Wyatt Hunt Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Wyatt Hunt is a series of legal and crime thriller novels written by John Lescroart. John earned a B.A in English with honors from UC Berkeley in 1970, only becoming a full-time writer in 1994. John’s varied professional life, which has seen him undertake all sorts of income-generating activities over the years, has informed his literary work.

Get notified when John Lescroart releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Wyatt Hunt Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Hunt Club ( By: John Lescroart) 2006 Description / Buy
2 Treasure Hunt ( By: John Lescroart) 2010 Description / Buy
3 The Hunter ( By: John Lescroart) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

John’s literary career began with characters like Dismas Hardy (an ex-cop and lawyer), introduced in John’s first novel, Dead Irish, alongside his best friend, officer Abe Glitsky.

Wyatt Hunt was a later addition, a protagonist working as a private Investigator in San Francisco. The Wyatt Hunt series largely exists within the crime thriller genre, the elements of murder and kidnapping interspersed with a lot of fun interactions and occurrences.

While a lot of John’s books intersect and pour into one another, you can distinguish the Wyatt Hunt series by the fact that Wyatt Hunt is the primary protagonist. The first book, The Hunt Club, released in 2005, thrusts Wyatt Hunt into the murder of a federal judge when Hunt falls for a woman he later learns might have a connection with the murdered judge.

Best Wyatt Hunt Books

The Wyatt Hunt series isn’t nearly as long as John’s previous works; though, it is pretty distinct, with two of the best books the author has to offer in this particular series including the following:

The Hunt Club: When a Federal Judge and his mistress are found murdered in his home, homicide inspector Devin Juhle is put on the case. And in trying to identify the forces behind the murder, Juhle quickly learns that the judge had a number of very powerful enemies, many of whom could have easily turned to murder to keep the judge out of their business.

Wyatt Hunt, a private investigator, is Juhle’s best friend. He finds himself smitten with Andrea Parisi, a lawyer and celebrity of sorts. As he seeks to woo her, Hunt soon identifies a connection between his new love interest and the murdered judge, this before Parisi disappears without a trace.

Juhle is looking at Parisi as the prime suspect; Hunt, on the other hand, believes that she might have been kidnapped. With the search for Parisi intensifying, Hunt gathers a group close friends who are willing to go above the law to solve the case.

The Hunt Club is the first novel in the Wyatt Hunt series. Most people also consider it to be the best because it is new and fresh; the fact that there are so many ridiculous elements and story plots only seems to add to the excitement of the book and the appeal it seems to have for so many readers.

The Hunter: Wyatt Hunt, a private investigator, was raised by adoptive parents who loved and adored him. The San Francisco-based detective never cared to find his real parents or learn of their fate. However, events conspire to force him to seek the truth about his past and his origins.

A text message, ‘How did your Mother Die?’ begins the rollercoaster journey. Hunt’s mother, he later learns, was murdered. Suddenly, he must undertake a case he didn’t even realize existed, a murder that has gone unsolved for decades.

And waiting at the end of it all are the dark secrets of his family, which begin to slowly unfurl. Child Protections services have no answers to offer once Hunt hits a dead end, though they suspect that Hunt was being neglected as a child.

Hunt’s father was tried for murder twice, but he wasn’t convicted and has been in hiding since. His mother’s drug-addled religious fanatic of a friend is presently untraceable.

Who sent the text? What could they possibly know about Hunt’s past?

The Hunter tends to raise the stakes, thrusting Hunt into the most personal journey of his life and creating many intriguing interconnections between past and present characters.

Other Book Series you Might like:

People who love the Wyatt Hunt series will also enjoy:

“Dismas Hardy”: The creation of John Lescroart, the Dismas Hardy series begun in 1989 with Dead Irish and follows the story of ex-cop Dismas Hardy who must overcome his personal demons to confront the criminal undertakings in his vicinity

“Rebecca Hardy”: Also written by John Lescroart, the Rebecca Hardy series began in 2015 and follows Hardy’s daughter who, after graduating from law school, joins Hardy’s law firm as an associate attorney.

What Is The Next Book in The Wyatt Hunt Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Wyatt Hunt Series. The newest book is The Hunter and was released on January, 3rd 2012.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *