Bone Island Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Bone Island” series by New York Times Bestselling author Heather Graham is from the romantic suspense genre. All three novels in the series came out within months of each other in the year 2010. The first book came out in July, and the third and final in September. The series has a short story that precedes the series, and was also released in the year 2010.

Get notified when Heather Graham releases a new book at

Order of Bone Island Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ghost Memories (By: Heather Graham) 2010 Description / Buy
2 Ghost Shadow ( By: Heather Graham) 2010 Description / Buy
3 Ghost Night ( By: Heather Graham) 2010 Description / Buy
4 Ghost Moon ( By: Heather Graham) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series is set Key West, and is a stand alone series with new characters each time. They find romance and danger, as they solve a murder in the three novels.


For those looking to get into the “Bone Island” series by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Ghost Shadow”, “Ghost Night”, and “Ghost Moon”.

Ghost Shadow: This is the first novel in the “Bone Island” series that was released in 2010. There are those in this world that have died, but have not crossed over to the other side just yet. They want retribution to warn. Those who are living, only a few can sense their presence here on Earth. A woman named Katie MacDonald is someone who can do just that. She gets pulled in deeper and deeper into a brutal murder that took place many years before, and she gets whispered warning from a friend from the spectral plane that start getting more insistent the more she is pulled into the case. She must uncover the truth about whether or not David Beckett really killed his fiance all those years ago. On the Island of Bones, the body count keeps rising, with the dead recreating historical and macabre tableaux. There is increasing danger, right as Katie is finding herself drawn more and more to David (who is a man that may just be responsible for more than one murder).

Ghost Night: This is the second novel in the “Bone Island” series that was released in 2010. Two young actors are killed on an island in the middle of nowhere while filming a slasher movie. Their arms and heads are severed and then posed in homage to a pirate massacre that happened in the nineteenth century. Two years go by and Vanessa Loren is pulled back to South Bimini because there is a documentary that is being made their about the region and its storied past. A filmmaker named Sean O’Hara wants to see how the unsolved crime haunts her, and Sean knows quite a bit about ghosts. She gets visions of some spectral figurehead and she discovers treasures of pirates. This only serves to deepen the mystery here for her. Are the murders being done by marauders in the modern times or the Bermuda Triangle or a deadly echo of a paranormal sort that comes from the violent history that the island has?

Ghost Moon: This is the third novel in the “Bone Island” series that was released in 2010. A collector and recluse named Cutter Merlin is not often seen in Key West, and lately no one has seen him at all. An officer, named Liam Beckett goes to the curious house that Liam has to check on him. He finds the man in his study, and dead. In his hand is a book on occult reliquary and lore. His eyes are open wide and full of fright, and his mouth is a rictus where there are now spiders. Merlin’s granddaughter, Kelsey Donovan (with him Merlin became estranged), goes to the house to go through everything that her grandfather had. All the antiquities and artifacts, she vows to do right by the treasures. Kelsey gets the sense that she is being watched, the smell of death that permeates everything, and the increasing reports of black figures. Is the Merlin house a haunted place, or is it even cursed? Some ghost stories are true, Liam knows this, and he makes it his duty to protect Kelsey. There are forces here that do not think too much about taking one more life.


“SCU” series by Kay Hooper. This series is about the FBI’s Special Crimes Unit. The series is made up of different connected trilogies that are intertwined with one another.

Lucy Kincaid” series by Allison Brennan. This series inspires its readers, and has done so since its release in 2010. It will take most only days to get through the great series of novels.

What Is The Next Book in The Bone Island Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Bone Island Series. The newest book is Ghost Moon and was released on August, 31st 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *