Soap Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Soap” series by best selling, prolific, and award winning author Heather Graham is a soap opera series that is a spin off of the “Suspense” series that she also writes. It is published under Graham’s professional name of Heather Graham, like most of her work has been throughout her writing career. The series has also been referred to as the “Soap Opera” series. Besides the “Suspense” novels and the “Soap” novels, there is another sub-series and it is called the “O’Casey Brothers” series that is part of the entire series. The “Soap” novels are the third, fourth, and ninth novels, respectively, of the “Suspense” series; as some places online list this series not on its own but with the main “Suspense” series. It is from the romantic suspense genre. It gives readers the chance to see some of what goes on behind the scenes while doing (either writing, directing, producing, acting, or otherwise working on the crew) a soap opera. Who would have thought that the things that go on when the cameras are not rolling are almost enough to garner a soap opera of its own? The series has been published in many different languages around the world, and has been released in audio book format; which is consistent with the rest of Graham’s work. And of course, there is the standard hardback and paperback releases in print that most books get when they are released into the public to be read and enjoyed.

Get notified when Heather Graham releases a new book at

Order of Suspense Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Drop Dead Gorgeous (By: Heather Graham) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Tall, Dark, and Deadly (By: Heather Graham) 1999 Description / Buy
3 Long, Lean, and Lethal (By: Heather Graham) 2000 Description / Buy
4 Dying to Have Her (By: Heather Graham) 2001 Description / Buy
5 Hurricane Bay (By: Heather Graham) 2002 Description / Buy
6 Picture Me Dead ( By: Heather Graham) 2003 Description / Buy
7 Dead on the Dance Floor (By: Heather Graham) 2004 Description / Buy
8 Killing Kelly (By: Heather Graham) 2005 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series started in the year 2000, with the release of the first novel in the series, which is called “Long, Lean, and Lethal”. The series ended in the year 2005, with the release of “Killing Kelly”, which is the third novel in the series. The series is a stand alone series that is set on the set of television soap operas. It focuses on different main characters as they deal with a mystery and have some romance in their lives. They also deal with life and death situations in some parts of the series.


Heather Graham has been given a Lifetime Achievement Award in the year 2003. She got the award from Romance Writers of America.


For those looking to get into the “Soap Opera” series written by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Long, Lean, and Lethal”, “Dying to Have Her”, and “Killing Kelly”.

Long, Lean, and Lethal: This is the first novel in the “Soap Opera” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 2000. Set in the glittering world of a popular daytime drama. The soap opera in the series is called “Valentine Valley”. Fantasy and reality are mixed together in this novel. This kicks off a trilogy for Graham, and is yet another contemporary blockbuster.

Dying to Have Her: This is the second novel in the “Soap Opera” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 2001. This novel stars Serena McCormack, the entitled diva and star of the soap opera “Valentine Valley”. More from the series that is set in a high gloss world of television soap operas. A world that has anything that money can buy. There is money, fame, and success. Even murder.

Killing Kelly: This is the third novel in the “Soap Opera” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 2005. Kelly Trent, an actress, is the victim of a fan that is obsessed with her, and has confused her with the character (a villain who is named Marla Valentine) that she plays on her show. She is a man-hater who gives advice and is just a diva on a daytime soap. It has gotten Kelly Trent fame and wealth, not to mention a lot of hate mail. After this person tries to kill her a few times, she teams up with an ex-cop that is sexy to catch the killer with a lot of determination.


“Bishop” series by Kay Hooper. This is the story of Special Crimes Unit in the FBI. It is made up of different trilogies that are connected in their own ways. The “Bishop” series is one such trilogy.

“Guardians” series by Nora Roberts. This trilogy of novels by prolific author Nora Roberts, is a stand alone romance trilogy that focuses on different couples finding each other.

Under Suspicion” series by Mary Higgins Clark. This series of suspense novels is about a television series that focuses its time and energy to solve cold case murders.

What Is The Next Book in The Suspense Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Suspense Series. The newest book is Killing Kelly and was released on March, 28th 2005.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *