Second Chances Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Second Chances is a series of novels by Terri Blackstock, an award-winning suspense and romance novelist. The first novel in the Second Chances series was the 1996 published title “Never Again Good-bye”. The series of novels are in the romantic suspense genre.

Get notified when Terri Blackstock releases a new book at

Order of Second Chances Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Never Again Good-Bye ( By: Terri Blackstock) 1996 Description / Buy
2 When Dreams Cross ( By: Terri Blackstock) 1997 Description / Buy
3 Blind Trust ( By: Terri Blackstock) 1997 Description / Buy
4 Broken Wings ( By: Terri Blackstock) 1997 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author, Terri Blackstock, is an American author and the winner of two Carol Awards, a Christian Retailers Choice Award, and a Romantic Times Book Reviews Career Achievement Award. Terri spent a lot of her life writing romance novels for publishers such as HarperCollins and Silhouette, but a spiritual awakening caused her to revisit things and focus her writing career in a different way. She was a big fan of reading thrillers and figured that there must be a way to tell stories of ordinary people put into tough, dangerous situations. The best way to do that? Write them yourself. So she did and her books tell exciting stories that set out to teach her beliefs, that we are not alone and that everything that happens to us happens for a reason.

Blackstock was born in 1957 in Belleville, Illinois before her entire family would move to Mississippi. She had an interest in books and writing from a young age, and then attended Northeast Louisiana University where she earned a bachelor’s degree. She was always interested in books, but didn’t end up writing her first novel until 1983. She started her career writing under a pen name, but later started publishing as herself. The romance novels came first, but 1994 was when she had the aforementioned spiritual awakening that set her on the path to write books such as the Second Chances series.

The Second Chances series of novels are a series of novels that combine realistic situations and characters with fast-paced reading. The award-winning series of novels with disparate characters and settings explore the conflict between evil and good. The play between good and evil as portrayed between the conflicts between the characters motivations serve as the proof for faith. While God is not a character in these books, the faith in God absolutely is and it is what led Blackstock to appear on shows such as the “700 Club”.

The first novel in the series “Never Again Good-bye” opens to Wes Grayson a middle-aged man in a state of mild paranoia. He believes an attractive woman with a camera has been stalking the center of his life and adoptive daughter Amy. But what he does not know is that Laney Fields the supposed stalker, is no threat to Amy his daughter. Laney is Amy’s biological mother, who upon learning that her adoptive mother was dead, vowed to do all in her power to make sure her daughter turned out alright.

Over the next few weeks, what had been guarded trepidation turns into a blooming relationship between a woman and a man ravaged by present fears and past losses. The amazing story of how one child is the agent of faith that brings the two together, is a demonstration of the excellent storytelling skills of Terri Blackstock that have made her novels international bestsellers.


Blind Trust: The third novel in the series is one of the most loved in the series. Two weeks before her marriage to Clint Jessup, he had upped and left with no explanation. Eight months later, he is back and now demands that Sherry Grayson trust him with her life and heart. While she loves him dearly, Sherry finds it hard to trust him given increasingly frightening developments and an inexplicable and devastating past. She is sure that he is hiding a dark secret, which has made him a different person from the man she was ready to marry months earlier. But things are about to change when the intrigue of the chase become a terrifying whirlpool, where deliverance and death play on the razor edge of danger. One mistake could destroy Sherry’s faith not only in her fiancée, but also in God.

Broken Wings: The incredible fourth novel in the Second Chances series of novels. Erin Russell recently lost a close friend in Mick Hammon, when Flight 94 crashed killing 151 people. A pilot just like Hammon, Erin is devastated by the loss and even loses her confidence in flying. Airline investigators speculate that the crash was caused by pilot error, which makes Erin, determined to fight to save her friends reputation. She goes head-to-head against the crash investigator Addison Lowe, who just like her is determined to get to the root of the disaster. But even as his conclusions may ruin Mick’s reputation and the future of his family, the two soon find a mutual unexpected attraction for each other. Even as they clash over the crash details and the investigation spins out of control, they cannot escape the spicy tension that keeps on mounting.

When Dreams Cross: The beguiling second novel in the Second Chances series of novels. Andi Sherman is convinced that Khaki Kangaroo designed by Justin Pierce is exactly what Promised Land his world-class amusement park needs to thrive. For Justin, this would be the opportunity to come from obscurity to massive success. Both of them have a passion that for spreading the gospel that could be made even more effective by combining their creative muscles. But what began as an uneasy alliance between one of the most talented animators and an impassioned business woman soon turns into a baptism of fire when disaster strikes on Promised Land.


Many fans of the Second Chances series also love the “Seasons” series of novels by Beverly LaHaye. These series of novels follow the joys and trials of the Cedar Circle residents. They uncover the joys, stresses, and inner struggles among the neighbors that make them into a strong community of friendship, family, and faith.

Fans of the Second Chances series are also fans of the “Women of Justice” series of novels by Lynette Eason. The series feature women of various professions who find themselves or their loved ones facing up to bizarre criminal happenings.

What Is The Next Book in The Second Chances Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Second Chances Series. The newest book is Broken Wings and was released on December, 23rd 1997.

1 thought on “Second Chances”

  1. I’m not going to say that I regret reading some of these books, but they aren’t my cup of tea. The writing is great and the characters are relatable (most of the time), but this type of romance, fast-paced story just isn’t for me. I did enjoy Blind Trust a lot more than Never Again Good-Bye, but I won’t be returning to read any others, at least not for now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *