Christopher Paget Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Christopher Paget is a fictional and the main character in a series of novels written by a bestselling American author of fiction, literature, mystery and thrillers novels Richard North Patterson. Like most of Patterson books, Christopher Paget series fall in the thriller genre.

Get notified when Richard North Patterson releases a new book at

Order of Christopher Paget Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Lasko Tangent ( By: Richard North Patterson) 1979 Description / Buy
2 Degree of Guilt ( By: Richard North Patterson) 1992 Description / Buy
3 Eyes of a Child ( By: Richard North Patterson) 1995 Description / Buy
4 Conviction ( By: Richard North Patterson) 2005 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Patterson began the publication of Christopher Paget series in 1979 when The Lasko Tangent the first book in the series was published. The series features four books with the fourth book being Conviction published in 2005. Paget is an advocate in the Special Investigations Section of the Washington Economic Crimes.


Degree of Guilt the second book in the series was adapted into a 1995 television two-part movie. The film follows a Christopher Paget and his apprentice Teri Peralta. The first part of the movie follows Paget being asked by his ex-lover and the mother of his son to defend her in court when she is charged with homicide despite being aware that Paget hadn’t practiced law in years. During the hearing, Peralta and Paget whose marriage is in turmoil get close to each other than ever before.

In the second part of the movie, we meet Paget being accused of killing his ex-lover husband.


These are two best books in Christopher Paget book series by Richard North Patterson, The Lasko Tangent (1979) ,Degree of Guilt (1992) and Eyes of a Child (1995).

The Lasko Tangent: The Lasko Tangent is the first book in Christopher Paget series. The novel introduces the readers to Christopher Paget, a cynical young government lawyer faced with explosive elements such as the investigation of a politically powerful industrialist, the corruption of a federal agency and the death of a key witness.

He embarks on a mission that will see him dive into a lethal world of kidnapping, brutal world of murder, and deception.

From its thrilling beginnings to its intriguing climax, New York Times bestselling novelist Richard North Patterson debut novel is a gripping thriller about real-life people forced to confront their innermost fears and values.

Degree of Guilt: In the second series installment, Patterson introduces the readers to Mary Carelli, a television journalist who admits that she shot dead Mark Ransom, a prominent author. According to her side of the story, Mary claims that she shot the author as an act of self-defense- and now she has to prove it in a law court- and so she seeks the help of her ex-lover, Christopher Paget.

Paget is one of the most respected lawyers in the country. However, he begins to have doubts defending the mother to his child in the trial of the decade.

Is Mary’s side of the story true? Or did she invent a new story about rape? What could be she hiding?

With every clue and shocking revelation, Paget is prompted to question his ethics, defense and the entire legal system- because no one is innocent, not even the judge himself and the entire guilt is only a matter of degree.

Eyes of a Child: Eyes of a Child is the third book in Christopher Paget series by Richard North Patterson. The book opens up as the body of Ricardo Arias is discovered with a gun still in his mouth.

At first, it looks like the man committed suicide but the clues available strongly suggest that it was a murder.

The cops conduct investigations and discover an alienated wife named Terri Peralta, a heated confrontation over their daughter Elena and the allegations of child exploitation, and a homicide suspect- Christopher Paget.

Paget has a motive in his mind- his son is accused of abusing Elena, his political career is put at risk by the dead man’s accusations, and also his protector is dangerously ragged. And the shocking revelations that threaten to shred the courtroom remain hidden forever by Elena’s divided loyalty, Paget denial to testify and by the dark secrets that some people are desperately keeping silent.

The third novel featuring attorney Christopher Paget is a brilliant read. The author presents intriguing characters, a well-defined storyline that will keep you hooked to the last page.


If you like Christopher Paget books, then you will find these two novel series appealing, “Paul Madriani” series by Steve Martini and “Dismas Hardy” series by John Lescroart.

What Is The Next Book in The Christopher Paget Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Christopher Paget Series. The newest book is Conviction and was released on January, 1st 2005.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *