Never Land Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Never Land series by author, humorist Dave Barry and suspense novelist Ridley Pearson and illustrated by Greg Call are short chapter books set in the world of Peter Pan (Never Land). The series is called Never Land Books or Never Land Adventures.

Get notified when Dave Barry releases a new book at

Order of Never Land Series By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson

# Read Title Published Details
1 Escape from the Carnivale (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2006 Description / Buy
2 Cave of the Dark Wind (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2007 Description / Buy
3 Blood Tide (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2008 Description / Buy

Order of Peter and the Starcatchers Series By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson

# Read Title Published Details
1 Peter and the Starcatchers (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2004 Description / Buy
2 Peter and the Shadow Thieves (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2006 Description / Buy
3 Peter and the Secret of Rundoon (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2007 Description / Buy
4 Peter and the Sword of Mercy (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2009 Description / Buy
5 The Bridge to Never Land (By: Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson) 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Five books are planned in the series. It features the supporting characters (pirates, Lost Boys, Indians, and mermaids) from the Peter and the Starcatchers series.


This next section is for those readers looking to get into the Never Land series by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson. It will go over the novels Escape from the Carnivale, Cave of the Dark Wind, and Blood Tide.

Escape from the Carnivale: This is the first book in the Never Land series that was released in the year 2006. Little Scallop should be happy, but instead, she is bored. Even with the fact that she is a princess of the Mollusk tribe, who rule Mollusk Island. Aqua and Surf are mermaids are her fun friends. The brothers that she has get to do all kinds of fun things (like spying on pirates that live on the other side of their island). Little Scallop wants some real adventure in her life. So she is excited to go pearl diving with Aqua and Surf, she says yes, even though she knows she should not. One night, she sneaks out and goes into the waters (that are forbidden) with her mermaid friends. This is where all kinds of trouble starts for her. They are hit with a fierce storm and an odd ship that is manned by men who would love nothing more than to catch a mermaid. She gets the adventure that she wanted, but will she and her buddies be able to get out of it unscathed?

Cave of the Dark Wind: This is the second book in the Never Land series that was released in the year 2007. Peter has left the island for a short time, and some of the Lost Boys (including James) find a mysterious cave. They are warned (by Little Scallop and Shining Pearl- who are sisters) that the cave is a dangerous place to go and that there is a creature in there known as Goat Taker. The Mollusk tribe fears the beast, it is that scary. They cannot resist and still try to learn what secrets the cave has to offer them. Captain Hook and his cutthroat pirates join the hunt, when the first thing they find looks to be something that offers them haunted treasure. They flee fir their lives pretty quick in the labyrinth that is deadly, dark, and under the ground. The only way that they can get out is if they can solve the mystery of the Cave of the Dark Wind.

Blood Tide: This is the third book in the Never Land series that was released in the year 2008. An earthquake hits Neverland Island, making things go very wrong very fast. The underground hideaway that is used by the Lost Boys is flooded, making them have to vacate it. A mysterious barrel is taken by the pirates, after it washes ashore. Captain Hook makes up a plan (an evil one), once he knows what the barrel has in it. There is a change in the mermaids, and that is the worst change of all. The peaceful friends that the natives have known turn violent. They attack anyone who decides to go into the water. Members of the Mollusk tribe are hurt, and Fighting Prawn (who is the leader of the Mollusks) fights back. Attack is prepared by the Mollusk warriors. Lost boys and Shining Pearl and Little Scallop head out on a mission so that they can try to make some peace with the mermaids. They get captured by them instead and they find that the Blood Tide is poisoning the mermaids and will kill them. This is where the problem is coming from. Time is running out, and they must save the mermaids by stopping the tide. This means having a showdown with Captain Hook, who has a plan that may threaten the village and change things forever on the island.


“Kingdom Keepers” series by Ridley Pearson is a series of books that involves five teenaged kids who work as holographic hosts at Disney Theme Parks. By night they fight the villains of Disney movies to keep them from taking over control of the parks, Disney’s empire, and later the world.

“The Land of Stories” series written by singer and actor Chris Colfer, the series takes twins Alex and Connor and plunges them into the world of fairy tales that they have only read about. They quickly learn that there is more here than meets the eye.

What Is The Next Book in The Never Land Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Never Land Series. The newest book is Blood Tide and was released on September, 16th 2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *