The Keepers: LA Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

“The Keepers: LA” series by author Heather Graham is from the genre of paranormal suspense. The novels in the series stand alone, and romance (like most of Heather Graham’s work) is involved in the stories. It stars Keepers (who keep the supernatural races at bay), they themselves are humans who are charged to make sure there is peace between humans and the supernatural races.

Get notified when Heather Graham releases a new book at

Order of The Keepers: L.A. Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Keeper of the Night ( By: Heather Graham) 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Gatekeeper ( By: Heather Graham) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Keeper of the Shadows ( By: Alexandra Sokoloff) 2013 Description / Buy
4 Keeper of the Dawn ( By: Heather Graham) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series started in the year 2010 with the release of “The Keepers”, which is the first novel in the series.


For those looking to get into the “The Keepers: LA” series by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “The Keepers”, “Keeper of the Night”, and “The Gatekeeper”.

The Keepers: This is the first novel in the “The Keepers: LA” series that was released in the year 2010. This is an underworld full of dark desires, that is ruled by a legacy that dates back centuries. At the core of New Orleans is a ravaged community, full of vampires and other shape shifters. It is up to Fiona, as she is a Keeper, to make peace; except this is a place where just one bite from a vampire, could start a big war. A vampire detective named Jagger DeFarge is supposed to look into a young woman’s body that has been drained of all of her blood and left in a cemetery. This makes both Fiona and the detective join forces, although uneasy ones. Jagger is going all out, stopping at nothing to find out who the killer is. This includes working in close quarters with Fiona, who he finds sensual. The killer decides to turn attention to Fiona, is Jagger going to risk his whole kind being destroyed to keep the woman he desires safe?

Keeper of the Night: This is the second novel in the “The Keepers: LA” series that was released in the year 2012. Rhiannon Gryffald, a New Keeper, has her abilities cut out for her; in Hollywood it is hard to tell who is an actor, and who is a bloodsucker, shape-shifter, or a werewolf. She hears about this string of murders that happened that have the signs of a vampire serial killer. Rhiannon is sure that she must face her greatest challenge of her time. With an Elven detective, named Brodie McKay, they go off to Laurel Canyon, where the danger is strongest. It is here that they find out about a plot that may just change the face of relations between the humans and the paranormal creatures.

The Gatekeeper: This is the third novel in the “The Keepers: LA” series that was released in the year 2012. An Elven detective named Saxon Kirby has been feeling the heat lately. Mainly, to find out who left a body that was gnawed on in a tourist attraction, located in Las Vegas. A werewolf is responsible, this much he already knows. The Keeper in Vegas is supposed to control his werewolf charges, just as they keep all vampires, and shifters, as well as other paranormal races in check. This has gone on for well over a hundred years now. This local Keeper is a weak one, and there is nothing that can be done by anyone to stop this murderous wolf. Except for Saxon, he may be the only one that can do anything about it. His investigation sends him to Calleigh McGowan, who is half-Elven and half-werewolf and works as a dancer. Right off, she entrances him. She has sensual moves and there is a promise there of pleasure of the carnal variety. Not to mention the fact that she is a sexy distraction for Saxon. One that he does not need right now. And that is despite the fact that Calleigh has her own personal reasons for hunting the rogue werewolf, too. They have to put both their hearts and lives on the line before they will be able to catch this killer.


Alliance Vampires” series written by Shannon Drake (one of Heather Graham’s pen names), this series is from the romance genre. It is a stand alone series focusing on two characters, one is a vampire, the other is not.

“Argeneau” series written by Lynsay Sands. This is a series that is about a family of vampires called Argeneau. The family is from Canadians. They look for romance and look for their life mates.

What Is The Next Book in The Keepers: L.a. Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Keepers: L.a. Series. The newest book is Keeper of the Dawn and was released on July, 1st 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *