Rosato and Associates Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Rosato & Associates” by Lisa Scottoline is a series of legal thrillers is about some women who are partners at a law firm. It is managed by a woman named Benedetta Rosato. Different main characters star in each novel. The series is set in Philadelphia (where Lisa Scottoline is from) A few of the books that come from the series have found their way on to New York Times Best seller List. There are short stories to the series, plus some other novels that Scottoline wrote as a spin off to the main series.

Get notified when Lisa Scottoline releases a new book at

Order of Rosato & Associates Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Everywhere That Mary Went ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 1993 Description / Buy
2 Legal Tender ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 1996 Description / Buy
3 Rough Justice ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 1997 Description / Buy
4 Mistaken Identity ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 1998 Description / Buy
5 Moment of Truth ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2000 Description / Buy
6 The Vendetta Defense ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2001 Description / Buy
7 Courting Trouble ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2002 Description / Buy
8 Dead Ringer ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2003 Description / Buy
9 Killer Smile ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2004 Description / Buy
10 Lady Killer ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2008 Description / Buy
11 Think Twice ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2010 Description / Buy

Order of Rosato & DiNunzio Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Accused ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Betrayed ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Corrupted ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Damaged ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2016 Description / Buy
5 Exposed ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Feared ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The “Rosato & Associates” series by Lisa Scottoline started in the year 1993 when “Everywhere That Mary Went” was released. The first book sets the tone for the entire series as it introduces readers to the characters and lets them in the doors of the law firm. Readers get a good amount of humor, while the lawyers are involved in solving a mystery.

Including the “Rosato & Associates” books, Lisa Scottoline has written over 30 novels in her career in addition to writing a weekly column for the Philadelphia Inquirer called “Chick Wit” with her daughter. Lisa went to the University of Pennsylvania where she graduated in just three years, she then went to law school and graduated magna cum laude in 1981. She would go on to work as a clerk at the Pennsylvania Superior Court under President Judge Edmund B. Spaeth, Jr. From there, she’d work as an associate at a law firm before leaving to raise her daughter. It was around this time that she began writing legal fiction. She wasn’t done with law yet though as she would return to law in 1994 working as a administrative law clerk to Chief Judge Dolores K. Sloviter of the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit.

Scottoline says that authors should “write what they know” and that is definitely true with this series of books as her experience in law is invaluable to these novels. She published her first novel in 1994, Everywhere That Mary Went, which was nominated for an Edgar award and became a top seller. Despite her many accolades, Lisa considers motherhood to be her greatest accomplishment. Her daughter graduated from Harvard, writes the column with her mother and has also appeared on the New York Times bestseller list.


The first book in the series, Everywhere That Mary Went, was nominated for an Edgar award. The second book in the series, Final Appeal, was also nominated and won an Edgar award. Lisa Scottoline has also won the Distinguished Author Award from the Weinberg Library at the University of Scranton and the Fun Fearless Female Award from Cosmopolitan Magazine in 2004.


For those readers looking to get into the “Rosato and Associates” series by Lisa Scottoline, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Everywhere That Mary Went”, “Legal Tender”, and “Rough Justice”.

Everywhere That Mary Went: This is the first novel in the “Rosato and Associates” series and was released in the year 1993. Mary has worked at the cutthroat Philadelphia law firm for the past eight years, the entire time, she has been trying to make partner. Nothing has happened for her, though, and has kept the same position since she started there. It makes her too busy to notice all of the prank calls that she is getting, until an evil pattern emerges. At first, there aren’t that many, but there are more and more. Her phone rings, right when she gets to work, and right when she gets home. She cannot get away from the feeling that there is someone watching her, and following every move she makes. Now, she is not so upset that after eight years with the law firm, she still has not made partner. It turns deadly when her fears prove real, and she has to fight for more than just a shot at partner. She has to fight for her life.

Legal Tender: This is the second novel in the “Rosato and Associates” series and was released in the year 1997. Bennie (Bennedetta Rosato) is a tall blonde, with both size and presence on her side, that does rowing to keep in shape. She also does battle with police to keep her legal abilities sharp and her mental agility intact. Her clients have a gripe against cops. It makes the cops not very sympathetic when she is suspect number one when her former lover and soon to be ex- law partner (the same person). Bennie is able to take responsibility for her issues, but this may make things a lot harder. Bennie has to prove that she did not kill anyone while she is being pursued by those that she has upset before. She hides out in an original way, she also uses the resources of a large law firm to help find who the real killers are.

Rough Justice: This is the third novel in the “Rosato and Associates” series and was released in the year 1998. A big time criminal defense lawyer is about to see her worst nightmare come to life. At first sight, her client looks innocent, however, they are about to get away with murder. She has to race against time, to make things right, which puts her career on the line, not to mention the reputation of the firm that she works at and her life. The millionaire client that she took on is more than willing to kill again to make sure that he can keep his freedom.


“Rizzoli and Isles” series by Tess Gerritsen. This series of novels stars a cop (Jane Rizzoli) and a medical examiner (Dr. Maura Isles). The series is a crime and medical series, and was the source for the television series that aired for seven seasons on TNT.

“Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska” series by Tami Hoag. This series of novels is from the romantic suspense genre. It stars a hard boiled detective in Sam Kovac and his wisecracking partner name Nikki Liska. It is set in the city of Minneapolis, Minnesota.

What Is The Next Book in The Rosato & Associates Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Rosato & Associates Series. The newest book is Think Twice and was released on March, 1st 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *