Sisterhood Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Sisterhood is a series of novels written by Fern Michaels. The name is very accurate in its description of the series seeing as the books follow women who were wronged and failed to get justice from the law.

Order of Sisterhood Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Weekend Warriors 2001 Description / Buy
2 Payback 2005 Description / Buy
3 Vendetta 2005 Description / Buy
4 The Jury 2005 Description / Buy
5 Sweet Revenge 2006 Description / Buy
6 Lethal Justice 2006 Description / Buy
7 Free Fall 2007 Description / Buy
8 Hide and Seek 2007 Description / Buy
9 Hokus Pokus 2007 Description / Buy
10 Fast Track 2008 Description / Buy
11 Collateral Damage 2008 Description / Buy
12 Final Justice 2008 Description / Buy
13 Under the Radar 2009 Description / Buy
14 Razor Sharp 2009 Description / Buy
15 Vanishing Act 2009 Description / Buy
16 Deadly Deals 2009 Description / Buy
17 Game Over 2010 Description / Buy
18 Cross Roads 2010 Description / Buy
19 Deja Vu 2010 Description / Buy
20 Home Free 2011 Description / Buy
21 Gotcha! 2013 Description / Buy
22 Blindsided 2014 Description / Buy
23 Kiss and Tell 2014 Description / Buy
24 Eyes Only 2014 Description / Buy
25 In Plain Sight 2015 Description / Buy
26 Wishes for Christmas / And the Angels Sing 2015 Description / Buy
27 Point Blank 2015 Description / Buy
28 Crash and Burn 2016 Description / Buy
29 Need to Know 2017 Description / Buy
30 Safe and Sound 2018 Description / Buy
31 Cut and Run 2020 Description / Buy
32 Truth and Justice 2020 Description / Buy
33 Bitter Pill 2020 Description / Buy
34 19 Yellow Moon Road 2021 Description / Buy
35 Tick Tock 2022 Description / Buy
36 Rock Bottom 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Men of the Sisterhood Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Upside Down 2014 Description / Buy
2 Countdown 2014 Description / Buy
3 Take Down (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Double Down 2015 Description / Buy
5 Fast and Loose 2016 Description / Buy
6 High Stakes 2017 Description / Buy
7 Truth or Dare 2018 Description / Buy
8 Hot Shot 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

As a result, they band together and begin delivering some justice of their own. The Sisterhood doesn’t merely sit back and enjoy the satisfaction of seeing their members receive the recompense they deserve.

Rather, they are an active group, going out and finding other women who have suffered and failed to get their just due against those who brought them so much harm. Essential to the operations of the sisterhood is a wealthy lady called Myra Rutledge who also leads the group alongside Anna de Silver, her childhood friend who is also quite rich.

The books are all about getting revenge. Myra’s daughter died in a car accident and the responsible drunk got away scot-free because he had diplomatic immunity. Myra finds that only the Sisterhood can get to a man that is seemingly beyond the reach of the law.

And that is merely one of the cases the Sisterhood undertakes. Along the way, they take to helping a victim of brutal rape, a woman framed for a crime and a casualty of betrayal.

The Sisterhood series starts out small, with a select few women working to bring justice where it has been lacking. However, each new case builds their ranks and grows their network, giving them access to the sorts of resources they need to make real change on a global scale.

It is worth noting that Fern Michaels is a Pseudonym. The author’s real name is Mary Ruth Kuczkir. Ruth began writing fiction back in the 1970s when her husband told her to go get a job.

This was after her last born joined kindergarten. Ruth took to the challenge with some fervor and decided that she would make a living by writing books. Her first manuscript was rejected but she persevered none the less, and can now boast dozens of bestsellers.

Fern Michaels writes romance, though some of her books are more thriller than romance. She has undergone immense changes since her first book. Her characters are better developed and her plots actually make sense.

She also gives more priority to telling a good story than simply delivering steamy sex scenes, which was once one of her failings. The Sisterhood series of books has a spinoff called the Men of the Sisterhood.

While the Sisterhood series follows a group of women trying to get vengeance in those areas where the law failed them, the Men of the Sisterhood explores the lives of the sisterhood men.

After watching the Sisterhood do so much good, the men decide to finally participate in the vigilante action.

Best Sisterhood Books

The Sisterhood series is popular because it has more elements of thriller than romance, with some of the best books in the sisterhood series including the following:

Vendetta: Myra Rutledge started the sisterhood, giving women all over the country a chance to get revenge on those that hurt them. Now it is time for the Sisterhood to serve her. Myra’s daughter was pregnant when she was hit by a drunk driver. And because he had diplomatic immunity, the playboy escaped justice.

Now, the sisterhood is determined to give Myra the gift she has been craving for so long.

This book makes things a little more personal because the Sisterhood is now working to avenge their own leader’s wrongs. Their code does not allow them to kill but they still find very nasty ways of taking revenge on the man that killed Myra’s daughter.

Sweet Revenge: Rosemary framed Isabelle Flanders for a terrible drunk driving accident. And she did so for the sake of taking Isabelle’s fiancé and firm. However, the Sisterhood cannot stand by and watch one of their own suffer so.

They begin planning swift revenge against Rosemary.

This book follows the formula of every other novel in the Sisterhood series. You have a woman who has been done wrong and must now seek help from the Sisterhood to make things right.

What sets this book apart is the abrupt ending that leaves so many loose ends.

Other Book Series you May Like

The “Dakota” series tells a contemporary stories of romance set in the small prairie town of Buffalo. The books have been accused of being a little too angst-filled and melodramatic, this along with juggling too many romances at the same time.

Catherine Coulter’s “FBI Thrillers” revolves around a husband and wife who also happen to work together in the FBI. The books are based in San Francisco.

What Is The Next Book in The Sisterhood Series?

The next book in the The Sisterhood Series by Fern Michaels is Rock Bottom and will be released on August, 22nd 2023.

1 thought on “Sisterhood”

  1. Sometimes you just need a book that will make you laugh, cry, and everything in between. These books do just the job! It’s great to see women having each other’s backs and be supportive, funny, and all around kick-a$$! I wish I had a group of ladies like this in my life. Don’t get me wrong, my friends are great, but I love the Sisterhood books. Give these books to your mom, daughter, friend, coworker, anybody!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *