Beverly Connor Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Beverly Connor is an American novelist who lives in South Carolina and South Georgia where she works as an archeologist. Combining her love for archeology and mystery, she writes highly popular thriller mysteries that are chock full of intrigue and murder mysteries. She wrote her very first novel in 1996, and has been writing ever since.

Get notified when Beverly Connor releases a new book at

Order of Lindsay Chamberlain Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Rumor Of Bones 1996 Description / Buy
2 Questionable Remains 1997 Description / Buy
3 Dressed To Die 1998 Description / Buy
4 Skeleton Crew 1999 Description / Buy
5 Airtight Case 2000 Description / Buy

Order of Diane Fallon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Grave Too Many 2004 Description / Buy
2 Dead Guilty 2004 Description / Buy
3 Dead Secret 2005 Description / Buy
4 Dead Past 2007 Description / Buy
5 Dead Hunt 2008 Description / Buy
6 Scattered Graves 2008 Description / Buy
7 Dust to Dust 2009 Description / Buy
8 The Night Killer 2010 Description / Buy
9 One Grave Less 2010 Description / Buy

Order of Beverly Connor Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Poplar Creek Murders 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Beverly Connor is best known for writing the Lindsay Chamberlain Archeology Mystery series, and the Diane Fallon Forensic Investigation series. The first novel of the Lindsay Chamberlain series, A Rumor of Bones was the first novel she ever published. The novel was followed by a title each year up to 2000, when she began writing the Diane Fallon series. Just like with her first series, Connor went on to publish a succession of investigative titles every year after publishing One Grave Too Many, the first title of the series in 2003.


Beverly Connor has been the recipient of several awards in the course of her career. In 2004, she was honored with the Career Achievement Award for Mystery and Suspense, by the Romantic Times Book club. In 2010, One Grave Less won the best thriller/suspense novel by the RT Book Review Magazine.


Beverly Connor has written a ton of books in the Diane Fallon and Lindsay Chamberlain series. While most of her writings are top drawer, the following are the most highly regarded novels between the two series:

One Grave Too Many: The first novel in the Diane Fallon series of novels. The novel is a smart new voice for the author coming with spot on detail and ingenious twists of plot that have earned Beverly Connor some of the highest accolades in crime fiction. The novel introduces Diane Fallon a former forensic anthropologist who has decided to leave the world of forensic investigations, to become the museum director in a small town 60 minutes out of Atlanta. Her work at the River Trail Museum of Natural History was supposed to be a calm and steady job until Detective Frank Duncan, her former partner and lover finds her and destroys the tranquility. Her job is also not what she thought it would be, especially when the museum is hit by a series of break-ins that mess up the exhibits. Unable to resist the personal and professional draw of Frank Duncan, Diane’s gift for hearing the words spoken by the bones of long dead people takes her on a whirlwind of an adventure.

One Grave Less: The ninth title of the Diane Fallon series of novels follows the story of retired forensic anthropologist turned museum director, Diane Fallon at the River Trail Museum of Natural History. Working late at night at the museum she hears terrified screams from the museum floor and goes to investigate. She discovers Simone Brooks, a former colleague from her human rights investigation days lying on the floor, injured and with a cryptic message about betrayal from a person she trusts. It is not long before, a mysterious person frames her for the murder of four men in Brazil and ties her in with a large drug smuggling operation in Brazil. She now has to rummage through her past life to determine who would likely gain by framing her of such malicious crimes. In a narrative full of hairpin twists of plot and intelligent prose, Diane, her daughter Ariel, and Lindsay Chamberlain, her lookalike battle conspiracies and thugs in the Amazon rainforest searching for the truth.

Skeleton Crew: The fourth novel in the Lindsay Chamberlain series is set in one of the largest cofferdams ever built. Lindsay Chamberlain is an expert archeologist, and osteologist charged with excavating the site of 16th century shipwreck of a Spanish galleon full of precious jewels, silver, and gold, that sank off the Georgian coast. It is a high stakes game in which Lindsay gets a once in a lifetime chance at getting to understand the history of the 16th century New World. All that Lindsay has to go on is a diary of one of the shipwrecks survivors, written in a mix of archaic Spanish and Lain shorthand. With the waves pounding the cofferdam only two feet above their heads and modern pirates lurking above just in case the treasure is recovered, tensions build on the work site. It gets even worse when a beach bum and one of the bidder’s for the construction of the archeological site, turn up dead in mysterious circumstances. There is clearly someone very much interested in the lost treasure, who would do anything to get it.

When Does The Next Beverly Connor book come out?

Beverly Connor doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Poplar Creek Murders and was released on July, 15th 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *