WitchLight Trilogy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Witchlight Trilogy is a series written by Debora Geary. Before the Witchlight Trilogy, there was the Modern Witch series. It is what some people might call the Main Series.

Get notified when Debora Geary releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of WitchLight Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Witches on Parole ( By: Debora Geary) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Witches Under Way ( By: Debora Geary) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Witches in Flight ( By: Debora Geary) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

And then came the Witchlight Trilogy, which is essentially a spinoff of the Modern Witch Series. And after the Witchlight Trilogy comes the Witch Central series. Fans of Debora Geary who know her work won’t find it that difficult to make sense of all of this.

Outsiders, on the other hand, should take into account the fact that the Witchlight Trilogy is a spinoff of the Modern Witch Series. That fact is worth noting because characters from the parent series actually make an appearance here.

And while some of these individuals didn’t play that important a role in the original series, it might behoove readers to check the Modern Witch series out where the characters first got their start, especially if one wants to better understand the personalities of some of these characters.

Debora Geary will tell you that the Witchlight Trilogy can stand on its own. In other words, even people who haven’t read the Modern Witch series can enjoy it, and that is true. However, she will also tell you that reading the original series will improve your appreciation of the Witchlight books.

For those readers who are looking to garner a clear and detailed picture of Debora’s world, The Witchlight Trilogy takes place somewhere between book 1 and book 2. As such, if reading all the Modern Witch books seems like a chore, Debora suggests that simply reading the first book will prepare you for what is to come.

The Witchlight trilogy follows Jenvieve Adams, a mentor of sorts who guides young witches, especially those who have fallen off the right path and need help getting back.

The first book in the series, Witches on Parole, find the famous photographer enjoying her retirement and nursing a soft spot for witches that have lost their way. When she is offered a chance to help some of these witches, she quickly discovers how troublesome they can get.

Best Witchlight Trilogy Books

If you are looking to understand Debora Geary’s style and approach, then you will appreciate these, the best books in her Witchlight Trilogy:

Witches on Parole: Jenvieve Adams is a famous photographer with a debt to pay. Now retired, Adams has always had a soft spot for witches that had fallen off the right path. However, when some such witches show up, Adams’ resolve is tested.

This book brings back characters from the Modern Witch series. This time they are taking on a whole new journey.

The book reintroduces the fact that witches exist and the live among the normal population. Witchlight is a mentoring organization of sorts that helps young witches and it acts as the driving force of the story.

This book doesn’t bring anything new plotwise. A pair of young and troubled witches slowly but surely begins to change when they are exposed to adult witches who are willing and determined to help them thrive.

This book is mostly fluff, but that is what Debora Geary tends to write. The world she creates is nearly perfect, filled with loving and kind people that manifest an inhuman level of patience in their efforts to help mentor younger minds.

There is little in the way of real conflict.

Witches Under Way: The Witchlight journey is never an easy one, and Lizard and Elsie can attest to that fact. So many more bumps and obstacles await ahead, including those they have picked for each other.

Elsie and Lizard take center stage in this story. They are tasked to be one another’s support members and told to share housing. The experience allows them to undergo positive growth in the long run. They share screen time with various other recurring members of Debora Geary’s cast, this including Jamie, Nat, Lauren and Helga to mention but a few.

As with every other Debora Geary book, this one is very sappy, filled with kind, loving and understanding witches.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Blackmoore Sisters Mystery” series is written by Leighann Dobbs and it follows the Blackmoore Sisters. The cozy series is set in Main and explores the lives of the Blackmoores who use herbs and crystals to heal the locals. They also have a sleuthing cat.

The “Magic Potion Mystery” series written by Heather Blake, this series is set in Alabama and follows the healing Witch Carly Hartwell who lives in the wedding capital of the south.

What Is The Next Book in The Witchlight Trilogy Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Witchlight Trilogy Series. The newest book is Witches in Flight and was released on March, 25th 2012.


1 thought on “WitchLight Trilogy”

  1. Most people came to this series from the Modern With series as this is considered a spin-off of that, but I was the opposite. I knew nothing of the Modern Witch series before I read this, but after I was done I went back and checked it out. The writer here calls the series sappy and filled with kind, loving and understanding witches. This is exactly what I love about it and Debra’s writing style. These books take you away to a better place and I love them for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *