Honor Bound Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Griffin was born on November 10, 1929, and is better known by W.E.B Griffin, his pen name. He is an author of detective and military fiction with over 38 novels, which, have been, published under 11 pseudonym. In the year 1946, W.E.B Griffin joined the United States Army. His occupation in the military was mainly counter intelligence. After completing his service in the military, Griffin attended college. However, his college days were cut short since he was recalled back into the army. In the army, he served as an Army correspondent. He, later on, served as a public information officer for the United States X-corps.

Order of Honor Bound Series By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV

# Read Title Published Details
1 Honor Bound ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1994 Description / Buy
2 Blood and Honor ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1996 Description / Buy
3 Secret Honor ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2000 Description / Buy
4 Death and Honor (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2008 Description / Buy
5 The Honor of Spies (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2009 Description / Buy
6 Victory and Honor (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2011 Description / Buy
7 Empire and Honor (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Honor Bound series is a guilty pleasure series which offers occasional unanticipated glimpses of historical figures. It has seven books with Honor Bound being the first installment in this book series. The main protagonist in this series is Lieutenant Colonel Cletus Frade who in the first installment is a young marine. Other key characters in the series include Major Hans-Peter, Major Maxwell Ashton the IV, Alicia Carzino, Isabella Carzino and Colonel Jorge Graham.

Honor Bound Awards

Despite proving to be a great success, none of the books in this series have won or been nominated for any awards.

Honor Bound Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted for screenplay.

Best Honor Bound Books

If you have read the Presidential Agent series, then you are going to love the Honor Bound series by W.EB. Griffin. Honor Bound is the first installment in the Honor Bound series. Just like all of Griffin’s other books, the Honor Bound series is set during World War II. This book covers Adolf Hitler’s in controlling Argentina and America’s interest in the same region. As the first book in the series, we are introduced to one, Cletus Howell Frade, First Lieutenant who like most of the protagonist in the author’s novels he is born in an exceedingly rich family. Therefore, Cletus can get away with almost anything; smokes Cuban cigars sleeps with every beautiful woman he meets, drinks old goose. As the novel begins, Cletus Frade is a 22-year-old Marine pilot in charge of one of the Wildcat fighter planes.

He has just shot down his 6th Japanese Zero, thereby becoming an ace. Despite being only 22 years old, Frade is already a success story. Thus, he is relieved of his duty as a pilot so that he can serve as a motivational speaker, encouraging other young men to sign-up with the army. However, upon arriving home, he is informed that he has just been selected for a three-man OSS team, which is being sent to Buenos Aires, where the mission is going to be to destroy a neutral ship, which was being used to replenish the German submarines. However, as expected, there are a few difficulties. Frade is the son to Jorge Frade, the leader, and financier of a revolution group that is planning to overthrow President Castillo’s government. It is also believed, that once Castillo’s government has been overthrown, Jorge Frade is expected to be next president.

Because the family was estranged when his mother passed away shortly after birth, Frade had never met his father before. Meanwhile, one Jorge Duarte another Argentinian who is the son of Colonel’s Frade sister is killed when a German observation plane that he was flying crashed. His body was sent back to Argentina accompanied by the son of a German general, Hans Peter, who believes that this is a great way to get their son out of harm’s way. Another book that performed exceedingly well in this series is the fifth installment, the Honor of Spies. The Honor of Spies is a World War II, spy novel, which involves the Nazis, create a new haven for their countrymen as the war ends. This is one of those books, which will keep you at the edge of your seat as you turn from one page to another.

Just like all the other books in this book series, Honor of Spies is a book that has multiple storylines and lots of characters; thus you have to pay close attention to what is going on in the book. If you are looking for a book, which is not only a great historical lesson but also has some exceedingly great characters, then you should read the Honor Bound book series.

Other Book Series You May Like

If Griffin is one of your favorite authors, then you should try the “Men at War” series. It is a great example of the author’s uncanny ability to draw interest and excitement out of a story, which has been told so many times. The primary characters in this series are young naval officers who have a familiar naval or educational background. They have not only been remarkably portrayed, but they have also been well developed. This is a great read.

What Is The Next Book in The Honor Bound Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Honor Bound Series. The newest book is Empire and Honor and was released on December, 31st 2012.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *