Chase Family Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Chase Family is a series of historical romance novels written by Lauren Royal. The books follow the exploits of the Chase family as they try to find love in a time rife with political strife.

Order of Chase Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Amethyst 2000 Description / Buy
2 Emerald 2000 Description / Buy
3 Amber 2001 Description / Buy
4 Forevermore 2012 Description / Buy
5 The Jewel Trilogy 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Anyone that started following Lauren Royal in the 2010s might be surprised to read the Chase Family series. The author began publishing a series of novels titled Chase Brides in 2015.

She produced the series with her daughter, Devon Royal. People who jumped aboard the Lauren Royal train with the Chase Brides series and then made their way back to the Chase Family novels more than likely thought they were losing their minds when they read Amethyst.

Amethyst is the first novel in the Chase Family series. Released in 2000, the book tells the story of a girl called Amethyst who thought she would be forced to marry her father’s apprentice, a man she did not love; but then the London fires of 1666 happened and she met Colin Chase, Earl of Greystone, who completely changed her life.

Readers that have read The Earl’s London Bride, the first novel in the Chase Brides series will immediately notice that the two books have the same synopsis. And there’s a good reason for that.

Amethyst and The Earl’s London Bride are the exact same book. To write The Earl’s London Bride for the Chase Brides series, Lauren Royal simply took Amethyst and cleaned it.

She retooled it in a way that completely removed the sensual content, creating a novel that resembled its predecessor but which could appeal to readers who loved romance but disliked sex scenes.

Lauren then proceeded to give the rest of the Chase Family series the same treatment.

In that regard, precluding the absence of sex scenes in the Chase Brides books, the Chase Family series is basically a copy of the Chase Brides novels. The series takes readers to England and Scotland in the 17th Century.

The Chase family is a prominent clan that has lived through the Protectorate, the English Civil War, the Restoration and a litany of other chaotic but significant occurrences that swept through Europe in previous times.

The Chases have endured hardship over the generations. The books focus on the trials of a particular group of siblings. You have Jason, the oldest, who undertakes the responsibility of leading the family after their parents die.

Colin is the middle child. He has a rebellious streak, one that has driven him to despise everything his parents stood for. Then there is Kendra, the only girl of the family who must put up with her well-meaning but overbearing brothers, and her twin, Ford, the baby of the family.

Each novel in the Chase family series focuses on the adventures of a particular Chase sibling as he or she stumbles upon the love of their life and then fights tooth and nail to overcome the obstacles keeping them from achieving perfect happiness.

Best Chase Family Books

The Chase Family series has been praised for its sweet and innocent take on forbidden love and the power of lust, with some of the best titles in the series including:

Amber: Kendra Chase’s brothers were determined to see her married off. But she rejected every handsome and wealthy suitor they paraded before her. They were starting to grow desperate when Kendra’s coach was assailed by the notorious black highwayman and the two of them ended up in a compromising embrace.

Now her brothers insist that the two of them get married. This is despite the fact that the black highwayman is actually the Duke of Amberley who had taken a new identity to right past wrongs.

Rose: Lady rose Ashcroft had suffered a broken heart. But as the last of her three sisters to marry, she knew she couldn’t put love off any longer. And she was determined to land a wealthy, titled husband.

So she started hiding her intelligence and academic interests in the hope of finding the perfect candidate. But then Kit came into her life, a charming, successful commoner who threw all her plans out the window.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Casebook of Barnaby Adair” Series by Stephanie Laurens is another good one. These books are off-shoots of the Cynster novels. They follow the exploits of Barnaby Adair, the handsome scion of a noble house with amazing powers of deduction who works alongside characters like Penelope Ashford and Inspector Stokes to solve mysteries. There is a lot of romance mixed in with the crimes and mysteries.

You may enjoy the “Avenging Lords” Series by Adele Clee as well. These historical mystery romance novels follow the exploits of the Lords and Ladies who initially set out to enact vengeance on one another because of perceived slights, and then as the truth of their situations comes to light, they fall in love.

What Is The Next Book in The Chase Family Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Chase Family Series. The newest book is The Jewel Trilogy and was released on April, 16th 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.