The Amazing Adventures of an Ordinary Woman Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Amazing Adventures of an Ordinary Woman” series by Lisa Scottoline are several humorous non-fiction pieces. The pieces that are in the book are pieces that Lisa Scottoline had published in her popular Philadelphia Inquirer column. She started writing the column in the year 2007; it is called “Chick Wit”.

Get notified when Lisa Scottoline releases a new book at

Order of The Amazing Adventures of an Ordinary Woman Series By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella

# Read Title Published Details
1 My Nest Isn't Empty, It Just Has More Closet Space 2009 Description / Buy
2 Why My Third Husband Will Be a Dog 2009 Description / Buy
3 Best Friends, Occasional Enemies: The Lighter Side of Life As a Mother and Daughter (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2011 Description / Buy
4 Meet Me at Emotional Baggage Claim (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Have a Nice Guilt Trip (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2014 Description / Buy
6 Does This Beach Make Me Look Fat?: True Stories and Confessions (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2015 Description / Buy
7 I've Got Sand In All the Wrong Places (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2016 Description / Buy
8 I Need a Lifeguard Everywhere but the Pool (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2017 Description / Buy
9 I See Life Through Rosé-Colored Glasses (By: Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Serritella) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series of pieces was so popular, that fans (after word of mouth increased) demanded she release a book that had some of the stories. That is where “Why My Third Husband Will Be a Dog” comes in. It came out in the year 2009. After this book came out, she decided to write with her daughter, where they talk about different topics. Their first book together came out in the year 2010, and from there, they started writing more books together. Since the year 2010, they have released just about a book per year.


For those readers looking to get into the “Amazing Adventures of an Ordinary Girl” series by Lisa Scottoline, this section will help with that. It will talk about some of her other non-fiction work that she wrote with her daughter (who is mentioned in the first book) Francesca Serritella.

Why My Third Husband Will Be a Dog: For those looking to laugh their way through a book, while they wait for Lisa Scottoline’s next novel, this should tide them over. Throughout the book, she talks about her different experiences doing things; in one section she talks about wearing Spanx and how it gave her only one buttock, turning her into a cylinder. She refers to her two ex-husbands in the book as Thing One and Thing Two. She says that it was not a good idea for her to work out with her daughter, saying that her daughter was hoping to lose weight. While Lisa just wanted to be able to breathe. She talks about love and says that you cannot control whether people receive it, but can control whether or not people give it. Either one feels just as good. The heart is not as smart as the brain, as it does not know if it loves a book, a person, or a puppy.

My Nest Isn’t Empty, It Just Has More Closet Space: In this book, Lisa has teamed up with her daughter to talk about more things and give their perspective as a mother and daughter duo. This book was released in 2010. There is talk, on Francesca’s part, of reading about someone getting married and her calculating the age difference between her and the bride. Or she talks about going to see her cousin’s apartment in New York, but she feels her mom thinks that she is going to meet her death there. There are other things that Lisa talks about, like noticing a gray hair. On her chin. They both talk about Mother Mary, who is Lisa’s mother and all of the interesting things that she gets up to. Like not getting rid of a thirty year old bra or her list of things that she does not want to do.

Best Friends, Occasional Enemies: This book talks about Lisa and Francesca’s relationship a little more. It says that they are friendly with one another, a lot of the time. They are first on the other’s speed dial; they tell each other just about everything. They share clothes and shoes with each other, but not a green jacket that almost caused them to get into a big fight with each other. Lisa believes that she will always be a mother, feeling that while Francesca lives in the city, that she still worries about her all the time. Francesca feels that her mother is always right, and to ask her if you are not sure about it. They are a lot like other moms and daughters out there.


Amos Decker” series by David Baldacci. This series stars Amos Decker, an ex-professional football player who becomes a police detective in Burlington, Ohio. The series started in the year 2015, when the novel “Memory Man” was released.

NYPD Red” series by James Patterson and Marshall Karp. This series is about a fictional department of the NYPD that is trained to protect well connected, famous, and rich people. It is an elite unit that has been well trained to do this.

What Is The Next Book in The Amazing Adventures Of An Ordinary Woman Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Amazing Adventures Of An Ordinary Woman Series. The newest book is I See Life Through Rosé-Colored Glasses and was released on July, 10th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *