O’Malley Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “O’Malley” series by Christian novelist Dee Henderson is inspirational romance suspense. This series These novels represent Henderson’s earliest works in fiction, with the first novel of this series, being the second novel that she had published. In each of the novels, there is a different lead character from the O’Malley family that is focused on. There are some stories that take place before the start of the series.

Get notified when Dee Henderson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of O'Malley Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Negotiator ( By: Dee Henderson) 1999 Description / Buy
2 Danger in the Shadows (Short Story) ( By: Dee Henderson) 1999 Description / Buy
3 The Guardian ( By: Dee Henderson) 2001 Description / Buy
4 The Truth Seeker ( By: Dee Henderson) 2001 Description / Buy
5 The Protector ( By: Dee Henderson) 2001 Description / Buy
6 The Healer ( By: Dee Henderson) 2002 Description / Buy
7 The Rescuer ( By: Dee Henderson) 2003 Description / Buy
8 Jennifer ( By: Dee Henderson) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Kate O’Malley is a hostage negotiator. She is witty, quite talented, and has a lot of courage in her. Kate has used her strong talent to negotiate to take her to the top of the field. She is the star of the first novel in the series. It came out in 1999 (as did the second novel). She comes from the O’Malley family, a group of seven that are all orphaned or abandoned when they were teens. They decided to become a loyal and committed family. They have stuck together through thick and thin, and have been able to choose their own last name. There is Kate (hostage negotiator), Marcus (U.S. Marshal), Lisa (forensic pathologist), Jack (fireman), Rachel (helps children deal with trauma), Stephen (paramedic), and Jennifer (pediatrician).


“Danger in the Shadows” won a RITA award, the highest honor for any romance book.


For those looking to get into the “O’Malley” series by Dee Henderson, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “The Negotiator”, “The Guardian”, and “The Truth Seeker”.

The Negotiator: This is the first book of the “O’Malley” series and was released in the year 1999. This novel features FBI agent Dave Richman (from Henderson’s “Danger in the Shadows” novel). Dave is going to meet Kate O’Malley and it will be something that will change his life forever after. He has something in common with Kate, he too has made it to the top of his profession. He, like Kate, is witty, but also God fearing. Richman protects people and Kate is a hostage negotiator. They find that they have an instant chemistry together, but feel the need to mask what they feel towards each other. Can he find love for a woman that does not have God in her life? And can she open up to someone, something that she is not the best at? Secrets come flying in at the both of them, and so do old enemies. They both have to admit to the fact that God works in ways considered mysterious.He is close to finding out that it is easy to date a hostage negotiator, and much harder to protect one.

The Guardian: This is the second book of the “O’Malley” series and was released in the year 1999. A federal judge has been killed, something that was witnessed by one woman (who is named Shari Hanford). Her testimony to the Supreme Court is going to go a long way in putting the killer away for a long time. The assassin wants to eliminate her from talking. That is where U.S. Marshal Marcus O’Malley comes in. He thinks he knows all of the risks involved with taking the case, but he is wrong. He takes her under his wing and she becomes something that he admires. They are both faced with a lot of danger, intrigue. Marcus faces his own past and the later loss of faith in God that came after that. He is one of the seven O’Malleys.

The Truth Seeker: This is the third book of the “O’Malley” series and was released in the year 2001. Women are dying all over the place. Lisa O’Malley tends to walk onto crime scenes with curiosity as to what happened. She is a forensic pathologist, and her living is making sense of mysteries that come her way. U.S. Marshall Quinn Diamond finds that it is much harder to protect her and much easier to love her. She has gone missing, but has found the killer.


“Alaskan Courage” series by Dani Pettrey. This is a romantic suspense series where there is plenty of action and butt kicking but also hugging and kissing and loving.

“If I Run” series by Terri Blackstock. A woman (who is named Dylan) set up for murder has gone on the run, but a war veteran named Casey Cox is hired to bring her back.

“Men of Valor” series by Irene Hannon. This is a Christian romance thriller and suspense series by a three time RITA award winner.

What Is The Next Book in The O'malley Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The O'malley Series. The newest book is Jennifer and was released on January, 1st 2010.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *