Men of the Sisterhood Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Men of the Sisterhood is a series of novels written by Fern Michaels. The books are a spinoff of sorts. Before the Men of the Sisterhood series, there was the sisterhood series. The books followed a group of women who had been wronged, and then failed by the justice system.

Get notified when Fern Michaels releases a new book at

Order of Men of the Sisterhood Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Upside Down ( By: Fern Michaels) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Countdown ( By: Fern Michaels) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Take Down (Short Story) ( By: Fern Michaels) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Double Down ( By: Fern Michaels) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Fast and Loose ( By: Fern Michaels) 2016 Description / Buy
6 High Stakes ( By: Fern Michaels) 2017 Description / Buy
7 Truth or Dare ( By: Fern Michaels) 2018 Description / Buy
8 Hot Shot ( By: Fern Michaels) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

They band together and use their resources to get the revenge they believe they deserve. Throughout the Sisterhood series, the women were not alone in their fight.

They each had men in their lives who were more than happy to help them make things right. And these husbands, friends and lovers have since bonded, finding a common cause in helping their women seek justice.

While these men were initially happy to remain contained in the background, simply supporting the women of the Sisterhood series publicly and privately, providing invaluable support when it truly counted, the Men of the Sisterhood series finds that they have since determined to take a more active role in the fight against injustice.

The Sisterhood series drove them to bond and relate over their unique challenges, and now they cannot wait to participate in the vigilante life. Fern Michaels does a decent of job of organically throwing the men of the Sisterhood series into the limelight.

In the hands of any other writer, the transition could have felt forced and unexpected. Here, the shift makes sense, and the men of this new series prove to be just as interesting as their female counterparts.

People who think Fern Michaels’ strengths lie only in writing strong female characters will find their expectations upended by the quality of the Men of the Sisterhood series, which, while not everyone’s cup of tea, definitely appeals to fans of the parent series of novels.

The first novel finds the Male elements of the Sisterhood settling in their new Headquarters and taking on a slum landlord.

Fern Michaels is a favorite amongst fans of the romance genre. She stands out not only because of her ability to produce entertaining romance novels but the fact that she can just as effectively deliver thriller and action.

There aren’t too many authors capable of delivering such a combination. And Fern has come such a long way since her early days of getting by writing Bodice Rippers. Fans will recognize her snappy style of writing and rapid pace of storytelling.

Fern struggled to get her writing career off the ground back in the 1970s and 1980s. She has since written several dozen New York Times Bestselling books.

Best Men of the Sisterhood Books

Fern Michaels doesn’t get enough appreciation for all the nuanced approaches she takes to telling stories in her books; the Men of the Sisterhood series allows Fern to try a few new things, with some of the best books in her spinoff of the Sisterhood series including the following:

Countdown: The women of the Sisterhood have gained fame for their escapades, and now their menfolk are ready to share in all the fun. Having formed their own vigilante group, the men have set their sights on a ruthless Washington D.C slumlord.

Ted, Jack and their colleagues will stop at nothing to see the bad guys punished and their victims compensated for all their suffering.

This book picks up where book 1 in the series left off; the men are still determined to stop a ruthless slumlord. Not everyone is onboard with their extracurricular activities, with some of the Sisterhood women raising objections.

The Men are determined to bring a little bit of justice back into the world even with this opposition. Fern Michaels does an amazing job of creating strong characters and giving them powerful motivations.

Take Down: Nikki is distraught when her case against a pharmaceutical company called Andover begins to fall apart. Andover unveiled a new leukemia drug that was supposed to save the lives of children. However, it only hastened their demise.

When Jack identifies the source of Nikki’s despair, he gathers the gang and begins working to bring Andover down.

The Men of the Sisterhood continue using their unlimited funds and advanced equipment to resolve injustices. This time, they are taking on a pharmaceutical company that is killing sick children.

The team has little time to act, though. The men must bring Andover down before Nikki comes home and discovers what they are up to.

Other Book Series you May Like

In Death” Series by J.D. Robb. This series of novels has been in publication since the 1990s, and it has no end in sight. The books follow Lieutenant Eve Dallas of the New York City Police and Security Department and her husband. The novels blend crime with romance, exploring Eve Dallas as she tries to balance her career goals with her love life.

These novels are set in the near-future.

A Brit in the FBI” series by Catherine Coulter. This series of books by Coulter follow a British Law Enforcement officer that inexplicably joins the FBI. This series features recurring characters from previous Catherine Coulter novels.

What Is The Next Book in The Men Of The Sisterhood Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Men Of The Sisterhood Series. The newest book is Hot Shot and was released on August, 27th 2019.

1 thought on “Men of the Sisterhood”

  1. At what point in the Sisterhood series does the Men of the Sisterhood start? So after which book in the Sisterhood series should I start reading the Men of the Sisterhood?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *