Magic Kingdom of Landover Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Terry Brooks is an established author, who was born and raised in Illinois, Chicago. For the most of his childhood and early adulthood as well, he dreamt up stories around the Sinnissipi Park, a setting that he would later come to use in his bestselling novel, Word, and Void. Upon completing his high-school education, Terry Brooks joined Hamilton College, where he was awarded an undergraduate degree, and later on, he received a graduate degree from Lee University. Ever since his high school years, Terry Brooks has always been an author. He drummed up stories of the western, fiction as well as non-fiction narratives as well.

Get notified when Terry Brooks releases a new book at

Order of Magic Kingdom Of Landover Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Magic Kingdom for Sale—Sold! ( By: Terry Brooks) 1986 Description / Buy
2 The Black Unicorn ( By: Terry Brooks) 1987 Description / Buy
3 Wizard at Large ( By: Terry Brooks) 1988 Description / Buy
4 The Tangle Box ( By: Terry Brooks) 1994 Description / Buy
5 Witches' Brew ( By: Terry Brooks) 1995 Description / Buy
6 A Princess of Landover ( By: Terry Brooks) 2009 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Magic Kingdom is undeniably one of the best performing series by author Terry Brooks. It is made up of six fantasy novels, which follows the adventures of one Ben Holiday, a former trial lawyer as well as a collection of enemies and friends that he comes across after purchasing a magical kingdom. The Magic of Landover series has been set in a fictional world, Landover, which is densely populated by numerous fairy and magical creatures. The land takes its name from the amusing reference to the critically acclaimed novel, the Wizard of Oz. The Landover is an extremely small world, which is surrounded on both sides by fairy mist, which in turn connect Landover to different worlds.

Gnomes, humans, kobolds and different types of fantasy creatures mainly populate Landover. All these fantasy creatures speak the same language, Landoverian. The protagonist, Ben Holiday, can speak Landoverian through magical means. Despite the fact that their rulers are answerable to the king, they are still granted autonomy. Paladin, a magical knight who happens to be a projection to its rulers, mainly protects Landover. In case, the magical land lacks a magical ruler, paladin disappears, and the Landover falls victim to the Tarnish, a physical decay that spreads slowly from the castle of the king.

Magic Kingdom of Landover Books into Movies

In the year 2010, IMBD announced that Magic Kingdom Landover was currently set as active. Nonetheless, it is still unclear, whether the adaptation for the Magic Kingdom Landover, will ever reach the screening process.

Magic Kingdom of Landover Best Books

The Magic Kingdom for Sale: This is a highly interesting read. Despite the fact that the Magic Kingdom for Sale is not epic like the lord of the rings, its world building is not only solid, but it is also quite believable, while the characters, on the other hand, are pure fun. Ben Holiday makes a relatable and great main character, with more than enough flaws to ensure that he does not become too perfect. Secondary characters such as Abernathy, Questor and Wilow are extremely interesting. While the book’s plot may have some extremely slow parts, the bigger part of the narrative is well hinged and will keep the readers fully invested.

The friendship that Ben Holiday the protagonist makes is very organic. Overall, the Magic Kingdom for Sale is an extremely fun and enjoyable read. Apart from being cozy, the Magic Kingdom for Sale is also fulfilling and quite enjoyable.

Black Unicorn: In this book, the king and ruler of Landover have his identity stolen by an evil wizard. Everyone in the kingdom believes that Ben is the wizard considering the fact that he is still new to them. Thus, in the process, Ben Holiday is cast from the castle, and he embarks on a journey searching for Willow, a woman who is looking for the black unicorn. The Black Unicorn is a tale of demons, magic, dragons, self-discovery, love, and understanding. One character that the readers are going to fall in love with is Edgewood Dirk, a Prism Cat. Due to the fact that Ben is not extremely bright, Dirk the cat spends most of his time slapping sense into him if talking to him does not work.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to check out the “Shannara Chronicles” if you are looking for a great series. The Sword of Shannara is the first installment in the Shannara Chronicles book series. A long time ago, the wars and battles of the ancient evil destroyed the world and in the process forced humanity to compete with all the other races including gnomes, elves, dwarves, and trolls.

In the peaceful Shady Vale, Shea Ohmsford knew very little of such troubles. Nonetheless, one day when the forbidding Allanon, with extremely strange Druidic powers, revealed his plot to destroy the world, Shea Ohmsford had no other option but to intervene. The only weapon that can be used against such Power of Darkness is the Sword of-Shannara, which could only, be used by a real heir of Shannara.

What Is The Next Book in The Magic Kingdom Of Landover Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Magic Kingdom Of Landover Series. The newest book is A Princess of Landover and was released on January, 1st 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *