Blossom Street Books

If you are a fan of Debbie Macomber, then you are going to love the Blossom Street series. The Blossom Street is a series of novels about A Good Yarn Shop, which is located in a small fictional town in Seattle. This is a shop where the knitters go for supplies, patterns, and yarn. As the characters purchase supplies and yarn, they also form friendships, which eventually grow into stronger bonds. Apart from A Good Yarn Shop, there are also other business, which has developed including Susannah’s garden and French Café.

Order of Blossom Street Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Shop on Blossom Street 2003 Description / Buy
2 A Good Yarn 2005 Description / Buy
3 Susannah's Garden/Old Boyfriends 2006 Description / Buy
4 Back on Blossom Street/Wednesdays at Four 2007 Description / Buy
5 Twenty Wishes 2008 Description / Buy
6 Summer on Blossom Street 2009 Description / Buy
7 Hannah's List 2010 Description / Buy
8 A Turn in the Road 2011 Description / Buy
9 Starting Now 2013 Description / Buy
10 Blossom Street Brides 2014 Description / Buy
11 Twenty-One Wishes 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Blossom Street Kids Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Yippy, Yappy Yorkie in the Green Doggy Sweater 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Blossom Street Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Blossom Street Collection Book 1 2010 Description / Buy
2 Blossom Street Collection, Book 2 2010 Description / Buy
3 Blossom Street Collection, Book 3 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Blossom Street Awards

None of the books in the Blossom Street series has been nominated for any major literary award.

Blossom Street Books into Movies

None of the books in this series has been adapted for a screenplay.

Best Blossom Street Books

The Shop on Blossom Street: The first installment in the Blossom Street book series by Debbie Macomber. In this installment, the author introduces the readers to four women, who are facing different difficulties in life. One of the characters that the author introduces the readers to is Carol. Carol and her husband have been trying for so many years to conceive a child, but they had infertility problems. During their period of struggle, the couple had undergone 2 IVF, which had failed terribly and even at one point, Carol had miscarried. Now, they have opted to enlist for adoption. However, they are faced with one challenge, before an adoption request is approved, it normally takes between 4 to 5 years. As all this is happening, Carol’s ex-husband wants to reunite with his ex-wife.

However, his brother is a cheater, and from the look of things, he is not ready to give up his odd behavior anytime soon. Apart from Carol, the author introduces the reader to another character, Jacqueline. Jacqueline is a woman who is deeply in love with her husband; however, she has noticed that something has been quite off for some time. She knows that her husband may have found another woman, but she decides to keep herself busy and also tries to ignore it. From time to time she constantly tries to hide her humiliation and pain by trying to concentrate on her only source of happiness, there son. However, her son has married, Tammie-Lee, a woman whom she has problems accepting. With a baby on the way, she is more than determined to show both her son and her husband that she is going to be a great-grandmother.

Lydia is also another pivotal character in this book. Lydia is the survivor of brain tumor on more than two occasions. Nonetheless, her life not only changes but so does her relationship with her mother, father, and sister. Due to what she has gone through, Lydia is exceedingly scared to go and fall in love because she is not certain of her future. From time to time she tries to analyze her behavior and also tries to mend her relationship with her sister. Alix is the fourth pivotal character in this installment. Despite being in her twenties, Alix battles with amnesia and battles with flashes. As she was growing up, everyone was shouting at her including her parents and teachers. Furthermore, from time to time, her teachers used to give her negative comments, which made her angry.

The only person whom Alix was close too was her brother. However, her brother died shortly after getting involved with drugs. With that said, you are going to love how the author has portrayed the ironies of life. You are also going to love how all these four women met each other when they decided to join knitting classes. Throughout the years, the friendship among these four women grows deeply, and they can find happiness.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Rose Harbor” book series is also another excellent read from Debbie Macomber. In this installment, Jo Rose arrives in the small town of Cedar Cove, while looking for a fresh start. Jo Rose is a young widow who is looking for different ways of coping up with her husband’s death. Thus, she decides to buy bed and breakfast, the Rose Harbor Inn. Her very first guest at the Rose Harbor hotel is one Joshua Weaver, a man who has traveled to Cedar Cove to look after his ailing father. Joshua and his stepfather have never met eye to eye; however, he truly hopes that he will be able to sort out the difference between him and his stepfather. Abby Kincaid is the other visitor, who pays Rose a visit at the Rose Harbor hotel.

What Is The Next Book in The Blossom Street Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Blossom Street Series. The newest book is Twenty-One Wishes and was released on June, 30th 2020.