Andy McDermott Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Andy McDermott, a British national, is a man of letters whose niche is particularly mystery and thriller novels. McDermott, who is a critic and doubles up as a journalist, previously worked as a magazine editor. A stint as a visual artist aside, McDermott has had other professions including drawing cartoons, reviewing videogames and films, and graphic designing; however, McDermott has since plunged into writing full-time.

Order of Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase Series

1The Hunt for Atlantis 2007Description / Buy
2The Tomb of Hercules 2008Description / Buy
3The Secret of Excalibur 2008Description / Buy
4The Covenant of Genesis 2009Description / Buy
5The Cult of Osiris 2009Description / Buy
6The Sacred Vault 2010Description / Buy
7Empire of Gold 2011Description / Buy
8Temple of the Gods / Return to Atlantis 2011Description / Buy
9The Valhalla Prophecy 2014Description / Buy
10Kingdom of Darkness 2014Description / Buy
11The Last Survivor (Short Story) 2015Description / Buy
12The Revelation Code 2015Description / Buy
13The Midas Legacy 2016Description / Buy
14King Solomon's Curse 2018Description / Buy
15The Spear of Atlantis 2018Description / Buy
16The Resurrection Key 2019Description / Buy

Order of Alex Reeve Series

1Operative 66 2020Description / Buy
2Rogue Asset 2021Description / Buy

Order of The Curious Case Files of Leviticus Gold Series

1Murder on the Orient Excess (Short Story) 2012Description / Buy
2The Girl With The Dragon 32 (Short Story) 2021Description / Buy

Order of Andy McDermott Standalone Novels

1The Persona Protocol 2013Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Meet Andy McDermott. McDermott, who is a quadragenarian, was born in July 1974. McDermott’s birthplace is Halifax upon West Yorkshire, in the UK, but he is currently domiciled in Bournemouth. The scribbler has been publishing a book –and sometimes two books– every year since 2007.

For his undergraduate education, Andy McDermott studied at the Staffordshire-based University of Keele and the institution lists him as a noteworthy Keelite. Upon graduating, McDermott wrote for the defunct film-oriented magazine called Hotdog and contributed science fiction-related series to 2000AD.

Andy McDermott has authored a standalone novel and novella. Even then McDermott is most renowned for penning a highly acclaimed series. Incidentally, there are twelve main works and, in total, fourteen including an omnibus and a sequel, in the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase series. There are about 37 editions of the first book in the aforementioned series. The first edition was initially published in January 2007, titled The Hunt for Atlantis, and this debut book is shelved under the adventure, thriller, action, fiction, and mystery genres.

Nina Wilde plus Eddie Chase are the featured main characters as Andy McDermott’s aptly titled Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase stipulates. Meet protagonists Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase. On the one hand, Nina Wilde is an enthusiastic, youthful, and brilliant archaeologist-cum-academician. Wilde’s parents, who have since died and their deaths were connected with their quest for a lost city, inspired her to follow in their footsteps. On the other hand, Eddie Chase is a former military man who served in the British Army’s Special Air Service unit. Chase presently works as a bodyguard for a billionaire and is later on assigned to protect Wilde.

The turning point in Andy McDermott’s debut, The Hunt for Atlantis, is when Nina Wilde opines that she has finally located the elusive albeit mythical Atlantis. Incidentally, Atlantis is a fictitious island that is referenced in ancient philosopher Plato’s bibliography; the island ultimately immersed in Atlantic Ocean. After Wilde’s university turns down her request for funding her exploration, a renowned magnate called Kristian Frost comes to her aid. Amid people who bear ill-will on their trail, Wilde and Chase alongside her sponsor’s heiress, embark on a life-threatening expedition which could spell doom for civilization in this bestselling thriller.

Best Andy McDermott Books

The following are the best books penned by Andy McDermott. The first one is the aforementioned The Hunt for Atlantis.

The Tomb of Hercules: This is the second book in the serialized Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase. Nina Wilde teams up with Eddie Chase in a bid to locate the burial place of Hercule, the famed demigod; murderous persons of interest are on their trail in an expedition that encompasses Europe, Africa and Far East.

The Covenant of Genesis: This is the fourth book in Andy McDermott’s Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase series. Nina Wilde chances upon a location hinting at human settlement dating back to more than a hundred millennia. What’s more, Wilde’s finding disproves the creation theory. Wilde and Chase encounter assailants, who are associated with a secretive and murderous interdenominational sect called The Covenant of Genesis, intent on keeping Wilde’s findings under the wraps, possibly in a bid to take Wilde’s credit.

Other Book Series You May Like

Bibliophiles who fell head over heels for the books authored by Andy McDermott also liked the following series of books. The first is called “Chess Team Adventure” series, authored by Jeremy Robinson. This literary series features protagonist Jack Sigler and is all about a counter-terrorism unit within the US military that is formed to fight age-old and contemporary global security terrorists.

The second is titled “Conrad Yeats Adventure” series, penned by Thomas Greanias. Just like Andy McDermott’s series, Greanis’ work features an archaeologist named Dr. Conrad Yeats and revolves around the fictitious Atlantis too. The third is entitled “Event Group Thriller” series, penned by David Lynn Golemon. This literary series features protagonist Major Jack Collins. The name Event Group denotes a highly secretive task force that Jack Collins leads and is mandated to validate or invalidate historical tales.

When Does The Next Andy McDermott book come out?

Andy McDermott doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Rogue Asset and was released on July, 8th 2021. It is the newest book in the Alex Reeve Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *