Lorien Legacies Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Lorien Legacies refers to Science Fiction books written by Pittacus Lore. The name Pittacus Lore’ is a pseudonym used by three different writers.

Order of Lorien Legacies Series

1I Am Number Four2010Description / Buy
2The Power of Six2011Description / Buy
3The Rise of Nine2012Description / Buy
4The Fall of Five2013Description / Buy
5The Revenge of Seven2014Description / Buy
6The Fate of Ten2015Description / Buy
7United as One2016Description / Buy

Order of I Am Number Four: The Lost Files Series

1Six's Legacy2011Description / Buy
2Nine's Legacy2012Description / Buy
3The Fallen Legacies2012Description / Buy
4The Search for Sam2012Description / Buy
5The Last Days of Lorien2013Description / Buy
6The Forgotten Ones2013Description / Buy
7Hidden Enemy2014Description / Buy
8Five's Legacy2014Description / Buy
9Return to Paradise2014Description / Buy
10Five's Betrayal2014Description / Buy
11The Fugitive2014Description / Buy
12The Navigator2015Description / Buy
13The Guard2015Description / Buy
14Legacies Reborn2015Description / Buy
15Last Defense2016Description / Buy

Order of I Am Number Four Collections

1The Legacies2012Description / Buy
2Secret Histories2013Description / Buy
3Rebel Allies2015Description / Buy
4Zero Hour2016Description / Buy

Order of Lorien Legacies Reborn Series

1Generation One2017Description / Buy
2Fugitive Six2018Description / Buy
3Return to Zero2019Description / Buy

Order of The Legacy Chronicles Series

1Out of the Ashes2017Description / Buy
2Into the Fire2018Description / Buy
3Up in Smoke2018Description / Buy
4Chasing Ghosts2018Description / Buy
5Raising Monsters2019Description / Buy
6Out of the Shadows2019Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Their Lorien Legacies series takes readers to a universe in which aliens are real. Introduced in ‘I Am Number Four’, the Loric were one such alien race.

But then their mortal enemy, the Mogadorians, drove them to the brink of extinction. Only nine of their kind survived. They were sent to earth with special guardians called Cepans.

The Cepans were supposed to protect the nine, to help awaken their special powers, to train them and to eventually prepare them for the battle against the Mogadorians.

John Smith is Number 4. The teenager has spent his entire life on the run, fleeing from country to country, community to community, flying under the radar, changing his identity where possible.

John has never known peace or stability. Fortunately, his Cepan Henri was always been by his side. From Henri, John learned that a time would come when the running and hiding would stop, when John would master his special powers and then take the fight to the Mogadorians.

John thought he had plenty of time to discover his abilities. In fact, he began to let his guard down, making new friends, falling in love with a girl, planting roots despite his better judgment.

And then the Mogadorians came. John should have been safe. The Mogadorians had to kill them in order of their number. So that buffer should have given him plenty of breathing room.

But then the Mogadorians found and killed Numbers 1 to 3, and immediately placed him at the top of their kill list.

Now John must balance his determination to survive at all costs with the desire to protect the new life he has built for himself.

The Lorien Legacies series tells John Smith’s story. At first, the books are solely concerned with his survival. But over time, the other members of the nine are introduced.

They all live in different corners of the world, and they have taken varying steps to stay hidden. When the Mogadorian threat emerges, they make it their mission to find John and to protect him before it’s too late. This is on top of mastering their own powers and undergoing the training they will need to fight the Mogadorians.

There is plenty of romance in these novels, not only between John and Sarah, the human girl he falls for but also between the other members of the nine and the men and women who have won their hearts.

Some attention is given to the Cepans some of whom are not quite as committed to their role as guardian.

Lorien Legacies Awards

Book 1 received Delaware Diamond Award and Colorado Blue Spruce Award nominations. It won the Iowa Teen and Isinglass Teen Read Awards.

Lorien Legacies Books into Movies

I Am Number Four’ was adapted into a live-action movie by Dreamworks Pictures in 2011.

Best Lorien Legacies Books

Lorien Legacies is a fan favorite among readers of the YA genre; some of the best titles in the collection include:

The Power of Six: Nine teenagers escaped the destruction of their homeworld. Three are already dead, killed by the Mogadorians. Six still live, and Number Seven is one of them. She wants to believe that John Smith is Number Four because that will give her hope that she isn’t alone.

The Rise of Nine: Nine thought he was alone. But then he met John and their combined strength made them even more powerful. However, they had to separate.

Now Nine is in Spain. He went to get Seven but he found something else, a tenth member of their group, one that is younger but just as strong.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to check out the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead. Rosemarie is a 17-year-old girl. She is also a Dhampir. She has just joined St. Vladimir’s Academy from where she will learn to defeat evil vampires. Rosemarie doesn’t know it yet but she is about to become the nucleus of a forbidden romance.

You may also like the Matched Series by Ally Condie. Cassie comes from a society where the officials decide everything, even the people she should love. Cassie was ready to toe the line, to accept her best friend as her ideal mate. But then she saw Ky and her desires drew her into a dangerous, rebellious future.

What Is The Next Book in The Lorien Legacies Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Lorien Legacies Series. The newest book is United as One and was released on June, 28th 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *