Old Florida’s Mackenzies Civil War Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Old Florida’s Mackenzies Civil War” series by award winning, best selling, and prolific author Heather Graham is a historical family saga. There is a romance element to the series. The novels stand on their own, as each novel stars a different pair of man and woman who have their romance for the novel. Each of the novels in the series, stars someone from the McKenzie family. Just like the “Civil War” series that Graham writes, this series also features what the Civil War did to romances had during the 1860s. The war pitted brother against brother, father against son; and in one of these novels, husband had to choose either his country or his wife.

Get notified when Heather Graham releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Old Florida's MacKenzies Civil War Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Runaway ( By: Heather Graham) 1994 Description / Buy
2 Captive ( By: Heather Graham) 1996 Description / Buy
3 Rebel ( By: Heather Graham) 1997 Description / Buy
4 Surrender ( By: Heather Graham) 1998 Description / Buy
5 Glory (By: Heather Graham) 1999 Description / Buy
6 Triumph ( By: Heather Graham) 2000 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series brings to life a state with not much known about this frontier and along with it comes a tumultuous history. The series follows a family (the McKenzie family) for six books. It started in the year of 1995 with the release of “Runaway”, the first novel in the series.


For those looking to get into the “Old Florida’s Mackenzies Civil War” series by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Runaway”, “Captive”, and “Rebel”.

Runaway: This is the first novel in the “Old Florida’s Mackenzies Civil War” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 1995. He was able to claim Tara Brent with his smoldering gaze; long before he won her in a poker hand. She knew that it would be impossible to escape this brooding and dark stranger that promised that she would always be safe. But this safety comes with a price, live with him in lush and lethal wilderness in Florida; after they get married of course. All she got was this promise of passion, no name or anything. Jarrett McKenzie is his name and takes her from New Orleans to Florida, where his plantation is. He wants to know her secret, the one that she ran away from. He could not tell her about his own roots (he is a Seminole), not until Andrew Jackson (his former commander) declared war on the Indians. That and someone powerful from her past came a knockin’ on her door.

Captive: This is the second novel in the “Old Florida’s Mackenzies Civil War” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 1996. When Teela Warren gets to experience some of the exotic and lush Florida Territory, all of her senses are dazzled. She has lead a sheltered existence throughout her days. She sets eyes on a half breed that is named James McKenzie, and finds that he is the most attractive man that she has ever seen. This puts her heart in danger. Her soul has been set afire by his forbidden passion. The violence that comes from the Indian Wars gets between them. It is powerful and destroys everything in its path. Except for the truest and most transcendent love.

Rebel: This is the third novel in the “Old Florida’s Mackenzies Civil War” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 1997. A women named Alaina McMann is shocked to find that Union major Ian McKenzie has such a brazen sensuality. Before she knows what to do, she is in his arms, filled to the brim with desire. This has compromised her honor, limiting her options to marriage or scandal. If she marries him, it will be to a man that will be her bitter enemy. This war, the Civil War, turns brother against his very own brother, Ian has been given orders to take a notorious southern spy (the Moccasin). A beautiful and deadly woman, who is also Ian McKenzie’s wife. She is supposed to hang, that is what duty commands. Ian wants another choice, or his heart does; some kind of rebellious love that will make or break both of them.


“Wallflowers” series by Lisa Kleypas. A quartet of young ladies go in to London society with a goal. They must use their wit and wiles so that they can find themselves a husband. They get together and their husband finding scheme is born.

The “Malory-Anderson Family” series by Johanna Lindsey, that debuted in 1985 with “Love Only Once”, features different members of the Malory family, and the different people that they romance.

What Is The Next Book in The Old Florida's Mackenzies Civil War Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Old Florida's Mackenzies Civil War Series. The newest book is Triumph and was released on February, 7th 2000.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *