Ghost Finders Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Ghost Finders” series written by Simon R. Green is about the Ghost Finders from the Carnacki Institute. They are here to “Do Something about ghosts”. The books in the series follow a group of three Ghost Finders: “Happy” Jack Palmer (who is a Class Eleven telepath and a gloomy bugger), Melody Chambers (expert at computers and girl geek), and JC Chance (he got touched by something that came from the Outside in a previous case, which is something that he is not quite sure how to deal with, and he is also both arrogant and charming).

Get notified when Simon R. Green releases a new book at

Order of Ghost Finders Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ghost of a Chance ( By: Simon R. Green) 2010 Description / Buy
2 Ghost of a Smile ( By: Simon R. Green) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Ghost of a Dream ( By: Simon R. Green) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Spirits from Beyond ( By: Simon R. Green) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Voices from Beyond ( By: Simon R. Green) 2014 Description / Buy
6 Forces from Beyond ( By: Simon R. Green) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Joining them, is Kim, who is JC’s girlfriend in ghost form. This crew of JC’s is considered one of the A Team’s at the Carnacki Insitute. Their motto is: “We do not take any of the shit the Heareafter has to give”.

The series began in the year 2010, with the release of “Ghost of a Chance”, and ended in the year 2015 with the release of “Forces from Beyond”, which is the sixth book of the series. All of the books were released sometime in the month of August. This series is set in the same universe as the “Secret Histories” series, the “Nightside” series, and other novels written by Simon R. Green, which is a lot like many other series that he writes. Mostly, the books feature a character in passing, or they will be mentioned in some way shape or form. This series of books is from the genre of urban fantasy.


For those readers looking to get into the “Ghost Finders” series by Simon R. Green, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Ghost of a Chance”, “Ghost of a Smile”, and “Ghost of a Dream”.

Ghost of a Chance: This is the first novel in the “Ghost Finders” series and was released in the year 2010. JC Chance, Happy Jack Palmer will either kick their gross ectoplasmic behinds with extreme prejudice, lay ghosts to rest, or send them packing. JC, Melody, and Jack are just off a case that saw them fight ghosts in the parking lot of a supermarket. They have a new case that involves ghosts that came from the Oxford Circus Underground station. Commuters have been going missing mysteriously, and rumor has it that they are being taken to Hell.

This is the beginning of a battle that will make the team give it all they have. Melody works with the technical part, working with devices and gadgets that come with busting ghosts. Happy Jack paints a picture of the disturbing reality he sees. He says that he is a part of a reality, different from everyone else’s; it has demons, worldly gods, ghouls. He has to take some kind of pills in order to have enough courage to fight them off.

It was not enough that they are out to save the world, they have other things to contend with. They have to battle the Crowley Project, who are out for blood and opposed to what JC Chance’s team is doing.

Ghost of a Smile: This is the second novel in the “Ghost Finders” series and was released in the year 2011. A call of distress was received from one of the globe’s biggest drug companies’ private research center. The police went in to the facility, but never came back out. A national security went into the place and tried to raise hell in there too. Nothing has been heard anything out of them either.

Carnacki Institute’s rising stars have the case now. They do not have the proper equipment. They have no clue what is waiting for them. The clock is ticking for them. JC’s dead and lovely girlfriend is their secret weapon.

Ghost of a Dream: This is the third novel in the “Ghost Finders” series and was released in the year 2012. The Ghost Finders are currently investigating a haunting at the Haybarn Theater, which is being renovated after being long abandoned. Work has been sent off course because of some unnatural and odd goings on. After the potentially world changing events that happened during their last case, they think this one, working in a haunted theater (which theaters aren’t haunted?), will be a walk in the park.

Then they encounter the Phantom of Haybarn, which is an ancient evil that can alter reality itself, making them reconsider just how easy this case will be. The Phantom will challenge the Ghost Finders, testing their science, skills, and blind luck to their very limits.

What Is The Next Book in The Ghost Finders Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Ghost Finders Series. The newest book is Forces from Beyond and was released on July, 7th 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *