Jack West Jr. Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The name Jack West Jr. refers to a series of action thriller novels written by Matthew Reilly. The books are a blend of Dan Brown’s Davinci Code, the Bourne identity and a slew of other action and adventure stories featuring over the top protagonists.

Get notified when Matthew Reilly releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Jack West Jr. Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Seven Deadly Wonders / Ancient Wonders ( By: Matthew Reilly) 2005 Description / Buy
2 The Six Sacred Stones (By: Matthew Reilly) 2007 Description / Buy
3 The Five Greatest Warriors ( By: Matthew Reilly) 2009 Description / Buy
4 Jack West Jr. and the Hero's Helmet (Short Story) (By: Matthew Reilly) 2016 Description / Buy
5 The Four Legendary Kingdoms ( By: Matthew Reilly) 2016 Description / Buy
6 The Three Secret Cities ( By: Matthew Reilly) 2018 Description / Buy
7 Jack West Jr. and the Chinese Splashdown (Short Story) (By: Matthew Reilly) 2020 Description / Buy
8 The Two Lost Mountains (By: Matthew Reilly) 2020 Description / Buy
9 The One Impossible Labyrinth (By: Matthew Reilly) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The books tell the story of Jack West Jr., a super soldier that keeps getting embroiled in the mystical and the supernatural. When Jack is introduced in Seven Deadly Wonders, the first book in the Jack West Jr. series, the world is at the edge of a disaster.

An ancient prophecy about a catastrophic solar event is about to come to fruition. And the only way to save the world from destruction is to set a Golden Capstone on top of the Great Pyramid of Giza.

Unfortunately, properly placing the Capstone will not only prevent worldwide disaster but the person who performs the feat will dominate the world for a thousand years. As the various nations turn against one another, determined to place the Capstone on the pyramid with the aim of attaining ultimate power, Jack West Jr. gathers a team and makes it his goal to prevent any one country from attaining ultimate power.

Jack’s actions in the first book begin his journey into a world filled with myths and legends. And as the novels progress, Jack’s past is revealed. His father was a cruel American Colonel that married an Australian teacher.

When Jack came of age, he refused to join his father in the US Army, instead going into the Australian Armed Forces and rising so quickly through the ranks that he easily eclipsed his father.

Eventually becoming one of the world’s most formidable soldiers, Jack eventually developed an interest in archeology and formed connections that serve him throughout this series of novels.

Matthew Reilly draws upon real history in order to craft the stories in these novels. He has been criticized for his erroneous use and interpretation of certain historical aspects. However, the author has made it clear that he never endeavors to stay true to history.

Matthew Reilly’s objective is to thrill and excite. And he typically achieves this objective by writing fast-paced and highly cinematic stories.

The Jack West Jr. books definitely border on the absurd. But that is normally part of their draw. Reilly enjoys pushing the boundaries of reality.

Best Jack West Jr. Books

Matthew Reilly is hardly the most competent author in the world; however, he has succeeded in garnering a loyal following by producing wild and exaggerated action thrillers that are reminiscent of Hollywood blockbusters, with some of the best books in the Jack West Jr. series including:

Seven Deadly Wonders: Every four millennia, the world is exposed to a solar event that obliterates its surface. That is what ancient myths and legends decreed and that is exactly what is about to happen.

To save the world, the Golden Capstone must be placed on top of the Great Pyramid of Giza. The one that can achieve this feat will not only save humanity but they will attain absolute dominion over the world.

Jack West Jr. is a super soldier with a mission. The world is facing an unprecedented threat. And while the nations of the world fight one another for the chance to place the capstone on the pyramid, Jack and his team work tirelessly to make sure that no one attains ultimate power.

To achieve their goal, Jack and crew undertake the treasure hunt of a life time.

The Six Sacred Stones: Armageddon is here. Jack West Jr. and his crew thought they had saved the world. But a mysterious ceremony has placed the world in peril once more. If Jack wants to save all life on the planet, he must rebuild the Machine, an ancient device from legend.

To rebuild the device, Jack must first locate the six sacred stones and decipher them for clues to locating the machine. Unfortunately for Jack, someone else wants to get to the stones before him and their intentions are not exactly honorable.

Other Book Series You May Like

Fans of this books also enjoy the “Event Group Thriller” Series by David Lynn Golemon. These books follow the exploits of the Event Group, a collection of individuals who have made it their mission in life to learn the truth behind the legends that litter history.

Also, be sure to check out the “Cerberus Group” Series by Jeremy Robinson. George Pierce joins a team of scientists and historians as they try to keep dangerous relics, secrets, and technology from falling into the wrong hands.

What Is The Next Book in The Jack West Jr. Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Jack West Jr. Series. The newest book is The One Impossible Labyrinth and was released on October, 12th 2021.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *