From This Day Forward Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

From this Day Forward is a series of novels written by Debbie Macomber. The books were all written back in 1993, and they take an approach to the romance genre that was a little unique at the time the books were published.

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at

Order of From This Day Forward Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Groom Wanted / First Comes Love ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1993 Description / Buy
2 Bride Wanted / Head Over Heels ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1993 Description / Buy
3 Marriage Wanted / Unexpectedly in Love ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1993 Description / Buy
4 Head Over Heels ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Debbie Macomber was born in 1948. She began writing back in the 1980s. Since then, she has gained recognition as one of the greatest Romance writers to ever live. Debbie has written over a hundred books in just a few short decades.

And before 2002, her books were pretty conventional. It wasn’t until the early 2000s that Debbie changed her style, instead focusing on producing stories that emphasize the relationships between women.

Debbie is always working to help her readers feel inspired and hopeful after they finish her books, and her From this Day Forward series does just that. The books revolve around heroes and heroines that have little to no interest in marriage.

Most of them have been hurt emotionally. They have a sour outlook when it comes to love and romance. As such, when they eventually get married in the series, it is out of convenience.

The First book in the series, for instance, follows a Russian Scientist whose only hope of staying in the United States is to marry a native. Unable to create any meaningful connections on such short notice, Aleksandr Berinski and Julia Conrad, a woman whose company would collapse without Aleksandr, decide to get married.

However, what began as a marriage of convenience begins to take on a different meaning when real sparks begin to fly between the two.

The next two books in the series introduce different protagonists, but the formula is roughly the same. They are forced into situations where they must marry out of formality, only to find something real taking shape beneath.

Best From This Day Forward Books

Even though Debbie Macomber is better known for her less romantic works these days, her From This Day Forward Books still have fans, with the best novels in the series including the following:

Groom Wanted: Aleksandr Berinski’s time in the United States is at an end. The Russian Biochemist needs to get married. That is the only way he can secure his future in the United States. Luckily for him, Julia Conrad is desperate.

She doesn’t expect her company to survive without him. Julia isn’t very keen on the concept of romantic entanglements, not after her past betrayals. However, even though their marriage was only supposed to be in name only, Julia finds it increasingly difficult to resist Aleksandr’s tender touch.

This book is very conventional by modern standards. And the story it tells isn’t new. You have a marriage of convenience. The couple involved is determined to keep things platonic. However, feelings begin to develop down the line.

Julia is the most resistant of the two. Because of her past betrayals, she doesn’t trust men. Alex is open to the idea of romance, and he is actually a little too aggressive in some places. No one is surprised when they actually get together in the end.

Marriage Wanted: No one understands how bad marriages can go quite like Dash Davenport. As a Divorce attorney, he knows just how terribly marriages can end. He never had any intentions of partaking in the institution. So when he asks Savannah Charles to marry him and she agrees, they both understand that there is no love involved, merely necessity.

Savannah understands weddings. They are her business. However, she has never given her own wedding day any real thought. She receives Dash’s proposal, knowing full well that he doesn’t believe in �Happily Ever After’. And she knows that he isn’t looking for marital bliss when he makes his proposal.

Then again, Dash never thought he would meet a woman as passionate as Savannah. Trying to not love her presents many challenges; Dash fails more times than he succeeds.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Court of Angels” series by Stella Cameron follows Marley Millet, a young and confident psychic who teams up with a retired police officer turned journalist who also learns that he has hidden psychic powers. Gray, the journalist, finds that he is drawn to Marley.

The “Twilight, Texas” Series is written by Lori Wilde. The books tell romantic, quirky and quaint stories set within the town of Twilight, Texas. Twilight attracts people from all over who come to fall in love.

What Is The Next Book in The From This Day Forward Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The From This Day Forward Series. The newest book is Head Over Heels and was released on August, 16th 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *