Midnight Sons Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Debbie Macomber is widely known for the Cedar Cove book series and is also a leading voice in fiction works. She is also a frequent bestseller with 140 million of her novels currently in print. She is also an award winning author, who was awarded with a triple crown after the 92 Pacific Boulevard, the latest book in the Cedar Cove series became number one on USA Today, Publishers Weekly and New York Times bestsellers list.

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Midnight Sons Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Brides for Brothers ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1995 Description / Buy
2 The Marriage Risk ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1995 Description / Buy
3 Daddy's Little Helper ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1995 Description / Buy
4 Because of the Baby (By: Debbie Macomber) 1996 Description / Buy
5 Falling for Him ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1996 Description / Buy
6 Ending in Marriage ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1996 Description / Buy
7 Midnight Sons and Daughters (Short Story) ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Midnight Sons Awards

None of the book in this series have been nominated for any major awards.

Midnight Sons Books into Movies

None of the book in the Midnight Sons series has been adapted for screenplay.

Best Midnight Sons Books

Marriage at Risk: One of the best performing books in this series is Marriage at Risk. Marriage at Risk is the second installment in the Midnight Sons series and introduces the reader to Sawyer O’Halloran. The book begins as Sawyer finally gives in and asks the daughter of Catherine Fletcher if he could be a tenant in his house. Catherine has not been aging exceedingly well and is residing in one of her homes in Anchorage. From the look of things, she does not plan to return to Hard Luck. Thus, Lanni Caldwell travels to Hard Luck with the aim of clearing her grandmother’s house. Since she is to stay for quite some time, Lanni will begin internship at the local newspaper in a few weeks’ time. Lanni has fond memories of her visits to her grandmother in Hard Luck. Furthermore, she does not mind at all, helping at the midnight sons.

Sawyer was busy making arrangements for his wedding and their new assistant/receptionist has been delayed. Thus, Lanni has to count on a complete stranger, One Charles O’Halloran. From the very first moment that he laid his eyes on Lanni, he was smitten. Because he has never fallen in love before, he does not easily realize that he was falling in love. However, he did realize that he was feeling jealous, when he noticed that Lanni was being accompanied with another man. Charles want to be the man walking besides Lanni. Upon meeting Lanni for the first time, Charles seizes the opportunity and asks her out. Charles chooses to ignore the man walking by her side and believes it is her brother’s assistant.

However, during his brother’s wedding Catherine’s secret is revealed. When Charles sees how Catherine was hurt by the revelation, he decides that he does not want to be involved with Catherine anymore so that he could focus on his mother’s happiness, since it is important to him than anything else. Lanni is hurt by the decision that Charles made and does not accept the fact that it is over between them. However, according to Charles, there is no going back. Both Charles and Lanni are hurting deeply and even at one point, Lanni’s brother tries to mend things between these two characters. However, only Charles’s mother can mend things between these two characters. With that said, this is an excellently written book with well-developed characters.

Other Series You May Like

The “Love in Bloom” book series is another excellent read that will definitely keep you entertained. The first installment in this series is Seaside Whispers, which introduces the readers to one Matt Lacroux, an intriguing mix of flirtous bad boy and an intriguing gentleman. Mira Savage has a huge crash on Matt Lacroux, who is her son’s boss. However, at this point her job and the company are on exceedingly shaky ground. However, since he works as a professor at Princeton, Matt spends most of his time away from Cape Rod, Mira’s home. This in turn, places him in fantasy only zone. This novel is the story about a single mother, who has a floundering company to save and fantasies to fulfil.

The “First Street Romance” book series is also another excellent read that will definitely keep you entertained. The first book in this series is Love’s Prayer and Melissa Storm introduces the reader to Summer Smith who is currently at cross-reads in life. Due to the fact that he has just recently completed college education, she completely has no idea what to do next. Thus, she accepts to take over the flower shop that her aunt owns. Summer travels to the exceedingly small town of Sweet Groove so that she would be able to find some answers that she has been looking for. Apart from Summer, the author also introduces the reader to Ben Davis, who has been living under his family’s shadow for quite some time. Thus he decides to take matters into his own hands , so that he could be able to put everything behind.

What Is The Next Book in The Midnight Sons Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Midnight Sons Series. The newest book is Midnight Sons and Daughters and was released on January, 12th 2010.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *