That Special Woman Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

That Special Woman is a series of books that were written published by Silhouette Books back in the 1990s. It always confuses readers when some people attribute That Special Woman to Debbie Macomber.

Get notified when Christine Flynn releases a new book at

Order of That Special Woman Series By: Christine Flynn, Debbie Macomber, Lindsay McKenna, Christine Rimmer, Sherryl Woods, Gina Wilkins

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hasty Wedding ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1993 Description / Buy
2 Point of Departure ( By: Lindsay McKenna) 1993 Description / Buy
3 The Parson's Waiting ( By: Sherryl Woods) 1994 Description / Buy
4 For the Baby's Sake ( By: Christine Rimmer) 1994 Description / Buy
5 Daughter of the Bride ( By: Christine Flynn) 1994 Description / Buy
6 Baby Blessed / Meant to Be Us ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1994 Description / Buy
7 Babies On Board ( By: Gina Wilkins) 1994 Description / Buy
8 Same Time, Next Year ( By: Debbie Macomber) 1995 Description / Buy
9 White Wolf ( By: Lindsay McKenna) 1997 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

This is because there are people who also attribute That Special Woman to Christine Rimmer, not to mention Susan Mallery and Lindsay McKenna. Some people have assumed that there are multiple series of novels called That Special Woman that are coincidentally written by different authors.

However, that isn’t true, though it is easy to see why some people would make that mistake. In fact, it would make more sense to call That Special Woman a Silhouette Books series.

There is actually only one prominent series of novels called That Special Woman. And various authors have contributed to the series. The books were released in the 1990s. And of the several novels in the series, Debbie only ever wrote two, namely Hasty Wedding and Same Time, Next Year.

Of course, some people might protest here and point out that Same Time, Next Year is actually categorized under the Manning series. There is definitely some confusion over this issue.

Same Time, Next Year doesn’t prominently feature anyone from the Manning family. However, the hero was engaged to Christie Manning from the Manning series of novels, and, even without the blood relation, he is treated like a Manning.

Practically speaking, it makes more sense to place Same Time, Next Year under That Special Woman.

The Debbie Macomber Books under That Special Woman tell mostly conventional romance stories that do not divert that drastically from the average book in the romance genre, though, the same cannot be said for the other That Special Woman Books, written by other authors.

Best That Special Woman Books

Debbie Macomber fans rarely give thought to the books she wrote in the That Special Woman series, primarily because she was more of a contributing author to the series than a writer working solely to craft the books. The books she wrote for the series are, none the less, worth noting and include the following:

Hasty Wedding: Clare Gilroy and Reed Tonasket were the furthest things from a match. Clare was bright and sunny and optimistic about life. Reed, on the other hand, was more of a misfit, especially because of his Native American Blood.

Reed spared no effort in extinguishing his desire for Clare, damning his soul to solitude when he chose to stay away from her Lily-White world. Reed is unprepared when a Las Vegas Evening strands him inside Clare’s arms.

This book is a little simplistic and it can be accurately described as a brainless romance novel. Clare, the heroine of the story, is very innocent, though she isn’t as weak as Reed thinks; or at least, not so weak that she cannot handle the harsh realities of the world.

Reed seems to bear the weight of the world on his shoulders. He thinks about every action he takes and considers it nobility to stray from those things he desires. Debbie endeavors to give this story a conclusion.

Many romance novels tend to end things rather abruptly the moment the hero and heroine get together. Debbie works to provide a more concrete ending to things. This book could be classified as a guilty pleasure.

Same Time, Next Year: James Wilkens could have been a member of the Manning family. However, his engagement to one of the Manning sisters didn’t end well. So he decides to spend the holidays in Vegas.

The decision pays off when James meets and rescues Summer Lawton. Lawton is struggling to recover from a painful betrayal. The pair makes plans to meet again in Vegas in one’s year’s time after Lawton has recovered from her betrayal.

When they meet, the only thing on James’ mind is wedding bells.

This story is tender and sweet despite the fact that it depends on a number of odd circumstances for things to work out.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Calloway Corners” series of novels is written by numerous authors and follows men and women with very divergent philosophical, emotional and ideological views. And these differences become a powerful obstacle when these men and women are struck by a strong mutual attraction for one another.

Authors like Sandra Canfield, Penny Richards, and Tracy Hughes contributed novels to this series.

“A Century of American Romance/Dreams” Series written by authors like Maggie Osborne, Dallas Schulze, and Rebecca Flanders to mention but a few, this series explores the lives of men and women, as well as their loves, between the 1890s and 1990s.

What Is The Next Book in The That Special Woman Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The That Special Woman Series. The newest book is White Wolf and was released on October, 1st 1997.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *