W.E.B. Griffin Books

William E. Butterworth Griffin IV can be described in many different ways, especially since he is not only a well respected and a distinguished author, but has a very strong military background that he shares in his books. Today, he is well known in the publication community as the #1 best selling author. It is also important to note that his novels have been translated into more than 10 different languages including Chinese, Japanese, Hungarian, and Hebrew.

Because of his notoriety, he has sold 50 million of his books and is featured in a number of different prestigious Journals and publications includingThe New York Times. W.E.B. also has a diverse background, that starts in the state of Philadelphia and New York City, Leaving the suburbs in 1946, he became part of the U.S. army, after enlisting. It was at this time, that he received basic training along with counterintelligence training in the state of Maryland. He did very well in the army since he was assigned a number of different prominent positions including being placed on an army staff that supported the U.S. Constabulary under the command of I.D. White (General). In 1951, Griffin was in active duty in the Korean war. Since that time, he has served in a number of different prestigious roles including being appointed in a leadership position in the Publication Division.

Order of Badge of Honor Series

# Read Title Published
1 Men in Blue 1988
2 Special Operations 1989
3 The Victim 1991
4 The Witness 1992
5 The Assassin 1993
6 The Murderers 1994
7 The Traffickers 1996
8 The Investigators 1998
9 Final Justice 2002
10 The Vigilantes 2010
11 The Last Witness 2013
12 Deadly Assets 2015
13 Broken Trust 2016

Order of Brotherhood of War Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Lieutenants 1982
2 The Captains 1982
3 The Majors 1983
4 The Colonels 1983
5 The Berets 1985
6 The Generals 1986
7 The New Breed 1987
8 The Aviators 1988
9 Special Ops 2001

Order of Clandestine Operations Series

# Read Title Published
1 Top Secret 2014
2 The Assassination Option 2014
3 Curtain of Death 2016

Order of Honor Bound Series

# Read Title Published
1 Honor Bound 1994
2 Blood and Honor 1996
3 Secret Honor 2000
4 Death and Honor 2008
5 The Honor of Spies 2009
6 Victory and Honor 2011
7 Empire and Honor 2012

Order of Men at War Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Last Heroes 1985
2 The Secret Warriors 1985
3 The Soldier Spies 1986
4 The Fighting Agents 1987
5 The Saboteurs 2006
6 The Double Agents 2007
7 The Spymasters 2012

Order of Presidential Agent Series

# Read Title Published
1 By Order of the President 2004
2 The Hunters 2006
3 The Hostage 2006
4 The Shooters 2008
5 Black Ops 2008
6 The Outlaws 2010
7 Covert Warriors 2011
8 Hazardous Duty 2013

Order of The Corps Series

# Read Title Published
1 Semper Fi 1986
2 Call to Arms 1987
3 Counterattack 1990
4 Battleground 1991
5 Line of Fire 1992
6 Close Combat 1993
7 Behind the Lines 1996
8 In Danger's Path 1999
9 Under Fire 2002
10 Retreat, Hell! 2003
Print: Print PDF

Along with the extremely rich background that this author has brought to the table, he has been able to write over 50 epic novels in 7 series. All of the novels that he has written has been reported as being on the best selling list of New York Times, Wall Street and the Publisher’s Weekly. Because his list of best selling novels is extraordinary long, we will only brief you on three of his best selling books that people are reading all over the U.S and abroad. These copies have been translated and published in 10 different languages. So, the interest in his work transcends the boundaries of language, while also grabbing the attention of the reader and then walks them into many different types of journeys into the military and its operations .

W.E.B. Griffin Awards:

Over the course of his military and career as an author, he has received a number of different notable awards. Some of the more noteworthy are listed in the information below.

– 1991 Distinguished Service Award
– 1999 News Media Award from the Veterans of Foreign Wars

Best W.E.B. Griffin Books:

Clandestine Operations: CLANDESTINE OPERATIONS is a part of his newest series. With this book, the author takes the viewers in a path that take down a deadly espionage of the Cold War. For those of you who like a thrill, it gives reader a look at the initial start of the CIA, a top secret organization that has been founded to support the U.S. government initiatives. This book can also be described as an incredible mixture of intrigue, diplomacy along with a bit of romance. This writer takes the reader through the actual horrors of the war. Each reader will also have a chance to see the role of intelligence agents in ensuring the army is led to victory.

Presidential Agent: It is not uncommon for people on the outside of various kinds of organizations to want to take a peek at what is going on in many internal organizations. Therefore, he decides to use the President Agent in order to do just that. The Presidential Agent can be described as a cutting-edge insider’s look into a wide variety of different topics, which consists of covert operations in foreign lands, the battle of counter-terrorism, intel and politics.

Honor Bound: Honor bound is also a favorite of many who enjoy reading war stories and how they come out at the end. With this novel, the writer takes the reader through the operations of OSS agents. The reader follows these agents to their assignment into neutral Argentina. Their assignment is to secretly infiltrate and undermine German operations in this country.