Shaye Archer Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

A USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, Jana DeLeon was born and raised in Louisiana among the Gators and the bayous.When Jana DeLeon was young, her family owned a camp, located a few miles away from the Gulf of Mexico.

Get notified when Jana Deleon releases a new book at

Order of Shaye Archer Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Malevolent ( By: Jana Deleon) 2015 Description / Buy
2 Sinister ( By: Jana Deleon) 2016 Description / Buy
3 Diabolical ( By: Jana Deleon) 2016 Description / Buy
4 Wicked ( By: Jana Deleon) 2017 Description / Buy
5 Unseen ( By: Jana Deleon) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Dreadful ( By: Jana Deleon) 2018 Description / Buy
7 Damned ( By: Jana Deleon) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

During her childhood days, DeLeon loved to spent her time hanging on the rope Hammock, where she normally went to read her books. When Dana was not reading, she could be found going across the bayou, studying the natural habitat with her brother. According to DeLeon, none of the animals got injured during their studies.

Jana DeLeon was a member of the corporate world, working as a CFO, before quitting the corporate lifestyle to become an author full-time. She was originally signed with a publisher, but when that company started to have financial troubles she was able to secure the rights to her work and begin self-publishing. While self-publishing is rather common these days, DeLeon was actually a trailblazer in this regard and has seen the industry explode during her time as a self-publisher.

DeLeon first gained fame through the Miss Fortune series, a humurous mystery series, but Shaye Archer is a complete departure from that type of writing and is more of a dark, physcological thriller. Shaye is a young girl with a a mysteryious past who dreams of becoming a successful private investigator. A rather inventive character, to be sure.

Currently, Jana DeLeon resides in Dallas, Texas with one of the most spoiled Shetlands in the world.

Best Shaye Archer Books

Malevolent: If you are looking for a tale which will grab your attention from the onset, all the way to the last page, then Malevolent is worth the shot. Apart from grabbing your attention, Malevolent will also keep you awake for the most of the night, due to the amount of tension it contains. In Malevolent, author Jana DeLeon introduces the readers to Shaye Archer, an extremely young girl, who has plans to become an accomplished PI.

However, Shaye has unresolved abilities which may end up affecting her chances of becoming a successful P.I. When Shaye was young, someone abused her severely for quite a long time. Shaye only recalls the pain but has no idea who was responsible. As time goes by, Shaye managed to recreate herself. When we meet with Shaye again, she is all grown up and works as a P.I. Emma, Shaye Archer’s first clients place her at greater risk.

Someone is stalking Emma. What makes things worse is that the person stalking Emma is the serial killer killed by Emma’s husband recently. The feeling of someone being inside one’s home or being watched is not only realistic but also quite frightening as well.

This feeling ends up affecting both Shaye and Emma. Who will they trust especially, when they cannot identify the enemy? With that said, despite the fact that the mystery lacks humor, author Jana DeLeon, brings forth a narrative which will draw the readers to follow, where she marshalls. Apart from the tightly laced chapters which will keep the readers glued to the narrative, Malevolent has been well written.

Sinister: In Sinister, we meet with Shaye, a victim of abuse, who became a private investigator. In Malevolent, the protagonist’s first case revolved around a serial killer and a stalker. In Sinister, a friend that Shaye made during one of her classes, a street kid now comes for her assistance; the street kid’s friend is missing. As she begins her investigation, Shaye comes to learn that Jaye was not the only street kid missing.

Several other street kids disappeared. Due to the fact that many street kids tend to run away, after forming connections with street kids from other places, Shaye is at first a little bit skeptical.

However, when all the remaining street kids begin to disappear, Shaye decides to intervene. While doing her investigation, Shaye discovers that a man is stalking all the street children. It is at this point that author Jana DeLeon introduces the readers to Jackson, a close friend to Shaye who also serves as a policeman. When Jackson finds Shaye’s search overlapping with his case, the two decide to gang up. However, where does one begin from when the missing children have no record. With that said, author Jana DeLeon delivers an effective and tightly written narrative.

The plot captures the reader’s from the beginning into the laborious world that street kids face on a day to day basis. Without wasting even a single word, the narrative proceeds at a much faster rate. Author Jana DeLeon has executed the character development extremely well. The readers will come to care for each of these characters.

Dreadful: Nothing says New Orleans quite like Mardi Gras. It’s a one of a kind event and you never truly know what it is unless you experience it. It can be the greatest time of your life for those who go.

For five friends, six years ago, that wasn’t the case. The problem? Only four of them returned. Jenny Taylor has never gotten over losing her twin sister at the celebration and her disappearance remains a mystery. Six years later she contracts Shaye to help her find out what happened to her twin, even though her memory of the weekend is completely shot. It’s hard enough to find a missing person in the French Quarter during Mardi Gras if it happened today, but six years ago? This is going to be a tough one for Shaye.

Other Book Series You May Like

First Deadly Conspiracy is the first installment in the “Mac McRyan” book series by author Roger Stelljes. This bestselling book series attained more than 20,000 reviews and 2 million downloads. Fans of thrillers, suspense and mysteries will definitely enjoy these fast moving narratives of greed, murder, treason and the cast of extremely colorful characters.

What Is The Next Book in The Shaye Archer Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Shaye Archer Series. The newest book is Damned and was released on January, 18th 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *