Fox and O’Haire Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Nicolas Fox and Kate O’Hare, better known as the Fox and O’Hare tandem, are the lead characters in the book series of the same name that Janet Evanovich has created with Lee Goldberg. The duo has initially been introduced in the novella Pros and Cons, which was published electronically by Penguin Random House in 2013. The Fox and O’Hare series can be classified as a collection of contemporary mystery novels.

Get notified when Janet Evanovich releases a new book at

Order of Kate O'Hare & Nicolas Fox Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Caper (Short Story) (By: Janet Evanovich) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Pros and Cons (Short Story) (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Heist (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2013 Description / Buy
4 The Chase (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2014 Description / Buy
5 The Shell Game (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2014 Description / Buy
6 The Job (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2014 Description / Buy
7 The Scam (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2015 Description / Buy
8 The Pursuit (By: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg) 2016 Description / Buy
9 The Big Kahuna (By: Janet Evanovich, Peter Evanovich) 2019 Description / Buy
10 The Bounty (By: Janet Evanovich, Steve Hamilton) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The book series is written by Janet Evanovich who is an enormously popular author who has also written the Stephanie Plum, Knight & Moon and Wicked Series in the romance genre. As an author, she has had over two hundred million books in print worldwide and has had over fifteen of the books she has written have debuted at number one on the New York Times bestseller list.

Evanovich was born in Sout River, New Jersey as a second-generation American citizen. She was the first member of her family to attend college when she went to Douglass College to study art. She didn’t pursue a career though and ended up getting married and having children, deciding to stay at home and raise her children as her own mother did. It wasn’t until her thirties that she began writing novels. She took improv acting classes to learn the art of dialogue with the idea of writing the “Great American Novel”. After years of not being able to sell it, she had a friend suggested to her that she should try her hand at writing romance novels and history was made.

Her first novel was Hero at Large and was published under the pseudonym Steffie Hall. The book was bought by a publisher for $2000 which she considered an astounding sum at the time. That book led her into writing romantic adventure novels which led to the Stephanie Plum series which ultimately led to the Fox & O’Hare series. The series has continued to grow and has been among her most popular works.

Nicolas Fox is a wanted con man whose targets are the high-profile individuals around the world, while Kate O’Hare is a special agent for the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) who aims to make the former pay for his crimes. The story firstly follows O’Hare’s desire to prove to her superior, as well as to everybody else, that Fox is posing as the wedding planner for the marriage of a wealthy venture capitalist so that he can loot all the fortune in the business tycoon’s penthouse.

Pros and Cons, the first novella released prior to the first book called The Heist, has shown how dedicated O’Hare is in catching the fraud artist. She is almost a hundred percent certain about the scam that Fox plans to commit. However, she has to out Fox in a way that will not interrupt the wedding.

This novella is merely a prequel to the brilliant story that Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg have developed and has brought both of them on top of the bestseller lists since 2013.

Fox and O’Hare Awards

The books and novellas in the Fox and O’Hare series have been widely recognized several times on the bestselling charts. Pros and Cons turned out to be a #1 Kindle Single within seven weeks after its release. The Heist became the second bestseller on USA Today, and then fifth on New York Times. The next book, The Chase, ranked higher as the first bestselling book on Publisher’s Weekly, as well as second on New York Times’ list. The subsequent installments were also bestsellers in the former publication.

Best Fox and O’Hare Books

One of the most hard-hitting books in the Fox and O’Hare series is The Heist, for this is where Nicolas Fox and Kate O’Hare meet as allies, and not as the fugitive and the pursuer, respectively.

Although O’Hare has successfully solved many cases in the last five years, she is determined to place Fox in jail. The man knows this fact well, so he acts out a major scheme that enables him to work alongside the female agent. Due to their own characters and the knowledge they have of each other, the two are expected to clash often as they run after a crooked investment banker all the way to an Indonesian island.

After that assignment, Fox and O’Hare have trailed behind Carter Grove, the man who can cause a rift between the United States and China, in The Chase. This is another special book, as the duo has traveled both East and West to find the stolen Chinese artifact without being discovered by anyone. They have faced grave danger too and dealt with skilled assassins whose main job is to halt their pursuit. Aid may have come when equally capable mercenaries have been sent by Kate’s father, Jake O’Hare, but they are yet to locate the embezzled treasure and return it to where it originally belongs.

The Pursuit, the newest novel in the series, gives a more lethal vibe among all the others. Nicolas Fox has been abducted in a Hawaiian beachfront, and Kate O’Hare goes after the person behind it. Their latest antagonist is a former Serbian military officer whose idea of harboring billions can kill a lot of people in the US. To stop this man’s evil plan, they have had to go to European countries and once again work with an eclectic assortment of individuals, including Jake O’Hare. A huge weight rests on the twosome’s shoulders since the security of an American city lies in this quest.

Other Book Series You May Like:

Fox and O’Hare supporters love the “Stephanie Plum” series (also written by Janet Evanovich) which is about an ex-lingerie buyer who has no choice but to become a bounty hunter for the betterment of her financial dilemma. Fans have taken interest as well in the “Pendergast” series by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. This centers on Aloysius Pendergast, another FBI Agent like O’Hare, who deals with complex murders wherever he goes. Aside from that, there is the “Lexi Graves Mysteries” series of Camilla Chafer. Lexi Graves’ story has the right combination of romance, adventure and mystery that a lot of young readers like.

What Is The Next Book in The Kate O'hare & Nicolas Fox Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Kate O'hare & Nicolas Fox Series. The newest book is The Bounty and was released on March, 23rd 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *