Harold Middleton Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jeffrey Deaver is an accomplished American contemporary and mystery writer. Deaver has prolifically penned down and published more than 32 magnum opus novels, three collections of short stories and a nonfiction law book. Born on 6 May 1950, Deaver was brought up and raised in Glen Ellys, Illinois. Upon the successful completion of his high school education, Deaver, later on, went to join the prestigious University of Illinois. He was later admitted to Fordham University, where he earned a law degree. Jeffrey Deaver started his professional vocation as a journalist, before becoming an attorney. All these two careers were instrumental in Deaver’s career as an author because they, later on, influenced his writing greatly.

Get notified when David Corbett releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Harold Middleton Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Chopin Manuscript (By: Lee Child, Joseph Finder, Jeffery Deaver, John Gilstrap, Lisa Scottoline, P.J. Parrish, Erica Spindler, James Grady, David Hewson, Alfred Molina, Jim Fusilli, Peter Spiegelman, David Corbett, Ralph Pezzullo, John Ramsey Miller) 2007 Description / Buy
2 The Copper Bracelet (By: Lee Child, Joseph Finder, Brett Battles, Gayle Lynds, Jeffery Deaver, John Gilstrap, Lisa Scottoline, Linda Barnes, David Hewson, Jon Land, Jim Fusilli, Jenny Siler, David Corbett, David Liss, James Phelan) 2009 Description / Buy
3 The Starling Project: An Audible Drama 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Deaver’s debut novel, the Mistress of Justice, was published in the year 1992. Mistress of Justice is a brilliantly written legal and mystery thriller that the author uses to highlight some major legal issues. This novel revolves around the life of a paralegal, Taylor Lockwood. Lockwood is an employee in one of the top Wall Street law firms. Her life and work are exceedingly monotonous until one day her boss, asks for her assistance in locating a valuable document. When she finally locates the document, she discovers more than what she was required to know. The exceedingly dark secrets of the law firm that she works for are powerful enough not only to get lives exposed but also cost careers. Deaver managed to come up with a chef-d’oeuvre mystery that will keep the readers guessing.

Apart from penning down standalone novels, Jeffrey Deaver has also penned down numerous trilogy series, with the first series, the Rune Trilogy being published in the year 1988. The second trilogy series, the John Pelham trilogy was published in the year 1992, while the author’s most successful book series, the Lincoln Rhyme was published in the year 1997. The Lincoln Rhyme trilogy is centered around the protagonist, a former Homicide Detective, Lincoln Rhyme. Now, quadriplegic, Lincoln is working as a Forensic Consultant. Apart from the Lincoln Rhyme book series, the author has also penned down a book on criminal hacking. Deaver has also offered his services as an editor for the Best America Mystery Stories, which was published in the year 2009. Deaver has also collaborated with fourteen accomplished authors in the 17-part thriller, The Chopin Manuscript.

Harold Middleton Awards

None of the books in this series have been nominated for any major literary awards.

Harold Middleton Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been nominated for screenplay.

Best Harold Middleton Books

The Chopin Manuscript: With characters and concepts created by author Jeffrey Deaver, a total of fifteen writers were assigned one chapter each so as to produce one unified novel. The result of this was an action packed and suspenseful international thriller that is full of numerous twists and turns. In this installment, we are introduced to Harry Middleton, a retired war criminals hunter who currently lives an exceedingly quiet life of a musicologist. It does not take long before a heretofore manuscript falls right on his grasp. The manuscript was written by Chopin, which is part of a section of stolen treasures. What follows is an attempt on his life together with a number of bodies from Europe all the way to the United States. This, in turn, proved that what was contained in the Chopin pages was much more than musical notes. Now, Harry is on the run. He must be able to decipher the contents of the Chopin Manuscript.

Other Book Series That You May Like

“Gripping Serial Killer” book series is another excellent book series that you are definitely going to like. The first book in this series is Dawn Girl, which introduces us to Agent Tess Winnett an FBI Special Agent. The book begins as Tess is constantly searching for answers. With every step that she makes, Tess makes new discoveries. She is able to uncover unsettling facts, which eventually lead her to the conclusion that Dawn Girl was not the only victim. Dawn Girl’s killer has definitely killed before. However, Tess is hiding her own secret. She is forced to face her inner most fears, while at the same time racing to catch a killer who is preparing to kill another person. Is she going to be able to catch the killer? Is she going to be able to stop him before he claims another life?

What Is The Next Book in The Harold Middleton Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Harold Middleton Series. The newest book is The Starling Project: An Audible Drama and was released on November, 18th 2014.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *