Rosato and DiNunzio Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

This series is a relaunch of the “Rosato and Associates” series that Lisa Scottoline writes. The series is still a legal thriller. In these books, it still focuses on different women at the firm Rosato and Associates. This time, Mary DiNunzio is a new partner.

Get notified when Lisa Scottoline releases a new book at

Order of Rosato & DiNunzio Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Accused ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Betrayed ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Corrupted ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Damaged ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2016 Description / Buy
5 Exposed ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Feared ( By: Lisa Scottoline) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series started in the year 2013, when the first novel “Accused” was released.


For those readers looking to get into the “Rosato and DiNunzio” series by Lisa Scottoline, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Accused”, “Betrayed”, and “Corrupted”.

Accused: This is the first novel in the “Rosato and DiNunzio” series and was released in the year 2013. Mary DiNunzio, after many years of trying, has finally been promoted to partner. She is about to get the most unusual case ever; which was brought to her firm by a beekeeping thirteen year old genius. Allegra Gardner’s sister (who is named Fiona) was killed six years ago. It was something of an open and shut case, as the accused (named Lonnie Stall) was seen running from the scene and blood from him was on Fiona’s body and blood from her was on Lonnie. Lonnie Stall damned himself by pleading guilty. Allegra thinks that the killer is still out there, and Lonnie is innocent and wrongfully imprisoned. Allegra’s parents do not believe in opening the case back up, taking it on is a risky thing. This is due to the fact that the Gardner family is a very powerful family in the country. Rosato and Associates has never been one to resist an underdog Was justice served six years ago? A team of unstoppable lawyers and one thirteen year old genius are needed to solve the case.

Betrayed: This is the second novel in the “Rosato and DiNunzio” series and was released in the year 2014. This novel focuses on Judy Carrier. Judy is at a crossroads in life. Mary DiNunzio, not only has she been made a partner but is getting married; Mary is Judy’s friend, and it leaves Judy out of sorts. She is not happy about it, but is not jealous either. Things are made even worse, when Aunt Barb, a beloved family member, is diagnosed with breast cancer. Judy and her mother go to Barb’s side, to find out that Barb is dealing with a friend’s death that was helping her go through chemotherapy. Iris Juarez, was her name; she was an undocumented farm worker. To Judy, her death did not look like something natural happened to her at all. Judy begins to look into things, and gets on a path that has an underground world. It is a world that is more dangerous than Judy thought was possible. Judy is going to have to dig to find out what happened to Iris. Not to mention, find out secrets that have been kept inside her own family.

Corrupted: This is the third novel in the “Rosato and DiNunzio” series and was released in the year 2015. Another novel that stars Bennie Rosato. She is a tough as nails woman, but has a big heart; she does not like to fail. A case that she worked on in her past proves to her how things might have turned out differently for her. She worked a case almost fifteen years ago that involved Jason Leftavick, who was twelve and went to a detention center for juveniles. He fought a bully in his class, and Bennie was unable to free Jason. It is the one case that haunts Bennie. Jason would go on to be in and out juvenile centers, and has not fared better as an adult. She no longer represents people who are accused of murdering someone, but sees no choice to represent Jason when he is indicted for killing the very bully that he fought as a kid. She owes him for her (and the legal system) past failures, that does not mean that she believes him when he says that he is innocent. She has to relive some things from her past to get to the truth and get some justice.


Alex Delaware” series by Jonathan Kellerman. This series is set in Los Angeles and Delaware works as a forensic psychologist and used to work as a child psychologist.

Kinsey Millhone” series by Sue Grafton. This is the star of the alphabet series, Kinsey Millhone; there are both novels and short stories to the series. Each novel of the series is named for a letter of the alphabet and it is set in a town called Santa Teresa in the 1980s.

What Is The Next Book in The Rosato & Dinunzio Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Rosato & Dinunzio Series. The newest book is Feared and was released on August, 14th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *