Jonathan Grave Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

John Gilstrap has always believed that he has always been more of a closet writer. Ever since he was a kid, he has always lived for the opportunity of writing short stories. Upon joining high school, Grave served as the school’s newspaper for quite some time. However, Jonathan Grave had to quit after a lofty disagreement over an amendment issue, which he believed was very important at that time. His main goal in life was to become an accomplished journalist like Bernstein and Woodward. Once he completed his high school education, Gilstrap joined the College of Mary and William. He later on graduated with an American History degree in the year 1979. However, like many graduates, John Gilstrap had a tough time finding a suitable job.

Order of Jonathan Grave Series

1No Mercy2009Description / Buy
2Hostage Zero2010Description / Buy
3Threat Warning2011Description / Buy
4Damage Control2012Description / Buy
5Soft Targets2013Description / Buy
6High Treason2013Description / Buy
7End Game2014Description / Buy
8Against All Enemies2015Description / Buy
9Friendly Fire2016Description / Buy
10Final Target2017Description / Buy
11Scorpion Strike2018Description / Buy
12Total Mayhem2019Description / Buy
13Hellfire2020Description / Buy
14Stealth Attack2021Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Thus, he was forced to settle for a position within a little trade journal which served the construction industry. While working for the trade journal, Gilstrap rose to the position of managing editor, though he was forced to quit due to the extremely low wages. Thus, John Gilstrap had to join the Burke Volunteer Fire Department, which is located in Fairfax County, Virginia. While at the fire department, Burke had to run more than 1000 calls within a single year. He became hooked to the job, and the fire volunteer service became a significant part of his life for the next fifteen years. During the early 80’s, Gilstrap was forced to go back to school after he was not able to find a job that he loved doing. He was awarded a Master of Science from South Carolina University in safety engineering.

For the next ten years that followed Gilstrap became an expert in hazardous waste and safety. During this time, Gilstrap continued with writing.

Jonathan Grave Awards

None of the books in this series have been nominated for any major literary awards.

Jonathan Grave Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted into a screenplay.

Best Jonathan Grave Books

No Mercy: The first book in the Jonathan Grave book series. No names, no feds and no trace, this is how Jonathan Graces operates. Working as a freelance specialist in covert operations, Jonathan has to work outside the law, to get things done; especially in some of the highly delicate hostage situations. However, when an Indiana University student is kidnapped, and the protagonist’s meticulous plan turns into an exceedingly lethal shooting spree, the local police force is out for blood. However, they are not alone. Someone is more than determined to control a highly devastating secret. This person is not only rich but also exceedingly powerful and is a person who is willing to torture, capture and even kill any person to get the secret including the people that he holds dearly.

No Mercy is an excellent read. The characters in this book are not only true but also colorful and believable. Jonathan known to his friends as Digger is an exceedingly strong hero, a thrill seeker and also a great friend who is constantly looking for a life within the fast lane. He also loves to take unnecessary risks, thereby placing his life in danger and also the lives of his colleagues.

Other Book Series That You Like

The “Alex Mercer” book series is a set of thriller novels that have been written by author Stacy Claflin. Alex Mercer had given up her daughter so many years ago. However, he is more than determined to risk his life so that he could save hers. Alex is no stranger to kidnappings; he still holds the scars in his heart after his sister disappeared so many years ago. After her adoption, Ariana is more than safe. Alex Mercer gets to appreciate the few visits that he is given each year to visit her. When he finally takes her on their very first one on one outing, the joy is quite evident. Nonetheless, when he posses to respond to a text, he finds out that his daughter has disappeared.

Alex Mercer thus works hand in hand with the local police force to find his daughter. Once they begin the investigation, they uncover a pattern, which reveals that there are several missing girls. Thus, the case becomes a race against time. Girl in Trouble is the first installment in the Alex Mercer book series. If you are a person who loves page-turning action, heart pounding success and characters that you are never going to forget, then you should add the Alex Mercer book series to your reading list.

What Is The Next Book in The Jonathan Grave Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Jonathan Grave Series. The newest book is Stealth Attack and was released on June, 29th 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *