Georgia Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Georgia” series by Karin Slaughter is from the genre of crime and mystery. This series of books combines characters from the “Will Trent” series and the “Grant County” series. The books are the result of Will Trent and that series’ characters investigating a case in Atlanta along with Sara Linton.

Get notified when Karin Slaughter releases a new book at

Order of Will Trent Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Triptych ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2006 Description / Buy
2 Fractured ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2008 Description / Buy
3 Genesis / Undone (By: Karin Slaughter) 2009 Description / Buy
4 Broken ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2010 Description / Buy
5 Fallen ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2011 Description / Buy
6 Snatched (Short Story) ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2012 Description / Buy
7 Criminal ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2012 Description / Buy
8 Busted (Short Story) ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2013 Description / Buy
9 Unseen ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2013 Description / Buy
10 The Kept Woman ( By: Karin Slaughter) 2016 Description / Buy
11 Cleaning the Gold (Short Story) (By: Karin Slaughter, Lee Child) 2019 Description / Buy
12 The Last Widow (By: Karin Slaughter) 2019 Description / Buy
13 The Silent Wife (By: Karin Slaughter) 2020 Description / Buy
14 After That Night (By: Karin Slaughter) 2023 Description / Buy
15 This is Why We Lied (By: Karin Slaughter) 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

It has Will Trent (a special agent with Georgia Bureau of Investigation) and Sara Linton (from Grant County), the stars of their respective series, and all of the supporting characters along for the ride. Some of these include: Faith Mitchell (Will’s partner), Sara Linton (a trauma doctor), her ex-husband (whom she later remarried), and detective Lena Adams (another character from Grant County).

This series only had three books to it. It started with the release of “Undone”, released in 2009. This is the third book to star Will Trent and seventh with Sara Linton.


For those readers looking to get into the “Georgia” series by Karin Slaughter, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Undone”, “Broken”, and “Fallen”.

Undone: This is the first novel in the “Georgia” series and was released in the year 2009. Where Sara’s patient was located, suburban Atlanta’s backwoods, and the local police have set up their base of operations for their investigation. Will Trent is not one to wait for the okay from his superior officer, he goes right through the cop’s lines. He finds, by himself, a house of horror buried underground. He also finds another victim.

Will and Faith get the case away from the local chief of police and get called into an investigation related to this one. An additional woman (upscale, independent young mother, and smart) has been taken. The truth hits pretty hard, for both the two cops running the investigation and the doctor trying to save the life of one of this killer’s victims. The torture chamber has been located, but the killer is still hard at work.

Broken: This is the second novel in the “Georgia” series and was released in the year 2010. Special Agent Will Trent gets to Grant County, and finds the police department is determined to protect its fellow officers. He has way too many questions that are left unanswered concerning a prisoner’s death. Officer Lena Adams is hiding secrets from Will, something that he does not understand. Will does not comprehend the role she had in Grant County’s popular chief of police’s death. He also cannot figure out why Dr. Sara Linton, the man’s widow, needs him more than ever now to help solve the case.

Trent investigates the police of Grant County while the police investigates a young woman’s murder, after she was pulled from a frozen lake. He puts the pressure on Adams, right when she is about to crack. Will gets caught between two determined and complex women, he tries to figure out why Linton is so passionate about not trusting Adams, the particulars around Chief Tolliver’s dying, as well as the complexities of the town. It all comes together and Trent unleashes a case that has many huge secrets. He will come up against a thin blue line that someone may kill if it is crossed.

Fallen: This is the third novel in the “Georgia” series and was released in the year 2011. Faith Mitchell’s mom is not answering her phone. Her front door has been left open, and there is a bit of blood right above the knob. Her young daughter is hidden in a shed that is located behind the house. All that training that the Georgia Bureau of Investigations gave Faith was forgotten when she charged through the house, with her gun drawn. There is a dead man in the laundry room. As well as a hostage situation in the bedroom. Her mother, however, is nowhere to be found.

The situation goes deadly, and it leaves Faith with a lot of questions, not many answers. Will Trent is going to have to help her find her mother, and both of them will need the help of Sara Linton. Faith is not a cop on this one, she is a witness and a suspect.

That thin blue line keeps police corruption buried, as well as murder and bribery. Faith is going to have to fight this and people she respects the most so she can find her mother. And either bring light onto the truth or keep it buried forever.

What Is The Next Book in The Will Trent Series?

The next book in the The Will Trent Series by Karin Slaughter is This is Why We Lied and will be released on August, 20th 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *