Mike Rawlins Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Mike Rawlins is the lead character of the “Mike Rawlins” also known as the “Mike Rawlins and Demon the Dog” series of novels by Bernard Lee DeLeo. The first novel published in the series that featured Mike was “Demon I” published in 2012. The series of novels are best regarded as paranormal fiction.

Order of Mike Rawlins and Demon the Dog Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Demon ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2012 Description / Buy
2 Demon Inc ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Demon at War ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2013 Description / Buy
4 Darkness Rules (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Dark Illusion ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2016 Description / Buy
6 Dark Future ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2017 Description / Buy
7 Disciples of Darkness ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2017 Description / Buy
8 If Darkness Calls ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2018 Description / Buy
9 The Price of Darkness ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2018 Description / Buy
10 Darkest Desires ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2019 Description / Buy
11 Demon Darkness Fever (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2020 Description / Buy
12 Fear the Darkness (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2020 Description / Buy
13 The Abode of Darkness (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2020 Description / Buy
14 Darkness Devours (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Mike Rawlins is a young teen who is introduced as a loner with hardly any friends. The novel series starts with Mike stumbling upon a group of friends on Halloween night, and ends up becoming friends with them. He also meets a dog that he nicknames Demon, which goes on to become an important character in the rest of the series.

“Demon I” the first novel in the series opens to Mike stopping to offer assistance to four teenagers whose car has stalled in the middle of the road. He soon finds himself convinced to join the teens on their Halloween adventure to a haunted house, which he has only bad memories of. Mike will only agree to accompany his new friends if they take the precaution of carrying along holy water and salt.

What follows is an intriguing horror story as the teens confront a ghastly apparition in the haunted house. What had seemed like a fun time on Halloween now turns into a nightmare until a cur comes to their rescue. Demon the cur gains their friendship by dashing into the house to chase away the poltergeist. “Demon I” is an excellent opening story to the Mike Rawlins series with an exhilarating plot and lovable characters, that show the extraordinary storytelling skills of an author at the top of his game.


Demon I: The first novel in the series is an incredible paranormal novel that can also be classified as horror fiction. It has some heart racing moments of horror that would scare the most hardcore of fantasy and horror fiction fans alike. Unlike many of its contemporaries, the novel includes the dog “Demon” as a lead character, which makes for quite interesting perspectives. Similar to many of Bernard DeLeo’s other paranormal novels the novel is full of fast paced action and humor, many personable and memorable characters, and a little bit of romance.

Demon Inc: The second novel in the series is an excellent novel in the Mike Rawlins series of novels that sees Mike, Demon, and their friends fight the paranormal once again. The teens have formed the Demon Inc Company to fund their paranormal adventures. The company hopes to make money from the SyFy Channel, which is offering money for any great exclusive kid stories that they may find.

However, the more they go after the haunted houses and spirits, the more Demon is stumped and Mike feels that his heart is growing ever darker. While it is a humorous and wild ride for the crew, Mike fears that he may be tipping into the dark side with no hope of return.

Darkness Rules: This is another excellent paranormal story in the series, which opens to the Demon Inc crew bewildered from an unusual break in paranormal incursions. The dreaded monsters never show up on their early warning systems, even as Demon soon finds out that Mike has new powers he attained on their last haunt mission. Mike now has powers of mind control and extraordinary powers that he can use to make other people hear what Demon is thinking.

Things become more dangerous when the teens find that the Haunts have changed their tactics. The monsters have been weakened by the last incursion, and are now taking over human dimensions to invisibly invade human habitations without detection. The Demon Inc teens team up with Mike Rawlins and his ever-faithful dog to give as good as they get, in what is a great rendition of hell on earth for the monsters.


Many Mike Rawlins fans also enjoy the “Hunger Games” trilogy by Suzanne Collins. The series of novels is about a fictional world where two girl are chosen from a district to fight to the death with only one survivor coming out.

Mike Rawlins fans also love the “His Dark Materials” series by Philip Pullman. The “His Dark Materials” are fantasy novels following the adventures of Will Parry and Lyra Belaqua, two children coming to age as they wander a set of parallel worlds.

What Is The Next Book in The Mike Rawlins And Demon The Dog Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Mike Rawlins And Demon The Dog Series. The newest book is Darkness Devours and was released on February, 15th 2021.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *