Justice Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Justice series sometimes formerly the Judge Willa Carson Mystery series, and sometimes known as The Hunt for Justice Series, is a set of six novels by American author Diane Capri. The lead character in the mystery novels is Judge Willa Carson, first introduced in the first novel in the series, Due Justice published in 2011.

Get notified when Diane Capri releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Hunt For Justice Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Carly’s Conspiracy / Due Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2011 Description / Buy
2 George's Game / Twisted Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Harper's Hell / Secret Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2011 Description / Buy
4 Kate's Killing / Wasted Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2011 Description / Buy
5 Annabelle's Attack / Raw Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2011 Description / Buy
6 Darla's Deceit / Mistaken Justice (By: Diane Capri) 2013 Description / Buy
7 Cold Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
8 False Justice (Short Story) ( By: Diane Capri) 2017 Description / Buy
9 Fair Justice (Short Story) ( By: Diane Capri) 2017 Description / Buy
10 True Justice (Short Story) ( By: Diane Capri) 2017 Description / Buy
11 Night Justice ( By: Diane Capri) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Judge Willa Carson is a tenacious and even stubborn woman, who believes that attractive and successful women are made not born. The series begins with Carson as a Federal Judge who has to face up to a world full of deceit and blackmail, in which she has to employ her bullet proof and free-spirited nature if she is to survive.

The first novel in the series, Due Justice introduces Federal Judge Willa Carson, who is currently embroiled in a high stakes game that threatens to tear her family apart. When a celebrity plastic surgeon turns up dead – his decomposed body found floating in Tampa Bay, Carson’s little sister is the prime suspect.

It seems that her sister Carly Austin had been too close to the murder victim. Could she have information about the killer that would put her in danger? Before Willa can get answers to her questions, her sister goes missing. Willa does not know if Carly needs to be saved from a murderous conspiracy or if her beloved sister is already dead. What follows is a rollercoaster of a narrative full of suspense, humor, and great characters that shows why Diane Capri is one of the best mystery writers around.


Secret Justice: The third novel is one of the most popular novels in the Justice series of novels. Tampa has an annual tradition known as the Gasparilla Pirate Festival, which is usually the highlight of the year for residents. However, this year’s festival is no celebration, as a murder that involves Judge Willa Carson’s secretary, sucks her into the dangerous world of art theft, bank fraud, and corruption. Things go awry when her secretary’s husband is found dead in Willa’s home, soon after a jeweler with whom the secretary had some shady dealings also turns up dead. With the secretary as the prime suspect, Willa is on a quest to prove her innocence. However, with such high stakes, it is not easy as she finds herself confronting and evading hired killers in a month-long onslaught, which culminates in the discovery of a dark secret.

Wasted Justice: The fourth novel is another incredible novel in the Justice series. Willa Carson’s mother’s new husband gets her to investigate a 30-year-old case. Presented with the facts of the case, Judge Wilhemina Carson believes the justice system has the wrong man in prison. Using the most modern tools in genetic testing and her political connections, she is determined to make sure that justice is done to wrongly imprisoned Billie Jo. While she is making good progress, things never get easy as she soon discovers that the case is more complex than she ever thought. She finds out that there are many people in the city ranging from co-workers, friends, old hippies, and pillars of the community who would do anything see the facts of the case remain buried. Can Judge Willa stay on the cold trail long enough to outlast the determination of her detractors?

Twisted Justice: The second novel in the series is an excellent novel and arguably, one of Diane Capri’s best works. General Randall Andrews has just got the nomination to the US Supreme Court but now has to contend with the challenge from George Carson. The plot thickens when Andrews turns up dead, shot by an unknown assailant in his home. In a narrative full of tension and suspense, Judge Willa pulls out all the stops to prove the innocence of her husband.


Many fans of the Justice series will love the “Claire Watkins Mystery” series by Mary Logue. These novels are detective mysteries featuring Claire Watkins a deputy sheriff who is an expert at wringing out clues from the most obscure of evidence. Justice series fans also loved the “Horse Lover’s Mystery” series by Michele Scott. These novels are about Michaela Bancroft, the owner of a horse training school who finds herself framed for murder or a murder target, forcing her to become an amateur sleuth to get herself out of trouble.

What Is The Next Book in The Hunt For Justice Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Hunt For Justice Series. The newest book is Night Justice and was released on January, 18th 2019.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *