David Shirazi Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The name David Shirazi refers to a series of international spy thrillers written by Joel C. Rosenberg. David Shirazi is also the name of the series protagonist.

Get notified when Joel C. Rosenberg releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of David Shirazi Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Twelfth Imam ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Tehran Initiative ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Damascus Countdown ( By: Joel C. Rosenberg) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Before David was born, his family lived in Iran. The country sunk into turmoil during the late 1970s when the American Embassy came under assault. Mohammad and Nasreen Shirazi were neighbors with an American Embassy official and his wife who happened to be outside the Embassy at the time it was assaulted.

Mohammad and his wife helped the couple escape to the United States and eventually joined them. Before David was a spy, he was just a boy in love with Marseille, the daughter of one of his father’s friends. Even though they clashed in the beginning, the pair grew to love one another. However, that love came to an end when a terrorist attack rocked the United States and Marseille lost her mother.

She was so distraught that, after her mother’s funeral, Marseille disappeared from David’s life, never to be heard from again. David initially fought to reach out to her but he eventually gave up and sunk into despair.

Too immature to handle the depression, David’s grades suffered and he started fighting anyone and everyone at school, and it wasn’t long before he was stranded in Juvenile Detention. David didn’t think there was anything left for him to care about. But then he left Juvenile Detention and was immediately recruited by a man from the CIA who gave him the opportunity he didn’t know he had been looking for to get back at the people who killed his girlfriend’s mother.

The David Shirazi books follow David’s efforts as a CIA operative trying to bring the Islamic terrorism machine to a halt. The books place particular emphasis on the twelfth Imam, a mythical figure that is believed to be the Islamic Messiah.

Not only does David believe in the rumors of the Twelfth Imam, but he also believes that the emergence of this figure will mean the end of the world. In the David Shirazi books, the Islamic world begins to respond to the appearance of the twelfth Imam.

Terrorist groups start coalescing around this figure. Nuclear weapons become a volatile aspect of a rising conflict that could see Iran strike at the United States and Israel. David works behind the scenes to try and diffuse the situation.

These books are categorized as Christian fiction. Joel C. Rosenberg creates a direct link between Islamic terrorism and Bible Prophecy regarding the end of the world. The Shirazi books are interspersed with Bible quotes.

Best David Shirazi books

Joel C. Rosenberg’s Shirazi novels have been hailed for exploring events in the Middle East months and years before they happened, with some of the best books in the David Shirazi series including:

The Twelfth Imam: David Shirazi is a CIA Operative that has been assigned the task of preventing the end of the world.

Things in the Middle East are the worst they have ever been. Iran keeps threatening to annihilate the United States and Israel and their words are creating anxiety in all the wrong places. When Israel’s leaders begin raising questions about the possibility of Iran acquiring Nuclear Weapons, it becomes obvious that they are gearing up for a preemptive strike.

David’s interest is piqued by all the rumors surrounding the Twelfth Imam, a powerful Messianic figure from Islam that has begun galvanizing support. But David cannot afford to worry about the Twelfth Imam, not when he has the difficult task of infiltrating Iran and destroying its Nuclear Arms program before Israel takes action.

The Tehran Initiative: The world is fast approaching a precipice, and it’s all the fault of the twelfth Imam, a figure that has Iran in his throes, having pushed them to carry out their first atomic weapons test. If this figure’s rhetoric wasn’t bad enough, the CIA knows that if Israel carries out its threats and strikes Tehran, the Middle East would explode with violence.

David Shirazi and his team must placate Israel by finding and disabling Iran’s Nuclear Warheads before it’s too late.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Agent Pendergast” Series by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child is a great read. Aloysius Pendergast is an agent of the FBI who appreciates the finer things in life. The highly intelligent operative keeps leaving the state to investigate cases that catch his eye. Agent Pendergast has a particular interest in serial killers.

Readers also seem to love the “Isaac Bell” series by Clive Cussler. The son of two prominent bankers and the husband of a filmmaker, Isaac Bell is a private investigator that solves crimes in the 20th Century United States.

What Is The Next Book in The David Shirazi Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The David Shirazi Series. The newest book is Damascus Countdown and was released on March, 5th 2013.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *