Jeremy Logan Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Jeremy Logan series by Lincoln Child is what the author writes when not working with Douglas Preston, on one of their works. The series is science fiction.

Get notified when Lincoln Child releases a new book at

Order of Dr. Jeremy Logan Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deep Storm ( By: Lincoln Child) 2007 Description / Buy
2 Terminal Freeze ( By: Lincoln Child) 2008 Description / Buy
3 The Third Gate ( By: Lincoln Child) 2012 Description / Buy
4 The Forgotten Room ( By: Lincoln Child) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Full Wolf Moon ( By: Lincoln Child) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Chrysalis (By: Lincoln Child) 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The first novel (Deep Storm) in the series was released in 2007, and was Child’s third solo novel (after two stand alone novels that he had written). In the first novel of this series, Jeremy Logan is more a minor character in the novel. He is a professor, with a doctorate.


This next section is for those readers looking to get into the series by . It will go over the novels Deep Storm, Terminal Freeze, and The Third Gate.

Deep Storm: This is the first novel in the Jeremy Logan series and was released in the year 2007. There is an odd medical condition spreading throughout an oil platform that is in a remote location in the North Atlantic. To help treat it is a naval doctor named Peter Crane. He gets there and finds out that the real trouble is down below, on Deep Storm. This is an extremely advanced science research facility that is located two miles under the ocean floor. A recently found site is being used for only one thing to excavate something that may reveal answers the secrets that have been steeped in mystery and myth and speculation. Dr. Crane is sworn to secrecy and goes down. He finds out that a year ago, some drilling that was purely routine uncovered what is left of Atlantis. The civilization that was the most sophisticated that mankind has ever produced. It has caused many odd and disturbing illnesses to pop up and threaten the operation. Technicians and scientists alike are having weird kinds of symptoms (that range from violent psychotic episodes to just simple fatigue). Crane is indoctrinated as he starts to look into things, and finds that there may be something a lot more complex being concealed here than just a medical mystery. Atlantis being discovered may just a cover for something more dangerous and sinister.

Terminal Freeze: This is the second novel in the Jeremy Logan series and was released in the year 2009. Alaska has one of the most remote and inhospitable places on Earth that is called Federal Wildlife Zone. It is two hundred miles north of the Arctic Circle. For scientists and Evan Marshall (a paleoecologist) going to the Zone is something that is once in a lifetime deal so that they can go study the effects that global warming will have on the Earth. Everything about it changes when they find something that astonishes everyone involved. They explore a glacial ice cave and finds a gigantic and ancient animal that is completely encased in the ice. The media that is sponsoring things swoops in and creates an ultimate spectacle. They will cut out the creature out from the ice, thawed, and will be revealed on television. The whole thing will be live. Despite the local Native American villagers warning them and the scientific concerns that Marshall and his team have, things go forth (even the docudrama). The scientists make another scary find. This beast they have found is not a regular specimen, rather an ancient killing machine. They do not think it is dead either.

The Third Gate: This is the third novel in the Jeremy Logan series and was released in the year 2012. Porter Stone (someone who is a famed explorer) directs an archaelogical team as they are trying to find the tomb that belongs to an ancient pharaoh. This pharaoh is unlike all the others throughout history. Stone thinks that he found the King Narmer’s burial chamber (he was a near mythical god). He was a king that brought lower and upper Egypt’s in 3200 B.C. Stone also thinks that an even greater prize is with the King. His crown.


The “Matt Turner” series by Michael Siemsen follows the struggles of a psychic with the ability to read the past of the object; this is called a psychometrist. Matt has used this ability to read people since he was nine, either by his choice or not. All to unlock secrets that would have been lost to time.

The “Wyman Ford” series written by Child’s writing partner, Douglas Preston, this series is about an agent with the CIA who becomes a monk and then starts his own private detective agency.

What Is The Next Book in The Dr. Jeremy Logan Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Dr. Jeremy Logan Series. The newest book is Chrysalis and was released on July, 12th 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *