Holly’s Heart Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Beverly Lewis was born and raised in Pennsylvania, Amish country. Apart from being a schoolteacher, Beverly Lewis is also an accomplished musician, who has been named an award-winning writer for numerous years. The Preacher’s Daughter, Beverly Lewis critically acclaimed novel was a finalist during the 2006 Quill book awards. Most of her works have been featured on several bestsellers list including New York Times and USA Today. Beverly Lewis currently lives with her husband in Colorado.

Get notified when Beverly Lewis releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Holly's Heart Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Holly's First Love / Best Friend, Worst Enemy ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1993 Description / Buy
2 Secret Summer Dreams ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1993 Description / Buy
3 Sealed with a Kiss ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1993 Description / Buy
4 The Trouble With Weddings ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1993 Description / Buy
5 California Crazy ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1994 Description / Buy
6 Second-Best Friend ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1994 Description / Buy
7 Good-Bye, Dressel Hills ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1994 Description / Buy
8 Straight-A Teacher ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1994 Description / Buy
9 No Guys Pact ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1995 Description / Buy
10 Little White Lies ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1995 Description / Buy
11 Freshman Frenzy ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1996 Description / Buy
12 Mystery Letters ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1996 Description / Buy
13 Eight is Enough ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1997 Description / Buy
14 Its a Girl Thing ( By: Beverly Lewis) 2003 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Beverly started first writing short stories and poetry when she was just nine years old. Much of her writing focuses on the faith. Her father was a pastor for the Assemblies of God community in Lancaster, Pennsylvania where she grew up. She was raised in that faith and continues to serve it today.

The Holly’s Heart series is one of her most popular and most beloved series of books. This series is aimed at young teenagers with the main character being just twelve going on thirteen at the time of the first book. Her parents are recently divorced and she has to adjust to living in a one-parent home with an absent father. This is a beloved series for young teen girls and is often read along with their parents. It deals a lot with the Christian faith and how Holly uses it to get through all of the struggles of her adolescent life.

Holly’s Heart Awards

While Beverly Lewis hasn’t won any awards for Holly’s Heart, she has won quite a few awards for some of her other books. She is a three-time member of the C.S. Lewis Noteworthy List, a three time Silver Angel award winner, a Christy award winner and also won a Career Achievement Award for Inspirational Fiction from the Romantic Times Book Reviews. In addition to this, she has several nominations as well as EPCA awards for the amount of books sold including a EPCA Platinum award for selling a million copies of The Shunning which was also made into a Hallmark movie.

Holly’s Heart Best Books

Best Friend, Worst-Enemy: Holly’s Heart is an exceptional book series by Beverly Lewis for teenage Christian girls because the book discusses the struggles, which surround the walk of faith. Best Friend, Worst Friend gives the readers lots of background information as well as the foundational plot while at the same time focusing on various themes such as the importance of forgiveness and friendship.

Set in Colorado, Holly and Andie her best friend all have a crush on Jared. However, in anticipation of such scenarios, the two had come up with rules to follow. Throughout Best Friend, Worst Enemy, author Beverly Lewis uses extremely great characterization and the readers get to see the growth in the extremely beautiful girl, Holly. As expected, Best Friend, Worst Enemy is an excellent foundation for what promises to be an excellent book series. Overall, Best Friend, Worst-Enemy has been brilliantly written.

Best Friend, Worst-Enemy has been written from the 1st person POV. Therefore, author Beverly Lewis has given the readers great insight into the feelings and emotions of Holly. Furthermore, the book captures the readers’ heart and in the process takes them on an emotional journey.

As is the case with all of Beverly Lewis books, she has once again managed to put a great emphasis on the cultural-importance of books such as Best Friend, Worst-Enemy, considering the fact that she has discussed the struggles of overcoming a broken home and learning to live with a merged family and also growing-up Godly.

Secret Summer Dreams: The second installment in the Holly’s Heart book series. The book begins as Holly as already come up with a perfect summer plan. Holly’s father has asked her to head over to California, so that the two of them could spend time together. Holly is extremely excited that she is going to spend the summer with her father in California. For the most of Holly’s day, she pictures the type of activities that she will be involved on and the places that she will visit.

Furthermore, Holly knows that this will be the ideal time for witnessing to her father about God’s love. Holly plans to use her holiday to forget about Jared, who happened to be her two-time crush. However, the only problem is that no one wants Holly to leave her hometown including her mother, her best friend, and her younger sister.

From the look of things, her summer dreams appear to be disappearing into thin air. Holly becomes bummed up because she will have to put up with her mother’s new boyfriend and his “sick” kid. However, along the way, a family emergency eventually sends her mother all the way to Denver. Holly cannot help but wonder what has become of her summer now.

Other Book Series You May Like

If you loved Holly’s Heart book series, then you are going to fall in love with the “Evie Blackwell” book series by author Dee Anderson. Threads of Suspicion is the first installment in the Evie Blackwell book series. It introduces the readers to Evie Blackwell, whose reputation as the lead investigator for Illinois Police has ultimately landed her an appointment to the new Missing-person task force for the governor.

The elite investigative team has been launched with lots of fanfare. Because the governor has made the task force a priority in the state, the team members have no option but to deliver results. Evie and Davie Marshal, her new partner, are assigned numerous unrelated cases in Chicago. While both of the cases involved missing persons, there is a possibility that the new cases would somehow be related. With an extremely deep conviction that justice for all truly matters, both Evie and David are inexorable in their search.

What Is The Next Book in The Holly's Heart Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Holly's Heart Series. The newest book is Its a Girl Thing and was released on October, 1st 2003.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *