Tom Clancy’s Net Force Explorers Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Net Force Explorers otherwise known as Tom Clancy’s Net Force Explorers is a series young adult novels created by Steve Pieczenik and Tom Clancy. The novels are a spinoff of Tom Clancy military fiction series Net Force. The first novel in the series was “Virtual Vandals” that was first published in 1998. The novels are generally classified as young adult science fiction.

Order of Net Force Explorers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Virtual Vandals ( By: Diane Duane) 1998 Description / Buy
2 The Deadliest Game ( By: Bill McCay) 1998 Description / Buy
3 One is the Loneliest Number ( By: Diane Duane) 1999 Description / Buy
4 The Ultimate Escape ( By: Marc Cerashi) 1999 Description / Buy
5 End Game ( By: Diane Duane) 1999 Description / Buy
6 Cyberspy ( By: Bill McCay) 1999 Description / Buy
7 The Great Race ( By: Bill McCay) 1999 Description / Buy
8 Shadow of Honor ( By: Mel Odom) 2000 Description / Buy
9 Private Lives ( By: Bill McCay) 2000 Description / Buy
10 Safe House ( By: Diane Duane) 2000 Description / Buy
11 Gameprey ( By: Mel Odom) 2000 Description / Buy
12 Duel Identity ( By: Bill McCay) 2000 Description / Buy
13 Deathworld ( By: Diane Duane) 2000 Description / Buy
14 High Wire ( By: Mel Odom) 2001 Description / Buy
15 Cold Case ( By: Bill McCay) 2001 Description / Buy
16 Runaways ( By: Diane Duane) 2001 Description / Buy
17 Cloak and Dagger ( By: John Helfers, Russell Davis) 2002 Description / Buy
18 Own Goal ( By: Diane Duane) 2002 Description / Buy
19 Death Match ( By: Diane Duane) 2003 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Set in a futuristic 2025, the novel is about preventing the sabotage of the virtual reality network and the Internet by computer terrorists determined to commit acts of sabotage. Net Force is the American intelligence agency charged with fighting the criminal activity. But sometimes the work is too much for the agency which enlists the help of the Net Force Explorers. The Net Force Explorers are a group of computer whiz kids that know everything there is to know about the internet and computers.

Set in an otherworldly 2010, the first novel in the Net Force Explorers series “Virtual Vandals” sees computers become the new superpowers. To control the Internet and the world of virtual reality Congress has created the Net Force Agency within the FBI, charged with enforcing Net Laws. Deputy Director Alex Michaels is thrust into leadership of Net Force after the assassination of his boss. Not long after he takes over he has to deal with a major terrorist attack that sabotages most of the mainframe computers in the US leading to untold death, chaos and famine.

His first order or business is to find out who is responsible for the attack and what is their motivation and objective. What follows is an exhilarating analysis of the intelligence and defense systems of the future, in a narrative that was so popular that it was made into a television mini-series.


The ABC Network made a television miniseries that was based on the Net Force Explorers novels that went by the name Net Force.


Virtual Vandals: The first novel in the series is undoubtedly one of the best novels in the series. With its intricate analysis of political intrigues, the exhilarating chase for a cunning villain, the chaos, death, and famine brought about by saboteurs makes this one of the must read novels in the series.

High Wire: The fourteenth novel in the series is another incredible novel in the Net Force Explorers series of novels. With a lot of suspense and an action-filled plot, the novel follows the work of Net Force – an agency created to protect the world from cyber criminals. But there are some dark recesses of the internet where the ordinary computer operators that work for the agency cannot reach or navigate. This is where the Net Force Explorers a group of whiz kids come in. They can access every nook and cranny of the internet and fight cyber hackers better than anyone. In High Wire, the explorers have to fight a highly sophisticated black market that deals with high-tech hardware and software used by cyber criminals.

Cold Case: The fifteenth novel in the series is an exhilarating novel with constant suspense and an amazing cast of characters that will keep the reader engrossed right up to the last page. Set in a mystery simulation, Matt Hunter a Net Force Explorer is investigating the murder of a high-profile young and wealthy socialite. She was last seen in the company of the heir of a political dynasty who denies having anything to do with her disappearance. With detailed descriptions of graphic images and characters and a story based on reality, the novel would be a great read for any fantasy and science fiction and even the odd mystery fiction fan.


Many fans of the Net Force Explorers series of novels also love the “USAF Pararescue” series of novels by David L. Robbins. The novels are about the adventures of the PJs a Special Ops US Air Force team that conducts specialized and dangerous missions around the world.

Net Force Explorer fans also like the “Tom Clancy’s EndWar” series by David Michaels. These are a series of novels full of explosive action and tech savvy characters, set from the battlefields of WWII, to the hot deserts of the Middle East to the cold Tundra of Russia.

What Is The Next Book in The Net Force Explorers Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Net Force Explorers Series. The newest book is Death Match and was released on July, 7th 2003.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *