Dreamland Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Dreamland series is a spin off series of the Patrick McLanahan series that author Dale Brown also writes. It covers the gaps that occur between the two series of books. Other series that are created by Brown, are later combined and worked into this series or the McLanahan books. Dreamland series of novels is written by Dale Brown and his co-writer Jim DeFelice.

Get notified when Dale Brown releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Dreamland Series By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dreamland (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2001 Description / Buy
2 Nerve Center (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2002 Description / Buy
3 Razor's Edge (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2002 Description / Buy
4 Piranha (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2003 Description / Buy
5 Strike Zone (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2003 Description / Buy
6 Armegeddon (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2004 Description / Buy
7 Satan's Tail (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2005 Description / Buy
8 End Game (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2006 Description / Buy
9 Retribution (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2007 Description / Buy
10 Revolution (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2008 Description / Buy
11 Whiplash (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2009 Description / Buy
12 Black Wolf (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2010 Description / Buy
13 Raven Strike (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2011 Description / Buy
14 Collateral Damage (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2012 Description / Buy
15 Drone Strike (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2014 Description / Buy
16 Target Utopia (By: Dale Brown, Jim DeFelice) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The “Dreamland” series started in 2001, with the release of the first novel and has continued to have further installments ever since then. The series is set on the Dreamland base. It is hidden in the Nevada desert and is a aerospace weapons facility that tests the weapons. The series follows the people who design killer weapons and tests them to see how they work. Old characters from the Patrick McLanahan series are mentioned in passing. The two different series happened due to Brown’s love for the characters that he creates in these books. And his inability to stop thinking, or writing about them.


This next section is for those readers looking to get into the Dreamland series by Dale Brown and Jim DeFelice. It will go over the novels Dreamland, Nerve Center, and Razor’s Edge.

Dreamland: This is the first novel of the Dreamland series written by Dale Brown and was released the year in 2001. Prowling the high seas is a beast. At the same time, there are Islamic pirates that have the support and arms from Saudi terrorist with a lot of clout, who go around and prey on the civilian vessels that they find in the Gulf of Aden. America is able to strike back with a lot of serious muscle of their own, with a powerful warship that is called Satan’s Tail. Problems with technology combined with the tendencies towards suicide on their enemies side means they need help. Flighthawks and Megafortresses are sent to the war zone. Extreme rivalries threaten to damage, possibly ruin the entire mission and an enemy wants to take advantage of the disruption. They want to strengthen their navy and sets its sights really high. It makes the battle that America and the rest of the world cannot lose, under any circumstances more important.

Nerve Center: This is the second novel of the Dreamland series written by Dale Brown and was released in the year 2002. Flighthawk, Dreamland’s latest project, is an unmanned aerial attack flight craft. In an attempt to help the pilots better man the complex controlled remote flying, advanced skills are needed. So, a high risk system is put together and being put to the test; it involves using a microchip and implanting it into the skull of the pilot. Everything goes well with Kevin Madrone (an Army captain, who is the first person this thing is tested on). At first. Because these chips put a lot of psychological stress on the people that use them. Madrone goes missing, and is armed with a very powerful and dangerous weapons the world has ever seen.

Razor’s Edge: This is the third novel of the Dreamland series written by Dale Brown and was released in the year 2002. It is called Razor and it is the brainchild of Dreamland. It is a chemical laser that has a long range (six hundred kilometers) and is able to take down anything flies. Destruction of American aircraft over the northern part of Iraq proves something unthinkable. Which is, a foe that wants vengeance now has this awful dangerous technology. Fear brings back a retired man back to battle so that they can see what their enemy has and get it back from them. Politics may bring an end to a covert engagement. One that must be won on the ground and in the air. It will unleash all kinds of friendly fire that could destroy everything good in the world. And Dreamland.


The Oregon Files” series written by Clive Cussler (with different co-authors) follows a mysterious organization that is called Corporation and the leader of it, named Juan Cabrillo. The name of the series comes from the ship that the series is set on (the Oregon).

The “Scot Harvath” series by Brad Thor follows around the secret service agent, who was a Navy SEAL named Scot Harvath. This is a series where many of the books have hit number one on the New York Times Bestseller list.

What Is The Next Book in The Dreamland Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Dreamland Series. The newest book is Target Utopia and was released on May, 26th 2015.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *