Navy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Debbie Macomber is one of the best-selling authors with more than 200 copies under her name. In a majority of her novels, Ms. Macomber brings to light compelling relationships that embrace enduring friendship and family, thus uplifting the reader with stories of hope and connection. Debbie’s Macomber novels have been on the bestsellers list for more than 990 weeks. Out of these, 16 novels claimed the number one position. In the year 2016, all of the author’s new hardcover publications included Come Home, Sweet Tomorrows and many others. Recognized as the certified Christmas storyteller, a majority of the author’s novels have been adapted into films by Hallmark.

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at

Order of Navy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Navy Wife ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1988 Description / Buy
2 Navy Blues ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1989 Description / Buy
3 Navy Brat ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1991 Description / Buy
4 Navy Woman ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1991 Description / Buy
5 Navy Baby ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1991 Description / Buy
6 Navy Husband ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2005 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Navy Series Awards

None of the chapters in this series have been nominated for screenplay.

Navy Series Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted for a screenplay.

Best Navy Series Books

The Navy Wife: This is the first installment in the Navy Series by Debbie Macomber. It is an intricate and well-crafted story. Debbie Macomber’s inviting style of writing will undoubtedly draw you into this highly enjoyable story. You are going to love the way Macomber brings all the big events together with the little everyday things which we hardly think about so as for giving the readers a full and complete picture. Debbie Macomber invites the readers deeply into the lives of each of the characters. You are going to love how the author develops each of this characters individually by showing the readers who how they ended up becoming who they are. The readers also will eventually get to learn how then various instances has affected the lives of these characters. You are also going to feel the friction among these characters. Many at times, this installment is pricelessly comical at times and heartbreaking at other times.

The author introduces the readers to Lindy Kyle who has just moved to Seattle so that she can be able to find a job and also in the process be able to recover from her broken engagement. Her brother works as a submariner and is currently at sea. Lindy’s brother had told her that she was going to use his apartment before she gets settled since he and his roommate will be at sea for quite some time. A few days after launch, Rush Callahan’s ship develops mechanical problems The ship eventually returns to base and Rush travels back home. However, upon arriving home, he finds a strange woman residing in his apartment. After their initial confrontation, Lindy and Rush are immediately attracted to each other. After they get to know one another, they get married. Navy Blues is the second installment in the Navy Series by Debbie Macomber.

Navy Blues: In the second installment, the author introduces the reader to Carol Kyle. For almost a year, Carol Kyle has not spoken a single word to her bull-headed husband. Thus, luring his ex-husband into bed for one tempestuous night is not going to be hard. Irrespective as to whether it was going to require strategic skills, which are appropriate for a Navy admiral, and then she was going to manage it. Somehow, she was eventually going to get through to the wall of bitterness, which his ex-husband Steve had been hiding behind. The reason the couple is divorced is that Steve believed that his wife was having an affair when he was still at sea. When she tells him the truth, Steve does not believe her. Even when Carol Kyle gets pregnant, Steve believes that the child Carol bears is not his. They have now become each other’s worst nightmare.

Navy Woman: The fourth installment in this series is the Navy Woman. In this book, Lieutenant Catherine Fredrickson discovers that she has just been transferred to a navy base, which is located in Washington. Upon arriving, she finds out that her boss is not only over demanding but is also distant and highly attractive. Irrespective of the attempts made, Royce ensures that he keeps Catherine at arms distance, while ensuring that he concentrates fully on her young daughter. However, it is quite evident that he is equally attracted to Catherine. Despite the fact that the Navy does not encourage franatising, the couple just can’t seem shut down their attraction to one another.

Other Book Series That You May Like

If you loved the Navy series, then you are going to love the “Orchard Valley” series by Debbie Macomber. The Orchard Valley is a three-book series, which features the characters Valerie, Stephanie, and Debby. Valerie who is the first book is currently one of the best performing books and also one of the most reviewed in the series.

What Is The Next Book in The Navy Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Navy Series. The newest book is Navy Husband and was released on July, 1st 2005.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *