Sam Capra Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The name Sam Capra refers to a series of international spy thriller novels written by Jeff Abbott. The books follow the exploits of a talented CIA operative fighting to get back the life he lost.

Get notified when Jeff Abbott releases a new book at

Order of Sam Capra Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Adrenaline ( By: Jeff Abbott) 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Last Minute ( By: Jeff Abbott) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Sam Capra's Last Chance ( By: Jeff Abbott) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Downfall ( By: Jeff Abbott) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Inside Man ( By: Jeff Abbott) 2014 Description / Buy
6 The First Order ( By: Jeff Abbott) 2016 Description / Buy
7 Traitor's Dance (By: Jeff Abbott) 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

When he is first introduced to readers in Adrenaline, the first novel in the Sam Capra series, Sam is having the time of his life. The young agent is a rising star in the CIA. His latest assignment has seen him get posted to London.

Not only does he have a beautiful wife waiting to meet him every time he gets home but Lucy is also pregnant with their first baby. Things couldn’t be better for Sam. No one could have imagined that he would lose it all so suddenly.

Sam’s nightmare begins one random day. First, Lucy calls him and frantically begs him to leave his building. Then the building explodes soon after. Before Sam can make any sense of the occurrence, his wife disappears and he wakes up in prison.

It turns out that surviving a terrorist assault against the CIA was the worst thing he could have done because everyone immediately fingers him out as a traitor. Using his ingenuity to escape incarceration, Sam Capra is forced to go on the run from the CIA.

With his wife and child in the wind, the desperate agent begins hunting down the people responsible for ruining his life. An unknown enemy is operating behind the scenes and Sam must find them before its too late.

The first quarter of the Sam Capra series follows Sam around as he attempts to pull his life back together. With his ties to the CIA eroded, he has to make new allies and engineer new connections, driven as much by vengeance as he is by a need to get his wife and child back.

Once that particular thread wraps up, Sam begins to carve out a new life for himself in a world where he is no longer tied to the CIA. This involves opening up his own operation and using the skills the CIA gave him to help the desperate.

Sam is a relatively ordinary action hero; an alpha male that is always faster, stronger and more intelligent than his enemies. In fact, various readers have complained that the Sam Capra books lack suspense because Sam Capra is simply too good at everything.

At no point does it feel like his life might be in danger. These criticisms are often accompanied by additional complaints regarding all the ridiculous feats Sam achieves and the outrageous situations he engineers and escapes.

Fans of Jeff Abbott have suggested that the Capra novels are best enjoyed when one turns their brain off and simply goes along for the thrill ride, making no effort to analyze the rationale of the scenarios the author writes.

Best Sam Capra Books

The Sam Capra novels are fast-paced action-packed thrill rides designed to appeal to action junkies, with some of the best titles in the series including:

The Last Minute Man: Sam Capra was a CIA Agent whose life went up in flames when his building exploded. The lone survivor of the attack, Sam was branded a traitor. The operative has since put his regrettable situation with the CIA behind him.

He only cares about rescuing his only son from the people who kidnapped him. When the kidnappers finally reach out to him, he learns that they want him to find and eliminate the one man that can expose them. Only then will he get his son back.

Sam has a difficult decision to make.

Inside Man: When Steve is killed while trying to protect a beautiful stranger, Sam Capra, ex-CIA Agent, infiltrates one of the most dangerous families in Miami to solve and avenge his friend’s murder.

The mission is anything but straightforward, though, and Sam is quickly drawn into the family’s unending drama.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to check out the “Corps Justice” Series by C.G. Cooper. These books follow the exploits of a group of former marines who work for a secret organization that carries out covert and largely illegal missions designed to safeguard the United States and the World from deadly threats.

Fans also love the “Jonathan Grave” Series by John Gilstrap. Jonathan Grave is a Gulf War veteran who works outside the law to protect the innocent, unravel nefarious schemes and punish criminals.

What Is The Next Book in The Sam Capra Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Sam Capra Series. The newest book is Traitor's Dance and was released on August, 23rd 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *