Project Eden Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Project Eden is a series of popular thriller mystery novels by renowned American novelist Brett Battles. The chief protagonist in these novels is Captain Daniel Ash introduced in the first novel in the series, Sick. Ash is a resolute man who uses his specialized military skills to fight a group of people who go by the name Project Eden, that have desire to and have the means to end humanity.

Get notified when Brett Battles releases a new book at

Order of Project Eden Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sick ( By: Brett Battles) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Exit 9 ( By: Brett Battles) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Pale Horse ( By: Brett Battles) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Ashes ( By: Brett Battles) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Eden Rising ( By: Brett Battles) 2013 Description / Buy
6 Dream Sky ( By: Brett Battles) 2014 Description / Buy
7 Down ( By: Brett Battles) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Daniel Ash and his family have been residents of the Baker Flats military base for a few weeks. But there is a new war brewing in the country, just simmering under the surface, threatening to explode at any moment. The Ash family and the other residents of the flats find themselves at the center of the horrible epidemic engineered by the evil Project Eden.

Sick, the first novel in the series opens with Daniel Ash waking up late in the night to the cries coming from his daughter’s room. As he walks briskly down the hallway, he hopes that it is all but a nightmare and that his daughter would be back to sleep after a few comforting words. But this is a real nightmare – something is burning his daughter alive, and soon, he finds that she is not the only family member infected.

Two minutes later, a troop of armed men in bio hazard suits storm the neighborhood and Ash’s house, taking the family into a containment facility. But these are the evil people of Project Eden; they have no interest in helping the family, but rather in perfecting their virus that they intend to use to wipe out humanity. What follows is an incredible story that shows why Brett Battles has won several awards over the years, and been compared to giants in thriller fiction such as Michael Crichton.


Sick: The explosive first novel of the series, Sick is the most popular novel in the Project Eden thriller series. Daniel Ash is woken up by the cries of his daughter who happens to be suffering from a dangerously high fever. Returning to the bedroom to call in the paramedics, he finds his wife dead on the bed. Ash and his son are still healthy. When help arrives, it is not the paramedics they have been expecting but rather military men in biohazard suits. who bundle them into containment centers. Making a daring escape from the facility with the help of two strange men, he is soon informed that the people that released the virus are not terrorists. But their motives are even more sinister. He now has a mission to free his children who are being used as Guinea Pigs and while at it, prevent Project Eden from carrying out their horrific plan.

Down: Another incredible novel in the Project Eden series is the seventh novel in the series, Down. Daniel Ash and his team are following a series of clues that have led them to Everton, Vermont. Just outside the city limits is an innocent looking building, though nothing could be further from the truth, as this is the front gate to Dream Sky, the headquarters of Project Eden. They have been looking for the base for months and finally they may have a chance to wipe out the organization. To give themselves the best chance at success, various resistance movements around the globe have been surrounding Eden Project bases, which they intend to attack simultaneously. These attacks will act a diversion that will draw attention away from the invasion at headquarters. Now that the headquarters has been located, will Ash and his team crush the Project?

Eden Rising: Another brilliant novel in the series is the fifth novel, Eden Rising. With the Sage Flu epidemic sweeping across the globe, a message is broadcast to the world supposedly from the United Nations Secretary General. But the thing is, the message of a newly discovered vaccine is not from the UN but from Project Eden. Not easily fooled, Daniel Ash is one of the very few skeptics with a plan to stop Project Eden’s endgame plan.


Many fans of the Project Eden thriller series also like the “Legacy Chronicles” series of novels by Luke Romyn. These novels feature Jacob Hope who is the only man with the wherewithal to save his world from an invasion of fallen angels from hell.

Project Eden fans will also love the “Harvest Trilogy” series of novels by Michael R. Hicks. These novels feature agent Jack Dawson who together with brilliant geneticist Naomi Perrault, are pursuing a group of eco-terrorists that are genetically engineering the world’s seeds for the purposes of human extinction.

What Is The Next Book in The Project Eden Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Project Eden Series. The newest book is Down and was released on November, 24th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *