spice to their lives.

What Sebastian does not know is that Marla has taken things into her own hands and has been spiking his medicine with Aspirin to make the chaotic Tyler reemerge. Slowly but surely, the chaotic Tyler Durden is coming back, though he is even more chaotic, even deranged. In a bizarre twist, he plans to assassinate their nine year old and succeeds in burning the house with him in it. “Fight Club 2#1” is a punchy novel that demonstrates Palahniuk’s excellent skill in writing and adapting stories for different genres.


Fight Club 2 #2: The second novel in the series is generally regarded as one of its best. When the burnt out wreckage of Sebastian and Marla’s home is cleared out, the body found therein is identified as that of Project Mayhem’s newest recruit. The man had promised to forfeit his life to Tyler if he ever was not in the top five percent of his class. In turn Tyler paid his college tuition.

However, Tyler has been secretly paying Sebastian psychiatrist who has been letting him lose for an hour on alternate days of the week for the past decade until he was fully liberated by the wily Marla. A decade was enough for Tyler to form his “Rize or Die” group that he transformed into a terrifying fight club that spread terror across the globe. In the meantime, a dark secret of how Sebastian financed his college education becomes known, making Sebastian suspect that Tyler may have played a role in his life long before he was an adult.

Fight Club 2 #3: The third novel is another incredible title in the series. Sebastian goes back to his childhood home to find that Project Chaos, Tyler’s shiny new group has turned it into a recruitment center. The project is all about fighting back against the feminization of men who they believe have been unfairly attacked by vindictive women for holding position of power.

Tyler intends to restore the power of the masculine man by overthrowing all world governments. He is going to use Sebastian’s son who he is modeling and training into something akin to an Alexander the Great. Sebastian is opposed to Tyler’s plans, but nothing he can do can stop Tyler from taking over his body.

Fight Club 2 #6: This is another well written narrative in the series with some of the most bizarre encounters. Sebastian meets his son while his wife Marla and her troop who have been combing the most hostile of conflict zones are killed by artillery. Tyler fearing that Sebastian may be gaining too much information sends him on an assignment no one could ever hope to survive.


Many fans of the Fight Club 2 series of novels are also fans of the “Descender” series of novels by Jeff Lemire. The comic novel series follows the adventures of Tim 21, a robot in space that has some of the most intriguing of experiences.

Fight Club 2 fans also love the “Spider Gwen” series of novels by Jason Latour. The series of novels is a spider man like comic about a girl with Spider Man’s powers who goes out to save the worldi though unlike Spider Man she has parents and relations to complicate her quest.

What Is The Next Book in The Fight Club 2 Graphic Novels?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Fight Club 2 Graphic Novels. The newest book is Fight Club 2 and was released on May, 2nd 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *