Heart of Texas Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Debbie Macomber is an American author of contemporary fiction and romance novels was born on October 22, 1948. Four of Debbie’s books have been adapted into a screenplay. Macomber was the first author to receive the inaugural Quill Awards in the year 2005. Starlight was the author’s very first novel to be published. After publishing her very first novel, the author continued to write several novels under Silhouette publishing company before moving to Harlequin publishers. Currently, approximately 170 million novels from the author are in print. Her very first novel to be adapted for a screenplay is This Matter of Marriage in the year 1998. Debbie Macomber has won the B. Dalton awards three times. Romantic Times Magazine has also awarded Macomber with RITA Award and a lifetime achievement. Macomber is currently married with four children and several grandchildren.

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Heart of Texas Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Lonesome Cowboy ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Texas Two-Step ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1998 Description / Buy
3 Caroline's Child ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1998 Description / Buy
4 Dr. Texas ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1998 Description / Buy
5 Nell's Cowboy ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1998 Description / Buy
6 Lone Star Baby ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1998 Description / Buy
7 Promise, Texas / The Little Bookshop of Promises ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1999 Description / Buy
8 Return to Promise ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2008 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Heart of Texas Awards

None of the books in the Heart of Texas Awards has been nominated for any major literary award.

Heart of Texas Books into Movies

None of the books in this series has been adapted for a screenplay.

Best Heart of Texas Books

The Lonesome Cowboy: The first installment in the Heart of Texas book series by Debbie Macomber. In this installment, the author takes the reader to the incredibly wonderful town of Promise together with its residents, their relationships and love lives. The Lonesome Cowboy is the story about one Savannah Weston, a lady who loves cultivating roses and assisting her brother to take care of the family ranch. The author portrays Savannah as an exceedingly shy but gentle character who has both strengths and fortified that a majority of people cannot fathom. However, it does not take long before her life eventually changes for the better when she meets with one, Lorenzo Smith who is a wrangler and a drifter. His understanding and appreciation for Weston truly assists her and also helps her understand that love can be found at any place.

With that said, this is a well-written love story, which has been written in a quintessential Macomber style. The story does not only flow beautifully, but all the characters in this book have been well developed. Grady is an excellent character whom you are going to love irrespective of his roughness. Laredo and Savannah are also great characters are also excellent characters as well.

Caroline’s Child This is another great read in the Heart of Texas book series. In this installment, we meet Maggie, a single mother who is raising her child on her own. She worked as a postmistress. Due to the fact that her friend Savannah is already married, it is now only a matter of time Savannah and her engaged friend decides that it’s high time for everyone to have a spouse. After considering his sister’s suggestion, one Grady Weston decided that to try and get along with Caroline.

Furthermore, apart from the matchmaking that was taking place, another plot is the one which involved Caroline’s child. Every person in the small town wanted to know who exactly the father to Caroline’s child was. However, no one has ever asked, and from the look of things, no one is going to. The residents of the small town of Promise are exceedingly protective of Caroline and her 5-year-old child. With that being said, this installment is the story about a small town that is full of weddings; new engagement and a smidge of matchmakers trying to assist other people find true love.

Other Series That You May Like

After many years of being rejected in the foster care system and an unplanned medical discharge from the military force, Jase Walker finally finds something that he likes at Byrne security. Jase’s loyalty to his work is beyond professional dedication. At “Bryne Security”, Jesse Walker is treated like family. This is the only thing that he has always wanted in his life. Thus, he is not going to risk this up especially since his new client is always getting under his skin. The author introduces the reader to Kelly Davis, who is the founder of bLoved an exceedingly popular dating website. However, according to Kelly, finding someone to love is extremely hopeless. His out tempered and outgoing personality and also his high profile life assists him in hiding loneliness. However, when a series of private threats force him to hide from the public.

What Is The Next Book in The Heart Of Texas Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Heart Of Texas Series. The newest book is Return to Promise and was released on November, 1st 2008.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *