The Chosen Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

“The Chosen” series written by author Denise Grover Swank is a paranormal thriller. The series made its debut in 2011, with the first book in the series, “Chosen”. It stars two people that can see into the future.

Order of The Chosen Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Chosen 2011 Description / Buy
2 Hunted 2011 Description / Buy
3 Sacrifice 2012 Description / Buy
4 Emergence 2012 Description / Buy
5 Middle Ground 2012 Description / Buy
6 Homecoming 2012 Description / Buy
7 Redemption 2012 Description / Buy

Chronological Order of The Chosen Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Emergence 2012 Description / Buy
2 Middle Ground 2012 Description / Buy
3 Homecoming 2012 Description / Buy
4 Chosen 2011 Description / Buy
5 Hunted 2011 Description / Buy
6 Sacrifice 2012 Description / Buy
7 Redemption 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


For those looking to get into the “The Chosen” series by Denise Grover Swank, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Chosen”, “Hunted”, and “Sacrifice”.

Chosen: This is the first novel in the “Chosen” series and was released in the year 2011. Emma Thompson (not the actress) has managed to fit everything she owns into a single suitcase, as she moves from one nasty cheap motel to another. Her and Jake (age five, and Emma’s son) can both see the future; and they are evading men that want to take him away from her. She is going to do anything that she can to keep that from happening, even if she has to accept Will’s help. Will is just a stranger. Jake insists that she is going to need Will, but help is not something that Emma has ever needed in the past. She trusts her son, but that does not mean that she trusts Will.

Will is a mercenary and lives in the moment. It should have been quite easy to take Emma and Jake to South Dakota, but he was not told about the gun men on her trail or her freaky son. This is trouble, he hears his instinct tell him, but he is still not prepared to hear Jake say that Will is The Chosen One and he must protect Emma and Jake from the people hunting them. One she is unaware she has. Will protects them on their journey across the country, and struggles with things from his past. How he feels about Jake, and his new found feelings for Emma. His urge to protect Emma is new and comes as a surprise.

It has nothing to do with what he is being paid and more likely everything to do with the tattoo that is now on his arm. Thanks to Jake, that is. Big time men want Emma, Will must find out why. Before time runs out.

Hunted: This is the second novel in the “Chosen” series and was released in the year 2011. Emma and Will Davenport have been able to escape from Vinco Potentia. That is far from their only concern, however. Jake’s trail gets colder every day. Emma starts showing her own powers, Will wonders if her role in what the prophecy is bigger than what was originally believed. They feel the best way to find out, is to dig into Emma’s past, all while she struggles against a force in her subconscious. One that is in the form of a man that knows way more than he shares and may just be the biggest thing threatening her future there is.

Sacrifice: This is the third novel in the “Chosen” series and was released in the year 2012. Everything that Emma has is torn away from her, well everything that means something to her. Her unborn child, Will, and Jake. Within a few minutes of her facing this new reality that she has ahead of her, she is thrust right smack dab in the middle of a fight between supernatural beings. With her as the prize. She must pick a side, if she wants to save her son. Emma wonders if there may just be another option. You cannot love someone that you do not know. Vinco Potentia think that Will knows about a woman.

Only he does not remember this woman. His only memory of a woman named Emma Thompson is their short time in the forest that they had. He is consumed with different emotions towards her. Mainly belonging. And love. A friend shows up and is able to help him escape. But his story is off, and it makes Will wonder what the friend is hiding. There is a book that the Vinco Potentia stole that holds the key to the new rules. Everyone is going to stop at nothing for the rule book. Torn between what her destiny is and what she wants, Emma faces the biggest sacrifice ever.


Mystere Parish” series by Jana DeLeon. There are two trilogies in this series that began in 2012. They are both from the romantic and suspense genres.

“Leigh Koslow” series by Edie Claire. This series stars a woman named Leigh Koslow. Leigh writes copy and loves pets; she is based in Pittsburgh. Once she stumbles onto a dead body, and this starts her second career as an amateur sleuth. The series is from the cozy mystery genre, and the first novel was released in the year 1998.

What Is The Next Book in The Chosen Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Chosen Series. The newest book is Redemption and was released on October, 1st 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.