The Last Jihad Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Last Jihad is a series of political suspense thrillers by Joel C. Rosenberg, the American novelist. The novels are an exploration of the intrigues of terrorism as juxtaposed against bible prophecy. The first novel in the series was “The Last Jihad”, which was published in 2002 just months before the biggest terrorist attacks on US soil on September 11.

Get notified when Joel C. Rosenberg releases a new book at

Order of The Last Jihad Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Last Jihad ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2002 Description / Buy
2 The Last Days ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2003 Description / Buy
3 The Ezekiel Option ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2005 Description / Buy
4 The Copper Scroll ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2006 Description / Buy
5 Dead Heat ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2008 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Last Jihad series of novels feature Erin McCoy and Jon Bennett, two of the American president’s closest friends and the shrewdest operatives on Wall Street. The series of novels begins with the two friends preparing one of the biggest project ever brokered. They are preparing a secret billion dollar oil deal that will bring together the Israelis and Palestinians, in what could be the basis for a historical peace treaty.

The first novel in the series sees the world of Jon Bennett and Erin McCoy change in an instant when the president, their best friend is the target of an assassination attempt. It is not long before terrorists fly a kamikaze mission into an American city after hijacking a plane. Meanwhile, the Israelis foil a nuclear attack and in the process learn that New York and Washington could be the targets for the next terrorist attack.

Now the United States is embroiled in a war with the Middle East in a bid to get rid of weapons of mass destruction and root out terrorism. It is a war that will likely change human history forever. It is an amazing story that demonstrates Joel C. Rosenberg’s terrific skills in combining political intrigues and terrorist events to write some of the most enthralling historical political thrillers that have been compared with the work of brilliant writers such as Tom Clancy.


Several of The Last Jihad series of novels have been nominated for and won several prestigious awards over the years. “The Ezekiel Option” was a finalist for the 2006 Best Christian Mystery Suspense, won the 2006 Christina Book Award, and Best Novel at the ECPA Gold Medallion Awards. “The Auschwitz Escape” was a Christian Book Award finalist, Best Mystery Suspense finalist at the 2015 Christian Retailing Awards, and winner of the 2015 Inspirational Fiction at the Audies Awards.


The Last Jihad: The title novel of the series is deemed one of the most explosive of the novels in the series, making it a fan favorite. Introducing some of the most likable of protagonists in a narrative that combines political thriller and religious prophecy, it is a gripping read for any political historical buff.

The Ezekiel Option: The third novel in The Last Jihad series of novel is another beloved classic. Looking forward to a time when Moscow and Iran become increasingly powerful, the novel is an explosive narrative of rising tensions as a new axis of evil emerges. Washington that had always worked with its European allies now finds itself dangerously isolated, even as Tehran races towards obtaining a nuclear weapon. Meanwhile, chaos in Russia has led to the rise of a powerful dictator who is working with Tehran. Erin McCoy and Jon Bennett are facing up to the most disturbing scenario that portends the Biblical apocalypse prophesied two and half millennia ago.

Dead Heat: The fifth novel in the series is another brilliant novel in the Last Jihad series that sees the spread of tensions throughout the world. China is even more aggressive towards Taiwan, North Korea could strike against the South any day, and oil prices are on the up as tensions in the Middle East rise over Israel’s building of its Third Temple. In the meantime, the US is involved in a succession scenario as President MacPherson term ends. Just what is the role of the United States in the chaotic new dispensation?


Many fans of The Last Jihad series of novels loved the “Babylon Rising” series of novels by Tim Lahaye. These series of novels are historical thrillers that feature scholar of Biblical prophecy Michael Murphy, who unearths dark secrets that could end all of humankind.

The Last Jihad fans will also love the “Peter Newman” series of novels by Oliver North. Peter Newman is a US Marine Major and a highly decorated war hero, who now works as an intelligence operative and espionage agent, that performs highly dangerous missions in the Middle East.

What Is The Next Book in The Last Jihad Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Last Jihad Series. The newest book is Dead Heat and was released on March, 18th 2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *